Winter Ascent Dates only (Help)Count a peak only once per dayShow List using U.S. Units (Feet)

Ultras of the Tibetan Plateau and Central China - Multiple Ascents Grid

Peaks with over 1500 meters of Clean Prominence

RankPeak Elev-M  Prom-M TotalRound 1
1.Gongga Shan75563642  
3.Gyala Peri72942942  
20.Liushi Shan71671946  
9.Nyainqêntanglha Feng71622239  
22.Lunpo Gangri70951941  
79.Chung Muztagh69621512  
13.Sepu Kangri69562213  
56.Shahi Kangri69341644  
73.Kataklik Kangri68971543  
25.Bukadaban Feng68601922  
26.Ak Tag67481920  
35.Nganglong Kangri67201772  
53.Selik Gulam Muztag66911660  
59.Mush Muztagh66381631  
82.Peak 661266121500  
63.Samdain Kangsang65901614  
81.Kotaklik Shan65801503  
48.Mazar Shan65421674  
77.Karakash Shan65101528  
78.Peak 644764471513  
52.Bu'gyai Kangri63281666  
32.Peak 632763271863  
50.Peak 631063101673  
55.Kailas Range62951655  
19.Amnye Maqen62821960  
5.Yaomei Feng62502571  
16.Sulamutag Feng62452028  
48.Yushu Feng62241674  
50.Gyoinmaixoi'og Kangri62231673  
44.Chola Shan I61681703  
43.Baxoila Ling High Point61461721  
58.Peak 613561351634  
41.Ayaliktag Range High Point61301728  
24.Yusupu Aleketag Shan High Point60651923  
23.Peak 584158411934  
6.Altun Shan58302528  
68.Haizi Shan58201578  
82.Qaidam Shan57591500  
69.Peak 574457441563  
47.Jiaojin Shan57341681  
2.Yulongxue Shan55963202  
15.Xuebao Ding55882057  
66.Qilian Shan55471593  
8.Tekilik Shan54502316  
41.Dapin Shan High Point54121728  
33.Haba Xueshan53961794  
76.Peak 535053501537  
45.Jiankho Shan53001692  
80.Lenglong Ling High Point52541504  
4.Jiuding Shan49692808  
46.Peak 491149111690  
75.Yenui Shan48801540  
12.Huatou Jian47502223  
65.Dapha Bum45781610  
34.Peak 452045201786  
60.Jinping Shan44201630  
36.Lunan Shan High Point43001760  
62.Peak 426042601625  
40.Xuebang Shan42601735  
29.Dalyandun Range High Point40411905  
39.Dabaicao Ling36801738  
27.Hkaru Bum36771914  
72.Yaoji Shan35901552  
67.Finchuiyanou Range High Point35801590  
38.Peak 348034801750  
57.Bumhpa Bum34111636  
54.Peak 303030301656  

Main Peak List: Click here to see the standard peak listing, showning more informational columns and just the first ascent date.

Front Runners List: Click here to see list completion progress by climbers that log their climbs using

Compare Climbers: Click here to compare ascents of up to 5 climbers working on this list.

About the Multiple Ascent Grid:

  • This table grid shows all peaks on a given list, and all ascents done by Mark Hanley, up to 10 ascents per peak.
  • While many peakbaggers do not like to repeat ascents, some will try to do multiple "laps" or "rounds" of a favorite list, often one close to home.
  • The header for each ascent column shows, in parentheses, the total number of peaks climbed in each "round", and clicking the header link will sort your ascents for that round.
  • Due to space limitations, this listing has just the basic peak info, so up to ten date columns can be shown. Please use the main peak list (linked above) for more basic info and functionality.
  • Some climbers will log two ascents of the same peak on the same day--for example, when doing an out-and-back ridge run with other ascents sandwiched between two of the same peak. Some might not consider these to be two separate ascents for the purposes of doing multiple rounds. Clicking on the "Count a peak only once per day" link in the header will collapse multiple ascents of a peak on a single day into just one ascent for this grid list.

List Description


The master list of the world's "Ultras" was originally compiled in the 2000-2006 timeframe by Jonathan de Ferranti, Aaron Maizlish, and Eberhard Jurgalski, with the assistance of several other prominence enthusiasts and Edward Earl’s Winprom program. Their listings were published on The lists on this site incorporate several updates, additions, and deletions since then, many of them resulting from a worldwide programmatic analysis done by Andrew Kirmse in 2017. All prominence-based climbers owe these pioneers a huge debt of gratitude.


Map Showing Location of Peaks

 = Peaks climbed by Mark Hanley   = Unclimbed peaks

Click on a peak to see its name and a clickable link.

Click Here for a Full Screen Map

This page has been served 30582 times since 2004-11-01.

Copyright © 1987-2020 by All Rights Reserved. Questions/Comments/Corrections? See the Contact Page Terms of Service