Method: Clean | Average | OptimisticHide Unranked Peaks in ListWinter Ascent Dates only (Help)Count a peak only once per dayShow List using U.S. Units (Feet)

Eastern USA Peaks with 2000 feet of Prominence - Multiple Ascents Grid

Showing all of Jim Lacovara's ascent dates (max 10 rounds) (Overall: 12 out of 78, or 15.38%)

RankPeak Elev-M  Prom-M TotalRound 1
1.Clingmans Dome202513731 2006-10-08 
2.Mount Marcy162914981 2010-05-20 
3.Giant Mountain14109001 2011-05-12 
4.Dix Mountain14708501 2011-05-13 
5.Seward Mountain13206161 2011-05-28 
6.Katahdin160613071 2011-06-08 
7.Black Dome12136281 2011-11-12 
8.Santanoni Peak14047341 2012-08-03 
9.Mount Greylock10637511 2012-11-12 
10.Whiteface Mountain14839431 2013-11-10 
11.Algonquin Peak15596391 2014-05-18 
12.Spruce Knob14828481 2019-08-31 
13.High Knob1287623  
14.Cross Mountain1077638  
 Reddish Knob1340609  
16.Elliott Knob1360739  
17.Bald Knob1329622  
18.Balsam Beartown Mountain1436649  
20.Rocky Mountain1241693  
21.Apple Orchard Mountain1288861  
22.Grandfather Mountain1812739  
23.Standing Indian1676859  
24.Big Frog Mountain1280756  
25.Brasstown Bald1458643  
26.Huckleberry Knob16951036  
27.English Mountain1106699  
28.Mount Rogers1746746  
29.Snake Mountain1695683  
30.Roan High Knob19161062  
31.Big Bald1681779  
32.Mount Mitchell20371856  
33.Richland Balsam1954917  
34.Cheoah Bald1543718  
35.Coburn Mountain1133761  
36.Mount Putnam1110750  
37.Cold Hollow Mountains High Point1014654  
38.Crabtree Bald1622817  
 Boundary Bald Mountain1103607  
40.Lyon Mountain1164674  
41.Hunter Mountain1231652  
42.Slide Mountain12741000  
43.Black Mountain805695  
44.Snowy Mountain1188678  
45.East Mountain1048676  
46.Signal Mountain1024646  
47.Mount Ascutney954692  
48.Smarts Mountain987664  
49.Mount Kearsarge890634  
50.Mount Monadnock960649  
51.Mount Shaw911710  
52.Kibby Mountain1114687  
53.Snow Mountain1207707  
54.The Traveler1079707  
55.Doubletop Mountain1063631  
56.Baker Mountain1073664  
57.White Cap Mountain1114794  
58.Big Moose Mountain974645  
59.Sugarloaf Mountain1292966  
60.Saddleback Mountain1256746  
61.Bigelow Mountain1263867  
62.Elephant Mountain1150625  
63.Baldpate Mountain1152679  
64.Mount Cabot1268811  
65.Old Speck1268823  
66.South Kinsman Mountain1328731  
67.Mount Moosilauke1464894  
68.Mount Lafayette15971012  
69.Mount Carrigain1426678  
70.Mount Washington19171874  
71.Carter Dome1473860  
72.Mount Osceola1317610  
73.Jay Peak1176906  
74.Mount Mansfield13391107  
75.Mount Ellen1244650  
76.Killington Peak12911010  
77.Stratton Mountain1201733  
78.Dorset Mountain1146860  
79.Equinox Mountain1170927  
80.Grass Mountain948667  

Main Peak List: Click here to see the standard peak listing, showning more informational columns and just the first ascent date.

Front Runners List: Click here to see list completion progress by climbers that log their climbs using

Compare Climbers: Click here to compare ascents of up to 5 climbers working on this list.

About the Multiple Ascent Grid:

  • This table grid shows all peaks on a given list, and all ascents done by Jim Lacovara, up to 10 ascents per peak.
  • While many peakbaggers do not like to repeat ascents, some will try to do multiple "laps" or "rounds" of a favorite list, often one close to home.
  • The header for each ascent column shows, in parentheses, the total number of peaks climbed in each "round", and clicking the header link will sort your ascents for that round.
  • Due to space limitations, this listing has just the basic peak info, so up to ten date columns can be shown. Please use the main peak list (linked above) for more basic info and functionality.
  • Some climbers will log two ascents of the same peak on the same day--for example, when doing an out-and-back ridge run with other ascents sandwiched between two of the same peak. Some might not consider these to be two separate ascents for the purposes of doing multiple rounds. Clicking on the "Count a peak only once per day" link in the header will collapse multiple ascents of a peak on a single day into just one ascent for this grid list.


Map Showing Location of Peaks

 = Peaks climbed by Jim Lacovara   = Unclimbed peaks

Click on a peak to see its name and a clickable link.

(Map only shows peaks ranked by clean prominence)

Click Here for a Full Screen Map

This page has been served 143986 times since 2004-11-01.

Copyright © 1987-2020 by All Rights Reserved. Questions/Comments/Corrections? See the Contact Page Terms of Service