Method: Clean | Average | OptimisticHide Unranked Peaks in ListWinter Ascent Dates only (Help)Count a peak only once per dayShow List using Metric Units

Eastern USA Peaks with 2000 feet of Prominence - Multiple Ascents Grid

Showing all of Jim Lacovara's ascent dates (max 10 rounds) (Overall: 12 out of 78, or 15.38%)

RankPeak Elev-Ft  Prom-Ft TotalRound 1
1.Clingmans Dome664345031 2006-10-08 
2.Mount Marcy534449141 2010-05-20 
3.Giant Mountain462629531 2011-05-12 
4.Dix Mountain482327891 2011-05-13 
5.Seward Mountain433120211 2011-05-28 
6.Katahdin526842881 2011-06-08 
7.Black Dome398020601 2011-11-12 
8.Santanoni Peak460624081 2012-08-03 
9.Mount Greylock348724631 2012-11-12 
10.Whiteface Mountain486530941 2013-11-10 
11.Algonquin Peak511520961 2014-05-18 
12.Spruce Knob486127811 2019-08-31 
13.High Knob42232043  
14.Cross Mountain35342094  
 Reddish Knob43971997  
16.Elliott Knob44632423  
17.Bald Knob43612041  
18.Balsam Beartown Mountain47102130  
20.Rocky Mountain40722272  
21.Apple Orchard Mountain42252825  
22.Grandfather Mountain59462426  
23.Standing Indian54992819  
24.Big Frog Mountain42002480  
25.Brasstown Bald47842108  
26.Huckleberry Knob55603400  
27.English Mountain36292292  
28.Mount Rogers57292449  
29.Snake Mountain55602240  
30.Roan High Knob62853485  
31.Big Bald55162556  
32.Mount Mitchell66846089  
33.Richland Balsam64103010  
34.Cheoah Bald50622357  
35.Coburn Mountain37172497  
36.Mount Putnam36422462  
37.Cold Hollow Mountains High Point33272146  
38.Crabtree Bald53202680  
 Boundary Bald Mountain36201992  
40.Lyon Mountain38202212  
41.Hunter Mountain40402140  
42.Slide Mountain41803280  
43.Black Mountain26402280  
44.Snowy Mountain38982224  
45.East Mountain34392219  
46.Signal Mountain33602120  
47.Mount Ascutney31302270  
48.Smarts Mountain32382178  
49.Mount Kearsarge29202080  
50.Mount Monadnock31502130  
51.Mount Shaw29902330  
52.Kibby Mountain36542254  
53.Snow Mountain39602320  
54.The Traveler35402320  
55.Doubletop Mountain34892069  
56.Baker Mountain35202180  
57.White Cap Mountain36542604  
58.Big Moose Mountain31962116  
59.Sugarloaf Mountain42403168  
60.Saddleback Mountain41202446  
61.Bigelow Mountain41452845  
62.Elephant Mountain37722052  
63.Baldpate Mountain37802228  
64.Mount Cabot41602661  
65.Old Speck41602700  
66.South Kinsman Mountain43582398  
67.Mount Moosilauke48022932  
68.Mount Lafayette52403320  
69.Mount Carrigain46802223  
70.Mount Washington62886148  
71.Carter Dome48322821  
72.Mount Osceola43202000  
73.Jay Peak38582972  
74.Mount Mansfield43933633  
75.Mount Ellen40832132  
76.Killington Peak42353315  
77.Stratton Mountain39402405  
78.Dorset Mountain37602820  
79.Equinox Mountain38403040  
80.Grass Mountain31092189  

Main Peak List: Click here to see the standard peak listing, showning more informational columns and just the first ascent date.

Front Runners List: Click here to see list completion progress by climbers that log their climbs using

Compare Climbers: Click here to compare ascents of up to 5 climbers working on this list.

About the Multiple Ascent Grid:

  • This table grid shows all peaks on a given list, and all ascents done by Jim Lacovara, up to 10 ascents per peak.
  • While many peakbaggers do not like to repeat ascents, some will try to do multiple "laps" or "rounds" of a favorite list, often one close to home.
  • The header for each ascent column shows, in parentheses, the total number of peaks climbed in each "round", and clicking the header link will sort your ascents for that round.
  • Due to space limitations, this listing has just the basic peak info, so up to ten date columns can be shown. Please use the main peak list (linked above) for more basic info and functionality.
  • Some climbers will log two ascents of the same peak on the same day--for example, when doing an out-and-back ridge run with other ascents sandwiched between two of the same peak. Some might not consider these to be two separate ascents for the purposes of doing multiple rounds. Clicking on the "Count a peak only once per day" link in the header will collapse multiple ascents of a peak on a single day into just one ascent for this grid list.


Map Showing Location of Peaks

 = Peaks climbed by Jim Lacovara   = Unclimbed peaks

Click on a peak to see its name and a clickable link.

(Map only shows peaks ranked by clean prominence)

Click Here for a Full Screen Map

This page has been served 139290 times since 2004-11-01.

Copyright © 1987-2020 by All Rights Reserved. Questions/Comments/Corrections? See the Contact Page Terms of Service