Method: Clean | Average | Optimistic All Ascent DatesCount a peak only once per dayShow List using Metric Units

AMC New Hampshire 4000-footers - Multiple Ascents Grid

Showing all of Paul Rago's Winter ascent dates (max 10 rounds) (Overall: 9 out of 48, or 18.75%)

RankPeak Elev-Ft
TotalRound 1
Round 2
1.Mount Adams57998612 2008-02-16  2008-02-24 
2.Mount Field434017012 2009-03-14  2013-02-04 
3.North Kinsman Mountain42932731 2008-01-20  
4.South Kinsman Mountain435824181 2008-01-20  
5.Mount Lafayette526033601 2008-01-26  
6.Mount Lincoln50891891 2008-01-26  
7.Mount Madison53664661 2008-02-24  
8.Mount Garfield45008401 2009-02-01  
9.Mount Tom40513511 2009-02-07  
10.Owls Head4025845   
11.Mount Liberty4459399   
12.Mount Flume4328428   
13.Mount Hale4054634   
14.North Twin4761301   
15.South Twin49021522   
16.Galehead Mountain4024284   
17.Zealand Mountain4260240   
18.Mount Bond4698318   
19.West Bond4540200   
21.Mount Moosilauke48022932   
22.Mount Cabot41702671   
23.Mount Waumbek40061299   
24.Cannon Mountain4100760   
25.Mount Willey4255275   
26.Mount Carrigain47002243   
27.Mount Hancock44201240   
28.South Hancock4319179   
29.Mount Jefferson5712753   
30.Mount Washington62886158   
31.Mount Monroe5372264   
32.Mount Eisenhower4760335   
33.Mount Pierce4310240   
34.Mount Jackson4052352   
35.Mount Isolation4003223   
36.Mount Moriah4049922   
37.Middle Carter Mountain4610720   
38.South Carter Mountain4430240   
39.Carter Dome48322821   
40.Wildcat Mountain44221034   
41.Wildcat D4062287   
42.Mount Osceola-East Peak4156336   
43.Mount Osceola43402040   
44.Mount Tecumseh40031743   
45.North Tripyramid41801360   
46.Middle Tripyramid4140280   
47.Mount Passaconaway4043823   
48.Mount Whiteface4020600   

Main Peak List: Click here to see the standard peak listing, showning more informational columns and just the first ascent date.

Front Runners List: Click here to see list completion progress by climbers that log their climbs using

Compare Climbers: Click here to compare ascents of up to 5 climbers working on this list.

About the Multiple Ascent Grid:

  • This table grid shows all peaks on a given list, and all ascents done by Paul Rago, up to 10 ascents per peak.
  • While many peakbaggers do not like to repeat ascents, some will try to do multiple "laps" or "rounds" of a favorite list, often one close to home.
  • The header for each ascent column shows, in parentheses, the total number of peaks climbed in each "round", and clicking the header link will sort your ascents for that round.
  • Due to space limitations, this listing has just the basic peak info, so up to ten date columns can be shown. Please use the main peak list (linked above) for more basic info and functionality.
  • Some climbers will log two ascents of the same peak on the same day--for example, when doing an out-and-back ridge run with other ascents sandwiched between two of the same peak. Some might not consider these to be two separate ascents for the purposes of doing multiple rounds. Clicking on the "Count a peak only once per day" link in the header will collapse multiple ascents of a peak on a single day into just one ascent for this grid list.

List Description

Note that this list is not the same as the mathematically-derived New Hampshire 4000-footer Threshold List also hosted on this site. This is the official AMC list, which appears to have a couple of inconsistencies in the way peaks are included on the list related to prominence data on the USGS topographic maps.

The AMC list does not include Mount Guyot, which appears to have the necessary 160 feet of clean prominence (200 feet optimistic). But it does include South Hancock, with 159 feet (199 optimistic) of prominence. Perhaps the AMC has better survey information not present on the USGS maps.


     Official AMC 4000 Footer List

Selected Guidebook(s) for this List

       AMC White Mountain Guide, 28th Edition (Smith, Daniell)

Caution: These books feature many of the peaks on this list, but may not have information on all of them.


Map Showing Location of Peaks

 = Peaks climbed by Paul Rago   = Unclimbed peaks

Click on a peak to see its name and a clickable link.

(Map only shows peaks ranked by clean prominence)

Click Here for a Full Screen Map

This page has been served 912608 times since 2004-11-01.

Copyright © 1987-2020 by All Rights Reserved. Questions/Comments/Corrections? See the Contact Page Terms of Service