Method: Clean | Average | OptimisticHide Unranked Peaks in ListWinter Ascent Dates only (Help)Count a peak only once per dayShow List using U.S. Units (Feet)

Idaho Peaks with 2000 feet of Prominence - Multiple Ascents Grid

RankPeak Elev-M  Prom-M TotalRound 1
1.Borah Peak38591823  
2.Diamond Peak37181639  
3.She Devil28651585  
4.Hyndman Peak36601466  
5.Scotchman Peak21371418  
6.Cache Peak31511359  
7.Scott Peak34731290  
8.Black Pine Mountains High Point28641242  
9.Castle Peak36011224  
10.Oxford Peak28291220  
11.White Mountain West31831147  
12.Sedgwick Peak27941109  
13.Mount McGuire30731074  
14.Elkhorn Peak27721065  
15.South Lost River High Point33771050  
16.Sturgill Peak23131045  
17.Buffalo Hump27241042  
18.Bonneville Peak28261034  
19.Mount Jefferson31101025  
20.South Selkirk Crest23501021  
21.Smoky Dome3077992  
22.Queen Mountain1863985  
23.Deep Creek Peak2666984  
24.Ryan Peak3570974  
25.Cuddy Mountain2398971  
26.Big Baldy2958971  
27.Cinnabar Mountain2561952  
28.Caribou Mountain2988940  
29.Snowbank Mountain2536939  
30.North Loon Mountain2841906  
31.Old Tom Mountain2662882  
32.Patrick Butte2695878  
33.Dickey Peak3396860  
34.Hoodoo Mountain1560856  
35.Hawley Mountain2972851  
36.Blacktail Mountain1512841  
37.Big Elk Mountain2888828  
38.Shafer Butte2311824  
39.Rhodes Peak2417820  
40.Mica Peak1597811  
41.Smiley Mountain3508801  
42.Lone Pine Peak2950792  
43.Cape Horn Mountain2904782  
44.Big Creek Peak3459767  
45.Grave Peak2524757  
46.Meade Peak3035755  
47.Lem Peak3348751  
48.Cottonwood Butte1747747  
49.Thompson Peak3277741  
50.Saddle Mountain3295727  
51.Big Southern Butte2304725  
52.Moose Creek Buttes2114725  
53.Trinity Mountain2881723  
54.North King Mountain3280719  
54.Wood Benchmark2365719  
54.Taylor Mountain3036719  
57.South Butte2132717  
58.Cottonwood Butte2850716  
58.South Putnam Mountain2728716  
60.Shelly Mountain3438714  
61.Jim Sage Mountains High Point2453714  
62.Southwest Butte2382711  
63.Bear Pete Mountain2668705  
64.Blue Bunch Mountain2665702  
65.Log Mountain2798701  
66.Mount Harrison2824700  
67.Grizzly Mountain1820699  
68.Council Mountain2477697  
69.Sherman Peak2951696  
70.Sheep Mountain3325692  
71.Goat Mountain3031690  
72.Long Mountain1389682  
73.Allan Mountain2790681  
74.Garns Mountain2748675  
75.Black Mountain2157670  
76.Red Ridge2729668  
77.Steel Mountain2966667  
78.Nick Peak2763666  
79.Saddle Mountain2101658  
80.Elk Mountain2385654  
81.Clifty Mountain2044654  
82.Southeast Doublespring Pass Peak3539649  
83.Mormon Mountain2909642  
84.Little Grass Mountain1736639  
85.Pilot Knob2175639  
86.Bennett Peak1893637  
87.Moscow Mountain1519635  
88.South Mountain2378634  
88.Stripe Mountain2744634  
90.Bald Mountain1622634  
91.Baldy Mountain2998632  
92.Hawley Mountain2225628  
93.Steamboat Benchmark2603628  
94.Pilot Peak2477624  
95.Roberts Mountain2036622  
96.Black Mountain2731622  
97.Latour Peak1953612  
98.Jumpoff Peak2757611  
 Bald Mountain3143607  
 Pinyon Peak3030604  
 Bennett Mountain2268604  
 Grays Peak2684587  

Main Peak List: Click here to see the standard peak listing, showning more informational columns and just the first ascent date.

Front Runners List: Click here to see list completion progress by climbers that log their climbs using

Compare Climbers: Click here to compare ascents of up to 5 climbers working on this list.

About the Multiple Ascent Grid:

  • This table grid shows all peaks on a given list, and all ascents done by Mr. Wymore, up to 10 ascents per peak.
  • While many peakbaggers do not like to repeat ascents, some will try to do multiple "laps" or "rounds" of a favorite list, often one close to home.
  • The header for each ascent column shows, in parentheses, the total number of peaks climbed in each "round", and clicking the header link will sort your ascents for that round.
  • Due to space limitations, this listing has just the basic peak info, so up to ten date columns can be shown. Please use the main peak list (linked above) for more basic info and functionality.
  • Some climbers will log two ascents of the same peak on the same day--for example, when doing an out-and-back ridge run with other ascents sandwiched between two of the same peak. Some might not consider these to be two separate ascents for the purposes of doing multiple rounds. Clicking on the "Count a peak only once per day" link in the header will collapse multiple ascents of a peak on a single day into just one ascent for this grid list.

List Description


  • Book County High Points by Andy Martin; list compiled 2000 by Edward Earl and Andy Martin, reviewed by Dan Robbins.
  • List generation helped by Edward Earl's WinProm program.
  • Post made to the Yahoo Prominence Group online forum by Aaron Maizlish, November, 2002.
  • Prominence values in this list may not agree 100% with sources, due to different interpretations of key col spot elevations and out-dated peak elevations in the PBC Database.

Selected Guidebook(s) for this List

       Exploring Idaho's Mountains (Lopez)

Caution: These books feature many of the peaks on this list, but may not have information on all of them.


Map Showing Location of Peaks

 = Peaks climbed by Mr. Wymore   = Unclimbed peaks

Click on a peak to see its name and a clickable link.

(Map only shows peaks ranked by clean prominence)

Click Here for a Full Screen Map

This page has been served 1065586 times since 2004-11-01.

Copyright © 1987-2020 by All Rights Reserved. Questions/Comments/Corrections? See the Contact Page Terms of Service