Method: Clean | Average | OptimisticHide Unranked Peaks in ListWinter Ascent Dates only (Help)Count a peak only once per dayShow List using Metric Units

Eastern USA Peaks with 2000 feet of Prominence - Multiple Ascents Grid

Showing all of Jim Lacovara's ascent dates (max 10 rounds) (Overall: 12 out of 78, or 15.38%)

RankPeak Elev-Ft  Prom-Ft TotalRound 1
2.Mount Mitchell66846089  
4.Clingmans Dome664345031 2006-10-08 
15.Richland Balsam64103010  
1.Mount Washington62886148  
7.Roan High Knob62853485  
37.Grandfather Mountain59462426  
35.Mount Rogers57292449  
51.Snake Mountain55602240  
8.Huckleberry Knob55603400  
30.Big Bald55162556  
23.Standing Indian54992819  
3.Mount Marcy534449141 2010-05-20 
27.Crabtree Bald53202680  
5.Katahdin526842881 2011-06-08 
9.Mount Lafayette52403320  
69.Algonquin Peak511520961 2014-05-18 
42.Cheoah Bald50622357  
13.Whiteface Mountain486530941 2013-11-10 
25.Spruce Knob486127811 2019-08-31 
21.Carter Dome48322821  
24.Dix Mountain482327891 2011-05-13 
18.Mount Moosilauke48022932  
68.Brasstown Bald47842108  
64.Balsam Beartown Mountain47102130  
54.Mount Carrigain46802223  
17.Giant Mountain462629531 2011-05-12 
39.Santanoni Peak460624081 2012-08-03 
38.Elliott Knob44632423  
 Reddish Knob43971997  
6.Mount Mansfield43933633  
76.Bald Knob43612041  
41.South Kinsman Mountain43582398  
77.Seward Mountain433120211 2011-05-28 
78.Mount Osceola43202000  
12.Sugarloaf Mountain42403168  
10.Killington Peak42353315  
20.Apple Orchard Mountain42252825  
75.High Knob42232043  
32.Big Frog Mountain42002480  
11.Slide Mountain41803280  
28.Mount Cabot41602661  
26.Old Speck41602700  
19.Bigelow Mountain41452845  
36.Saddleback Mountain41202446  
63.Mount Ellen40832132  
48.Rocky Mountain40722272  
62.Hunter Mountain40402140  
73.Black Dome398020601 2011-11-12 
44.Snow Mountain39602320  
40.Stratton Mountain39402405  
53.Snowy Mountain38982224  
16.Jay Peak38582972  
14.Equinox Mountain38403040  
56.Lyon Mountain38202212  
52.Baldpate Mountain37802228  
74.Elephant Mountain37722052  
22.Dorset Mountain37602820  
31.Coburn Mountain37172497  
29.White Cap Mountain36542604  
50.Kibby Mountain36542254  
34.Mount Putnam36422462  
46.English Mountain36292292  
 Boundary Bald Mountain36201992  
44.The Traveler35402320  
70.Cross Mountain35342094  
58.Baker Mountain35202180  
72.Doubletop Mountain34892069  
33.Mount Greylock348724631 2012-11-12 
55.East Mountain34392219  
66.Signal Mountain33602120  
61.Cold Hollow Mountains High Point33272146  
59.Smarts Mountain32382178  
67.Big Moose Mountain31962116  
64.Mount Monadnock31502130  
49.Mount Ascutney31302270  
57.Grass Mountain31092189  
43.Mount Shaw29902330  
71.Mount Kearsarge29202080  
47.Black Mountain26402280  

Main Peak List: Click here to see the standard peak listing, showning more informational columns and just the first ascent date.

Front Runners List: Click here to see list completion progress by climbers that log their climbs using

Compare Climbers: Click here to compare ascents of up to 5 climbers working on this list.

About the Multiple Ascent Grid:

  • This table grid shows all peaks on a given list, and all ascents done by Jim Lacovara, up to 10 ascents per peak.
  • While many peakbaggers do not like to repeat ascents, some will try to do multiple "laps" or "rounds" of a favorite list, often one close to home.
  • The header for each ascent column shows, in parentheses, the total number of peaks climbed in each "round", and clicking the header link will sort your ascents for that round.
  • Due to space limitations, this listing has just the basic peak info, so up to ten date columns can be shown. Please use the main peak list (linked above) for more basic info and functionality.
  • Some climbers will log two ascents of the same peak on the same day--for example, when doing an out-and-back ridge run with other ascents sandwiched between two of the same peak. Some might not consider these to be two separate ascents for the purposes of doing multiple rounds. Clicking on the "Count a peak only once per day" link in the header will collapse multiple ascents of a peak on a single day into just one ascent for this grid list.


Map Showing Location of Peaks

 = Peaks climbed by Jim Lacovara   = Unclimbed peaks

Click on a peak to see its name and a clickable link.

(Map only shows peaks ranked by clean prominence)

Click Here for a Full Screen Map

This page has been served 139337 times since 2004-11-01.

Copyright © 1987-2020 by All Rights Reserved. Questions/Comments/Corrections? See the Contact Page Terms of Service