Winter Ascent Dates only (Help)Count a peak only once per dayShow List using U.S. Units (Feet)

Ultras of the Tibetan Plateau and Central China - Multiple Ascents Grid

Peaks with over 1500 meters of Clean Prominence

RankPeak Elev-M  Prom-M TotalRound 1
4.Bukadaban Feng68601922  
5.Yushu Feng62241674  
6.Qilian Shan55471593  
8.Nyainqêntanglha Feng71622239  
9.Yulongxue Shan55963202  
10.Amnye Maqen62821960  
11.Gongga Shan75563642  
12.Kataklik Kangri68971543  
13.Shahi Kangri69341644  
14.Kailas Range62951655  
15.Dapha Bum45781610  
16.Bumhpa Bum34111636  
17.Hkaru Bum36771914  
18.Peak 632763271863  
19.Xuebang Shan42601735  
20.Peak 613561351634  
21.Finchuiyanou Range High Point35801590  
23.Jiuding Shan49692808  
24.Yaomei Feng62502571  
26.Altun Shan58302528  
27.Tekilik Shan54502316  
28.Huatou Jian47502223  
29.Nganglong Kangri67201772  
30.Sepu Kangri69562213  
31.Xuebao Ding55882057  
33.Sulamutag Feng62452028  
35.Ak Tag67481920  
37.Lunpo Gangri70951941  
38.Liushi Shan71671946  
39.Yusupu Aleketag Shan High Point60651923  
40.Peak 584158411934  
43.Dalyandun Range High Point40411905  
46.Baxoila Ling High Point61461721  
47.Haba Xueshan53961794  
48.Peak 452045201786  
49.Lunan Shan High Point43001760  
50.Peak 348034801750  
51.Dapin Shan High Point54121728  
52.Dabaicao Ling36801738  
53.Ayaliktag Range High Point61301728  
54.Selik Gulam Muztag66911660  
55.Jiankho Shan53001692  
56.Gyoinmaixoi'og Kangri62231673  
57.Peak 491149111690  
58.Mazar Shan65421674  
59.Jiaojin Shan57341681  
60.Chola Shan I61681703  
61.Peak 303030301656  
62.Mush Muztagh66381631  
63.Peak 426042601625  
64.Bu'gyai Kangri63281666  
65.Karakash Shan65101528  
66.Haizi Shan58201578  
68.Jinping Shan44201630  
69.Samdain Kangsang65901614  
70.Peak 574457441563  
71.Peak 535053501537  
72.Yaoji Shan35901552  
73.Yenui Shan48801540  
75.Peak 631063101673  
76.Chung Muztagh69621512  
77.Kotaklik Shan65801503  
78.Qaidam Shan57591500  
80.Lenglong Ling High Point52541504  
81.Peak 644764471513  
82.Gyala Peri72942942  
83.Peak 661266121500  

Main Peak List: Click here to see the standard peak listing, showning more informational columns and just the first ascent date.

Front Runners List: Click here to see list completion progress by climbers that log their climbs using

Compare Climbers: Click here to compare ascents of up to 5 climbers working on this list.

About the Multiple Ascent Grid:

  • This table grid shows all peaks on a given list, and all ascents done by Mark Hanley, up to 10 ascents per peak.
  • While many peakbaggers do not like to repeat ascents, some will try to do multiple "laps" or "rounds" of a favorite list, often one close to home.
  • The header for each ascent column shows, in parentheses, the total number of peaks climbed in each "round", and clicking the header link will sort your ascents for that round.
  • Due to space limitations, this listing has just the basic peak info, so up to ten date columns can be shown. Please use the main peak list (linked above) for more basic info and functionality.
  • Some climbers will log two ascents of the same peak on the same day--for example, when doing an out-and-back ridge run with other ascents sandwiched between two of the same peak. Some might not consider these to be two separate ascents for the purposes of doing multiple rounds. Clicking on the "Count a peak only once per day" link in the header will collapse multiple ascents of a peak on a single day into just one ascent for this grid list.

List Description


The master list of the world's "Ultras" was originally compiled in the 2000-2006 timeframe by Jonathan de Ferranti, Aaron Maizlish, and Eberhard Jurgalski, with the assistance of several other prominence enthusiasts and Edward Earl’s Winprom program. Their listings were published on The lists on this site incorporate several updates, additions, and deletions since then, many of them resulting from a worldwide programmatic analysis done by Andrew Kirmse in 2017. All prominence-based climbers owe these pioneers a huge debt of gratitude.


Map Showing Location of Peaks

 = Peaks climbed by Mark Hanley   = Unclimbed peaks

Click on a peak to see its name and a clickable link.

Click Here for a Full Screen Map

This page has been served 28132 times since 2004-11-01.

Copyright © 1987-2020 by All Rights Reserved. Questions/Comments/Corrections? See the Contact Page Terms of Service