Method: Clean | Average | OptimisticShow Unranked Peaks in ListAll Ascent DatesCount a peak only once per dayShow List using Metric Units

Tasmania Peaks with 600 m of Prominence - Multiple Ascents Grid

RankPeak Elev-Ft  Prom-Ft TotalRound 1
1.Strzelecki Peaks25662566  
2.Mount Munro23332333  
3.Mount Barrow46392648  
4.Legges Tor51574275  
5.Barn Bluff51152041  
6.Mount Ossa53055305  
7.Mount Freycinet20342021  
8.Frenchmans Cap47443169  
9.Mount Maria23332333  
10.Mount Field West47083219  
11.Mount Wellington41702329  
12.Mount Anne46693159  
13.Mount Picton43543360  
14.Hartz Peak41142749  
15.Federation Peak40192641  
16.Eldon Peak47242001  
17.Snowy South45873045  
18.Mount Jukes38353064  
19.Mount Weld44132644  
20.Propsting Range29332657  
21.Mount Owen37602546  
22.Clear Hill39302487  
23.Mount Arthur38982326  
24.Mount Pollux30052283  
25.Reeds Peak42322395  
26.West Portal38752320  
27.Mount Norold32092215  
28.Mount Sorell37532208  
29.South West Cape Range22542165  
30.Wylds Craig43962211  
31.Elliot Range29892169  
32.The Thumbs39502244  
33.Mount Lewis26182119  
34.Ironbound Range34812090  
35.Mount Mueller40852051  
36.Mount Wedge37662011  
37.Mount Murchison41932503  
38.Mount Agnew27822028  
39.Greystone Bluff33432064  
40.Mount Bobs36451972  
41.Frankland Peak35532543  
42.Saint Pauls Dome33692392  
43.Campbells Hill South32782031  

Main Peak List: Click here to see the standard peak listing, showning more informational columns and just the first ascent date.

Front Runners List: Click here to see list completion progress by climbers that log their climbs using

Compare Climbers: Click here to compare ascents of up to 5 climbers working on this list.

About the Multiple Ascent Grid:

  • This table grid shows all peaks on a given list, and all ascents done by Keith Monk, up to 10 ascents per peak.
  • While many peakbaggers do not like to repeat ascents, some will try to do multiple "laps" or "rounds" of a favorite list, often one close to home.
  • The header for each ascent column shows, in parentheses, the total number of peaks climbed in each "round", and clicking the header link will sort your ascents for that round.
  • Due to space limitations, this listing has just the basic peak info, so up to ten date columns can be shown. Please use the main peak list (linked above) for more basic info and functionality.
  • Some climbers will log two ascents of the same peak on the same day--for example, when doing an out-and-back ridge run with other ascents sandwiched between two of the same peak. Some might not consider these to be two separate ascents for the purposes of doing multiple rounds. Clicking on the "Count a peak only once per day" link in the header will collapse multiple ascents of a peak on a single day into just one ascent for this grid list.


Map Showing Location of Peaks

 = Peaks climbed by Keith Monk   = Unclimbed peaks

Click on a peak to see its name and a clickable link.

(Map only shows peaks ranked by clean prominence)

Click Here for a Full Screen Map

This page has been served 30391 times since 2004-11-01.

Copyright © 1987-2020 by All Rights Reserved. Questions/Comments/Corrections? See the Contact Page Terms of Service