Method: Clean | Average | Optimistic Winter Ascent Dates only (Help)Count a peak only once per dayShow List using U.S. Units (Feet)

Pre-1980 Washington County High Points [Historic] - Multiple Ascents Grid

Before eruption of Mount Saint Helens

RankGeographyPeak Elev-M  Prom-M TotalRound 1
1.AdamsKarakul Hills64058  
2.AsotinRay Ridge188418  
3.BentonRattlesnake Hills Lookout1106557  
4.ChelanBonanza Peak28991131  
5.ClallamGray Wolf Ridge2200249  
6.ClarkSturgeon Rock-West Ridge12440  
7.ColumbiaOregon Butte1947734  
8.CowlitzGoat Mountain1513611  
9.DouglasBadger Mountain1297815  
10.FerryCopper Butte21761445  
11.FranklinFranklin County High Point500165  
12.GarfieldDiamond Peak1944237  
13.GrantBeezley Hills884228  
14.Grays HarborGrays Harbor County High Point14870  
15.IslandCamano Island High Point177177  
16.JeffersonMount Olympus24292389  
17.KingMount Daniel24261061  
18.KitsapGold Mountain537464  
19.KittitasMount Daniel24261061  
20.KlickitatIndian Rock1782782  
21.LewisBig Horn243873  
22.LincolnLilienthal Mountain1088386  
23.MasonMount Stone2015650  
24.OkanoganNorth Gardner Mountain27301218  
25.PacificPacific County High Point914451  
26.Pend OreilleGypsy Peak2231524  
27.PierceMount Rainier43924037  
28.San JuanMount Constitution734734  
29.SkagitMount Buckner2778925  
30.SkamaniaPre-eruption Mount Saint Helens29501804  
31.SnohomishGlacier Peak32062285  
32.SpokaneMount Spokane17931068  
33.StevensAbercrombie Mountain22271575  
34.ThurstonQuiemuth Peak891232  
35.WahkiakumHuckleberry Ridge815120  
36.Walla WallaLewis Peak149051  
37.WhatcomMount Baker32862686  
38.WhitmanTekoa Mountain1222332  
39.YakimaMount Adams37422474  

Main Peak List: Click here to see the standard peak listing, showning more informational columns and just the first ascent date.

Front Runners List: Click here to see list completion progress by climbers that log their climbs using

Compare Climbers: Click here to compare ascents of up to 5 climbers working on this list.

About the Multiple Ascent Grid:

  • This table grid shows all peaks on a given list, and all ascents done by Jim Doyle, up to 10 ascents per peak.
  • While many peakbaggers do not like to repeat ascents, some will try to do multiple "laps" or "rounds" of a favorite list, often one close to home.
  • The header for each ascent column shows, in parentheses, the total number of peaks climbed in each "round", and clicking the header link will sort your ascents for that round.
  • Due to space limitations, this listing has just the basic peak info, so up to ten date columns can be shown. Please use the main peak list (linked above) for more basic info and functionality.
  • Some climbers will log two ascents of the same peak on the same day--for example, when doing an out-and-back ridge run with other ascents sandwiched between two of the same peak. Some might not consider these to be two separate ascents for the purposes of doing multiple rounds. Clicking on the "Count a peak only once per day" link in the header will collapse multiple ascents of a peak on a single day into just one ascent for this grid list.


Map Showing Location of Peaks

 = Peaks climbed by Jim Doyle   = Unclimbed peaks

Click on a peak to see its name and a clickable link.

(Map only shows peaks ranked by clean prominence)

Click Here for a Full Screen Map

This page has been served 67790 times since 2004-11-01.

Copyright © 1987-2019 by All Rights Reserved. Questions/Comments/Corrections? See the Contact Page Terms of Service