Method: Clean | Average | OptimisticShow Unranked Peaks in ListAll Ascent DatesCount a peak only once per dayShow List using Metric Units

Tasmania Peaks with 600 m of Prominence - Multiple Ascents Grid

RankPeak Elev-Ft
TotalRound 1
1.Mount Ossa53055305  
2.Legges Tor51574275  
39.Barn Bluff51152041  
5.Frenchmans Cap47443186  
41.Eldon Peak47242018  
4.Mount Field West47083219  
6.Mount Anne46693176  
12.Mount Barrow46392648  
8.Snowy South45873061  
13.Mount Weld44132644  
29.Wylds Craig43962211  
3.Mount Picton43543360  
19.Reeds Peak42492428  
17.Mount Murchison41932503  
23.Mount Wellington41702329  
9.Hartz Peak41142749  
36.Mount Mueller40852067  
10.Federation Peak40192657  
27.The Thumbs39502260  
17.Clear Hill39302503  
24.Mount Arthur38982326  
25.West Portal38752320  
7.Mount Jukes38353064  
42.Mount Wedge37662011  
15.Mount Owen37602562  
30.Mount Sorell37532208  
43.Mount Bobs36451988  
16.Frankland Peak35532543  
34.Ironbound Range34812090  
20.Saint Pauls Dome33692392  
35.Greystone Bluff33432080  
37.Campbells Hill South32782047  
28.Mount Norold32092215  
26.Mount Pollux30052300  
31.Elliot Range29892185  
10.Propsting Range29332657  
38.Mount Agnew27822044  
33.Mount Lewis26182119  
14.Strzelecki Peaks25662566  
21.Mount Munro23332333  
21.Mount Maria23332333  
32.South West Cape Range22542182  
40.Mount Freycinet20342021  

Main Peak List: Click here to see the standard peak listing, showning more informational columns and just the first ascent date.

Front Runners List: Click here to see list completion progress by climbers that log their climbs using

Compare Climbers: Click here to compare ascents of up to 5 climbers working on this list.

About the Multiple Ascent Grid:

  • This table grid shows all peaks on a given list, and all ascents done by Keith Monk, up to 10 ascents per peak.
  • While many peakbaggers do not like to repeat ascents, some will try to do multiple "laps" or "rounds" of a favorite list, often one close to home.
  • The header for each ascent column shows, in parentheses, the total number of peaks climbed in each "round", and clicking the header link will sort your ascents for that round.
  • Due to space limitations, this listing has just the basic peak info, so up to ten date columns can be shown. Please use the main peak list (linked above) for more basic info and functionality.
  • Some climbers will log two ascents of the same peak on the same day--for example, when doing an out-and-back ridge run with other ascents sandwiched between two of the same peak. Some might not consider these to be two separate ascents for the purposes of doing multiple rounds. Clicking on the "Count a peak only once per day" link in the header will collapse multiple ascents of a peak on a single day into just one ascent for this grid list.


Map Showing Location of Peaks

 = Peaks climbed by Keith Monk   = Unclimbed peaks

Click on a peak to see its name and a clickable link.

(Map only shows peaks ranked by clean prominence)

Click Here for a Full Screen Map

This page has been served 30388 times since 2004-11-01.

Copyright © 1987-2020 by All Rights Reserved. Questions/Comments/Corrections? See the Contact Page Terms of Service