Winter Ascent Dates only (Help)Count a peak only once per dayShow List using Metric Units

Ultras of the Tibetan Plateau and Central China - Multiple Ascents Grid

Peaks with over 1500 meters of Clean Prominence

RankPeak Elev-Ft  Prom-Ft TotalRound 1
26.Ak Tag22,1396299  
6.Altun Shan19,1278294  
19.Amnye Maqen20,6106430  
41.Ayaliktag Range High Point20,1125669  
43.Baxoila Ling High Point20,1645646  
52.Bu'gyai Kangri20,7615466  
25.Bukadaban Feng22,5076306  
57.Bumhpa Bum11,1915367  
44.Chola Shan I20,2365587  
79.Chung Muztagh22,8414961  
39.Dabaicao Ling12,0735702  
29.Dalyandun Range High Point13,2586250  
65.Dapha Bum15,0205282  
41.Dapin Shan High Point17,7565669  
67.Finchuiyanou Range High Point11,7455217  
1.Gongga Shan24,79011,949  
3.Gyala Peri23,9309652  
50.Gyoinmaixoi'og Kangri20,4175489  
33.Haba Xueshan17,7035886  
68.Haizi Shan19,0945177  
27.Hkaru Bum12,0646280  
12.Huatou Jian15,5847293  
45.Jiankho Shan17,3885551  
47.Jiaojin Shan18,8125515  
60.Jinping Shan14,5015348  
4.Jiuding Shan16,3029213  
55.Kailas Range20,6535430  
77.Karakash Shan21,3585013  
73.Kataklik Kangri22,6285062  
81.Kotaklik Shan21,5884931  
80.Lenglong Ling High Point17,2384934  
20.Liushi Shan23,5146385  
36.Lunan Shan High Point14,1085774  
22.Lunpo Gangri23,2786368  
48.Mazar Shan21,4635492  
59.Mush Muztagh21,7785351  
35.Nganglong Kangri22,0475814  
9.Nyainqêntanglha Feng23,4977346  
54.Peak 303099415433  
38.Peak 348011,4175741  
62.Peak 426013,9765331  
34.Peak 452014,8295860  
46.Peak 491116,1125545  
76.Peak 535017,5525043  
69.Peak 574418,8455128  
23.Peak 584119,1636345  
58.Peak 613520,1285361  
50.Peak 631020,7025489  
32.Peak 632720,7586112  
78.Peak 644721,1524964  
82.Peak 661221,6934921  
82.Qaidam Shan18,8944921  
66.Qilian Shan18,1995226  
63.Samdain Kangsang21,6215295  
53.Selik Gulam Muztag21,9525446  
13.Sepu Kangri22,8227260  
56.Shahi Kangri22,7495394  
16.Sulamutag Feng20,4896654  
8.Tekilik Shan17,8817598  
40.Xuebang Shan13,9765692  
15.Xuebao Ding18,3336749  
72.Yaoji Shan11,7785092  
5.Yaomei Feng20,5058435  
75.Yenui Shan16,0105052  
2.Yulongxue Shan18,36010,505  
48.Yushu Feng20,4205492  
24.Yusupu Aleketag Shan High Point19,8986309  

Main Peak List: Click here to see the standard peak listing, showning more informational columns and just the first ascent date.

Front Runners List: Click here to see list completion progress by climbers that log their climbs using

Compare Climbers: Click here to compare ascents of up to 5 climbers working on this list.

About the Multiple Ascent Grid:

  • This table grid shows all peaks on a given list, and all ascents done by Mark Hanley, up to 10 ascents per peak.
  • While many peakbaggers do not like to repeat ascents, some will try to do multiple "laps" or "rounds" of a favorite list, often one close to home.
  • The header for each ascent column shows, in parentheses, the total number of peaks climbed in each "round", and clicking the header link will sort your ascents for that round.
  • Due to space limitations, this listing has just the basic peak info, so up to ten date columns can be shown. Please use the main peak list (linked above) for more basic info and functionality.
  • Some climbers will log two ascents of the same peak on the same day--for example, when doing an out-and-back ridge run with other ascents sandwiched between two of the same peak. Some might not consider these to be two separate ascents for the purposes of doing multiple rounds. Clicking on the "Count a peak only once per day" link in the header will collapse multiple ascents of a peak on a single day into just one ascent for this grid list.

List Description


The master list of the world's "Ultras" was originally compiled in the 2000-2006 timeframe by Jonathan de Ferranti, Aaron Maizlish, and Eberhard Jurgalski, with the assistance of several other prominence enthusiasts and Edward Earl’s Winprom program. Their listings were published on The lists on this site incorporate several updates, additions, and deletions since then, many of them resulting from a worldwide programmatic analysis done by Andrew Kirmse in 2017. All prominence-based climbers owe these pioneers a huge debt of gratitude.


Map Showing Location of Peaks

 = Peaks climbed by Mark Hanley   = Unclimbed peaks

Click on a peak to see its name and a clickable link.

Click Here for a Full Screen Map

This page has been served 30580 times since 2004-11-01.

Copyright © 1987-2020 by All Rights Reserved. Questions/Comments/Corrections? See the Contact Page Terms of Service