Method: Clean | Average | OptimisticHide Unranked Peaks in ListWinter Ascent Dates only (Help)Count a peak only once per dayShow List using U.S. Units (Feet)

Washington County Prominence Peaks - Multiple Ascents Grid

RankGeographyPeak Elev-M  Prom-M TotalRound 1
1.PierceMount Rainier43924037  
2.WhatcomMount Baker32862686  
3.YakimaMount Adams37422474  
4.JeffersonMount Olympus24292389  
5.SnohomishGlacier Peak32062285  
6.ChelanMount Stuart28701632  
7.StevensAbercrombie Mountain22271575  
8.SkagitRound Mountain16221457  
9.FerryCopper Butte21761445  
10.SkamaniaMount Saint Helens25401394  
11.OkanoganRemmel Mountain26471330  
12.SpokaneMount Spokane17931068  
13.KittitasMount Daniel24261061  
13.KingMount Daniel24261061  
15.LewisHigh Rock1733953  
16.DouglasBadger Mountain1297815  
17.MasonMount Washington1907797  
18.ClallamMount Muller1142792  
19.KlickitatIndian Rock1782782  
20.Pend OreilleSnyder Hill1658756  
21.San JuanMount Constitution734734  
21.ColumbiaOregon Butte1947734  
23.ThurstonLarch Mountain811706  
24.CowlitzLakeview Peak1179675  
25.BentonRattlesnake Hills Lookout1106557  
26.GrantWahatis Peak821546  
27.Grays HarborWeatherwax Ridge834517  
28.PacificWalville Peak737505  
29.KitsapGold Mountain537464  
30.ClarkGreen Mountain628446  
31.LincolnLilienthal Mountain1088386  
32.WhitmanTekoa Mountain1222332  
33.AsotinSaddle Butte1792297  
34.GarfieldProminencians Peak1566274  
35.WahkiakumElk Mountain459251  
35.WahkiakumElk Mountain459251  
 WahkiakumAltoona Hill366244  
 WahkiakumAltoona Hill366244  
36.IslandCamano Island High Point177177  
37.FranklinHunt Benchmark483166  
37.FranklinHunt Benchmark483166  
 FranklinFranklin County High Point500165  
 FranklinFranklin County High Point500165  
38.Walla WallaLyons Head375110  
38.Walla WallaLyons Head375110  
39.AdamsTaunton Benchmark580101  
 Walla WallaKlicker Mountain118398  
 Walla WallaKlicker Mountain118398  

Main Peak List: Click here to see the standard peak listing, showning more informational columns and just the first ascent date.

Front Runners List: Click here to see list completion progress by climbers that log their climbs using

Compare Climbers: Click here to compare ascents of up to 5 climbers working on this list.

About the Multiple Ascent Grid:

  • This table grid shows all peaks on a given list, and all ascents done by Mark Hanley, up to 10 ascents per peak.
  • While many peakbaggers do not like to repeat ascents, some will try to do multiple "laps" or "rounds" of a favorite list, often one close to home.
  • The header for each ascent column shows, in parentheses, the total number of peaks climbed in each "round", and clicking the header link will sort your ascents for that round.
  • Due to space limitations, this listing has just the basic peak info, so up to ten date columns can be shown. Please use the main peak list (linked above) for more basic info and functionality.
  • Some climbers will log two ascents of the same peak on the same day--for example, when doing an out-and-back ridge run with other ascents sandwiched between two of the same peak. Some might not consider these to be two separate ascents for the purposes of doing multiple rounds. Clicking on the "Count a peak only once per day" link in the header will collapse multiple ascents of a peak on a single day into just one ascent for this grid list.

List Description

This list was researched by Jeff Howbert and John Roper in the mid 1990s. In 2008, John Kirk discovered new county prominence points for Grays Harbor and Clark counties.



     Washington County Greatest Prominence Peaks
     Washington County Prominences


Map Showing Location of Peaks

 = Peaks climbed by Mark Hanley   = Unclimbed peaks

Click on a peak to see its name and a clickable link.

(Map only shows peaks ranked by clean prominence)

Click Here for a Full Screen Map

This page has been served 642415 times since 2004-11-01.

Copyright © 1987-2020 by All Rights Reserved. Questions/Comments/Corrections? See the Contact Page Terms of Service