Method: Clean | Average | Optimistic Winter Ascent Dates only (Help)Count a peak only once per dayShow List using U.S. Units (Feet)

Mountaineers 100 Peaks at Mount Rainier N.P. - Multiple Ascents Grid

RankPeak Elev-M  Prom-M TotalRound 1
1.Little Tahoma3395249  
2.Steamboat Prow296361  
3.Anvil Rock29217  
4.Whitman Crest284274  
5.Mount Ruth264915  
6.Observation Rock254974  
7.Echo Rock239958  
8.Burroughs Mountain2386118  
9.Tokaloo Rock234262  
10.Cowlitz Chimneys2318294  
11.Cowlitz Rocks2271101  
12.Cowlitz Chimneys-Central Peak226292  
13.Second Burroughs Mountain2256110  
14.Banshee Peak2256110  
15.Mount Fremont2230170  
16.Goat Island Mountain2221271  
17.Meany Crest221912  
18.First Burroughs Mountain218216  
19.Old Desolate2175310  
20.Skyscraper Mountain2157121  
21.Palisades Peak2146183  
22.Sluiskin Mountain-The Chief2142276  
23.Antler Peak2139115  
24.Dege Peak213587  
25.Crystal Mountain2133702  
26.Unicorn Peak2125637  
27.Marcus Peak2122147  
28.Sluiskin Mountain-The Squaw2121122  
29.Pyramid Peak2114151  
30.Chinook Peak2104154  
31.Norse Peak2090297  
32.Three Way Peak207172  
33.Tamanos Mountain2070229  
34.McNeeley Peak206893  
35.Boundary Peak206012  
36.Andrew Benchmark204723  
37.Crescent Mountain204784  
38.Dewey Peak2045424  
39.South Slide Mountain2018201  
40.Governors Ridge2012378  
41.Crystal Peak201084  
42.Tahtlum Peak2002346  
43.Pinnacle Peak2000171  
44.Stevens Peak1999232  
45.Foss Peak1989123  
46.Barrier Peak198886  
47.Mineral Mountain198130  
48.Fay Peak197928  
49.First Mother Mountain197585  
50.Mount Pleasant196753  
51.Naches Peak1967211  
52.The Castle196361  
53.Hessong Rock194656  
54.Second Mother Mountain1943126  
55.Plummer Peak1942125  
56.Seymour Peak1932139  
57.Brown Peak192749  
58.Tatoosh Peak1923290  
59.Iron Mountain1915208  
60.Copper Mountain191485  
61.Wahpenayo Peak1899241  
62.Yakima Peak1898130  
63.Double Peak1889231  
64.Castle Peak186549  
66.Aurora Peak185790  
67.Bearhead Mountain1856344  
68.Bearhead Mountain-East Peak184186  
69.Mount Wow1841646  
70.Lane Peak1832101  
71.Mount Ararat1832186  
72.Denman Peak183163  
73.Tyee Peak182912  
73.Chutla Peak1829183  
75.Eagle Peak181673  
76.Pitcher Mountain1811311  
77.Tolmie Peak1804232  
78.Shriner Peak1778230  
79.Third Mother Mountain176974  
80.Old Baldy Mountain1767230  
81.Wallace Peak1756183  
82.Buell Peak175472  
83.Howard Peak173237  
84.Redstone Peak173173  
85.Satulick Mountain170091  
86.Florence Peak1679106  
87.Gobblers Knob1672148  
88.Arthur Peak166693  
89.Bald Rock164988  
90.Gove Peak16189  
91.Tirzah Peak158751  
92.Dixon Mountain1565333  
93.Berry Peak156137  
94.Virginia Peak148737  
94.Martin Peak148798  
96.Paul Peak1463110  
97.August Peak142637  
98.Tumtum Peak1426329  
99.Sweet Peak139061  
100.Pigeon Peak13050  

Main Peak List: Click here to see the standard peak listing, showning more informational columns and just the first ascent date.

Front Runners List: Click here to see list completion progress by climbers that log their climbs using

Compare Climbers: Click here to compare ascents of up to 5 climbers working on this list.

About the Multiple Ascent Grid:

  • This table grid shows all peaks on a given list, and all ascents done by Mike Sanders, up to 10 ascents per peak.
  • While many peakbaggers do not like to repeat ascents, some will try to do multiple "laps" or "rounds" of a favorite list, often one close to home.
  • The header for each ascent column shows, in parentheses, the total number of peaks climbed in each "round", and clicking the header link will sort your ascents for that round.
  • Due to space limitations, this listing has just the basic peak info, so up to ten date columns can be shown. Please use the main peak list (linked above) for more basic info and functionality.
  • Some climbers will log two ascents of the same peak on the same day--for example, when doing an out-and-back ridge run with other ascents sandwiched between two of the same peak. Some might not consider these to be two separate ascents for the purposes of doing multiple rounds. Clicking on the "Count a peak only once per day" link in the header will collapse multiple ascents of a peak on a single day into just one ascent for this grid list.


Map Showing Location of Peaks

 = Peaks climbed by Mike Sanders   = Unclimbed peaks

Click on a peak to see its name and a clickable link.

(Map only shows peaks ranked by clean prominence)

Click Here for a Full Screen Map

This page has been served 1038302 times since 2004-11-01.

Copyright © 1987-2019 by All Rights Reserved. Questions/Comments/Corrections? See the Contact Page Terms of Service