Method: Clean | Average | OptimisticShow Unranked Peaks in ListAll Ascent DatesCount duplicate peak ascents on a dayShow List using Metric Units

Wyoming County Prominence Peaks - Multiple Ascents Grid

RankGeographyPeak Elev-Ft
TotalRound 1
1.TetonGrand Teton13,7706560  
2.ParkFrancs Peak13,1534056  
3.Big HornCloud Peak13,1677087  
4.JohnsonCloud Peak13,1677087  
5.NatronaMine Benchmark91211761  
6.FremontGannett Peak13,8047076  
7.SubletteGannett Peak13,8047076  
8.LincolnWyoming Peak11,3783578  
9.CarbonElk Mountain11,1563316  
10.ConverseWarbonnet Peak94141754  
11.AlbanyLaramie Peak10,2723322  
12.CrookWarren Peaks66501810  
13.CampbellNorth Butte6052852  
14.NiobraraNiobrara County High Point6120515  
15.GoshenGoshen County High Point6140980  
16.Hot SpringsOwl Creek Mountains High Point98742194  
17.UintaMedicine Butte86081148  
18.SweetwaterLittle Mountain91311571  
19.WashakieCanyon Creek Peak5600600  
20.WashakieCanyon Creek Peak5600600  
21.WestonSweetwater Mountains High Point6460840  
22.SheridanDry Fork Ridge85201200  
23.LaramieFarthing Butte6855475  
24.LaramieFarthing Butte6855475  
25.PlatteSquaw Mountain71601000  

Main Peak List: Click here to see the standard peak listing, showning more informational columns and just the first ascent date.

Front Runners List: Click here to see list completion progress by climbers that log their climbs using

Compare Climbers: Click here to compare ascents of up to 5 climbers working on this list.

About the Multiple Ascent Grid:

  • This table grid shows all peaks on a given list, and all ascents done by François Desaulniers, up to 10 ascents per peak.
  • While many peakbaggers do not like to repeat ascents, some will try to do multiple "laps" or "rounds" of a favorite list, often one close to home.
  • The header for each ascent column shows, in parentheses, the total number of peaks climbed in each "round", and clicking the header link will sort your ascents for that round.
  • Due to space limitations, this listing has just the basic peak info, so up to ten date columns can be shown. Please use the main peak list (linked above) for more basic info and functionality.
  • Some climbers will log two ascents of the same peak on the same day--for example, when doing an out-and-back ridge run with other ascents sandwiched between two of the same peak. Some might not consider these to be two separate ascents for the purposes of doing multiple rounds. Clicking on the "Count a peak only once per day" link in the header will collapse multiple ascents of a peak on a single day into just one ascent for this grid list.

List Description

Acknowledgements: List compiled in 2006 by Edward Earl. See web link below.


     Wyoming County Prominences


Map Showing Location of Peaks

 = Peaks climbed by François Desaulniers   = Unclimbed peaks

Click on a peak to see its name and a clickable link.

(Map only shows peaks ranked by clean prominence)

Click Here for a Full Screen Map

This page has been served 655213 times since 2004-11-01.

Copyright © 1987-2020 by All Rights Reserved. Questions/Comments/Corrections? See the Contact Page Terms of Service