Method: Clean | Average | OptimisticHide Unranked Peaks in ListWinter Ascent Dates only (Help)Count a peak only once per dayShow List using Metric Units

Idaho Peaks with 2000 feet of Prominence - Multiple Ascents Grid

RankPeak Elev-Ft
TotalRound 1
1.Borah Peak12,6626002  
2.Diamond Peak12,1975387  
3.She Devil94205240  
4.Hyndman Peak12,0094829  
5.Scotchman Peak70114671  
6.Cache Peak10,3394479  
7.Scott Peak11,3934243  
8.Black Pine Mountains High Point93954095  
9.Castle Peak11,8154035  
10.Oxford Peak92824012  
11.White Mountain West10,4423772  
12.Sedgwick Peak91673642  
13.Mount McGuire10,0823542  
14.Elkhorn Peak90953515  
15.Sturgill Peak75893449  
16.South Lost River High Point11,0813444  
17.Buffalo Hump89383438  
18.Bonneville Peak92713401  
19.Mount Jefferson10,2033383  
20.South Selkirk Crest77153375  
21.Smoky Dome10,0953275  
22.Queen Mountain61123252  
23.Deep Creek Peak87483248  
24.Ryan Peak11,7143214  
25.Cuddy Mountain78673207  
26.Big Baldy97053205  
27.Cinnabar Mountain84033133  
28.Snowbank Mountain83403120  
29.Caribou Mountain98033088  
30.North Loon Mountain93222974  
31.Old Tom Mountain87332913  
32.Patrick Butte88412901  
33.Dickey Peak11,1412823  
34.Hoodoo Mountain51192814  
35.Hawley Mountain97522812  
36.Blacktail Mountain49602770  
37.Big Elk Mountain94762726  
38.Shafer Butte75822722  
39.Rhodes Peak79302708  
40.Mica Peak52412671  
41.Smiley Mountain11,5082648  
42.Lone Pine Peak97002640  
43.Cape Horn Mountain95262586  
44.Big Creek Peak11,3502517  
45.Grave Peak82822502  
46.Meade Peak99572497  
47.Lem Peak10,9852485  
48.Cottonwood Butte57302460  
49.Thompson Peak10,7512451  
50.North King Mountain10,7802400  
50.Wood Benchmark77802400  
52.Moose Creek Buttes69372397  
53.Trinity Mountain94512391  
54.Big Southern Butte75602390  
55.Saddle Mountain10,8102385  
56.Taylor Mountain99602380  
57.South Butte69942374  
58.Cottonwood Butte93492369  
58.South Putnam Mountain89492369  
60.Southwest Butte78142354  
61.Jim Sage Mountains High Point80542349  
62.Shelly Mountain11,2782344  
63.Bear Pete Mountain87522332  
64.Blue Bunch Mountain87432323  
65.Log Mountain91792319  
66.Council Mountain81262306  
67.Sherman Peak96822302  
68.Mount Harrison92652298  
69.Grizzly Mountain59712293  
70.Sheep Mountain10,9102290  
71.Goat Mountain99432283  
72.Garns Mountain90162256  
73.Allan Mountain91542254  
74.Long Mountain45582238  
75.Black Mountain70772217  
76.Nick Peak90642204  
77.Red Ridge89522202  
78.Steel Mountain97302199  
79.Elk Mountain78262166  
80.Clifty Mountain67052165  
81.Saddle Mountain68932158  
82.Mormon Mountain95452145  
83.Southeast Doublespring Pass Peak11,6112129  
84.Little Grass Mountain56962116  
85.Pilot Knob71352115  
86.Bald Mountain53402110  
87.Bennett Peak62092109  
88.Stripe Mountain90012101  
89.Baldy Mountain98352095  
90.Moscow Mountain49832093  
91.South Mountain78012091  
92.Hawley Mountain73012081  
93.Steamboat Benchmark85402080  
93.Black Mountain89802080  
95.Pilot Peak81282068  
96.Roberts Mountain66812061  
97.Latour Peak64082028  
98.Jumpoff Peak90452025  
99.Bald Mountain10,3132013  
100.Pinyon Peak99422002  
 Bennett Mountain74411991  
 Grays Peak88061966  

Main Peak List: Click here to see the standard peak listing, showning more informational columns and just the first ascent date.

Front Runners List: Click here to see list completion progress by climbers that log their climbs using

Compare Climbers: Click here to compare ascents of up to 5 climbers working on this list.

About the Multiple Ascent Grid:

  • This table grid shows all peaks on a given list, and all ascents done by Mr. Wymore, up to 10 ascents per peak.
  • While many peakbaggers do not like to repeat ascents, some will try to do multiple "laps" or "rounds" of a favorite list, often one close to home.
  • The header for each ascent column shows, in parentheses, the total number of peaks climbed in each "round", and clicking the header link will sort your ascents for that round.
  • Due to space limitations, this listing has just the basic peak info, so up to ten date columns can be shown. Please use the main peak list (linked above) for more basic info and functionality.
  • Some climbers will log two ascents of the same peak on the same day--for example, when doing an out-and-back ridge run with other ascents sandwiched between two of the same peak. Some might not consider these to be two separate ascents for the purposes of doing multiple rounds. Clicking on the "Count a peak only once per day" link in the header will collapse multiple ascents of a peak on a single day into just one ascent for this grid list.

List Description


  • Book County High Points by Andy Martin; list compiled 2000 by Edward Earl and Andy Martin, reviewed by Dan Robbins.
  • List generation helped by Edward Earl's WinProm program.
  • Post made to the Yahoo Prominence Group online forum by Aaron Maizlish, November, 2002.
  • Prominence values in this list may not agree 100% with sources, due to different interpretations of key col spot elevations and out-dated peak elevations in the PBC Database.

Selected Guidebook(s) for this List

       Exploring Idaho's Mountains (Lopez)

Caution: These books feature many of the peaks on this list, but may not have information on all of them.


Map Showing Location of Peaks

 = Peaks climbed by Mr. Wymore   = Unclimbed peaks

Click on a peak to see its name and a clickable link.

(Map only shows peaks ranked by clean prominence)

Click Here for a Full Screen Map

This page has been served 1065888 times since 2004-11-01.

Copyright © 1987-2020 by All Rights Reserved. Questions/Comments/Corrections? See the Contact Page Terms of Service