Method: Clean | Average | OptimisticHide Unranked Peaks in ListWinter Ascent Dates only (Help)Count a peak only once per dayShow List using Metric Units

USA Lower 48 Top 100 Peaks by Prominence - Multiple Ascents Grid

RankPeak Elev-Ft  Prom-Ft TotalRound 1
1.Round Mountain53204780  
2.Mount Olympus79697838  
3.Mount Eddy90255105  
4.South Yolla Bolly Mountain80944814  
5.Junipero Serra Peak58624447  
6.Mount Pinos88314800  
7.Mount San Antonio10,0646224  
8.San Gorgonio Mountain11,4998294  
9.Santiago Peak56874387  
10.San Jacinto Peak10,8398319  
11.Mount Spickard89794779  
12.Mount Shuksan91314411  
13.Mount Baker10,7818812  
 Remmel Mountain86854365  
15.Three Fingers68504490  
16.Glacier Peak10,5207498  
17.Mount Stuart94155354  
18.Mount Rainier14,41113,246  
19.Mount Saint Helens83334573  
20.Mount Adams12,2768116  
21.Mount Hood11,2397706  
22.Mount Jefferson10,4975777  
23.South Sister10,3585588  
24.Mount McLoughlin94954455  
25.Mount Shasta14,1629762  
26.Lassen Peak10,4575229  
27.Mount Whitney14,49810,078  
28.Copper Butte71404740  
29.Abercrombie Mountain73085168  
30.Northwest Peak77054424  
31.Rock Creek Butte91064466  
32.Sacajawea Peak98386388  
33.Jackson Mountains High Point90954863  
 Steens Mountain97334373  
35.Granite Peak97324397  
37.Cache Peak10,3394459  
38.Pilot Peak10,7165726  
39.Star Peak98365400  
40.Mount Tobin97754831  
 Mount Augusta99664366  
42.Arc Dome11,7735213  
43.Mount Jefferson11,9415861  
44.Ruby Dome11,3874793  
45.Hole in the Mountain Peak11,3064849  
46.Ibapah Peak12,0875247  
47.Currant Mountain11,5134575  
48.Troy Peak11,2984790  
49.North Schell Peak11,8835403  
50.Mount Moriah12,0674907  
51.Wheeler Peak13,0637563  
52.Deseret Peak11,0315812  
53.Swasey Peak96694509  
54.Signal Peak10,3654485  
55.White Mountain Peak14,2467196  
56.Telescope Peak11,0486168  
57.Grapevine Peak87384562  
58.Hayford Peak99125392  
59.Charleston Peak11,9168241  
60.Delano Peak12,1694689  
61.Mount Peale12,7216161  
62.Mount Ellen11,5225842  
63.Abajo Peak11,3604550  
64.Humphreys Peak12,6336039  
65.Mount Baldy11,4034723  
66.Hualapai Peak84174439  
67.Mount Lemmon91575157  
68.Mica Mountain86644608  
69.Miller Peak94665006  
70.Mount Wrightson94534578  
71.Mount Graham10,7206320  
72.Chiricahua Peak97595139  
73.Sierra Blanca Peak11,9735533  
74.Emory Peak78254485  
75.Snowshoe Peak87385418  
76.Scotchman Peak70114651  
77.McDonald Peak98205640  
78.Kintla Peak10,1014401  
79.Mount Cleveland10,4665226  
80.Mount Stimson10,1424382  
81.Table Mountain10,2234422  
82.Crazy Peak11,2095709  
83.Hyndman Peak12,0094809  
84.Borah Peak12,6625982  
85.Diamond Peak12,1975377  
86.Grand Teton13,7706530  
87.Granite Peak12,7994759  
88.Cloud Peak13,1677067  
89.Gannett Peak13,8047076  
90.Mount Timpanogos11,7495269  
91.Mount Nebo11,9285488  
92.Kings Peak13,5286348  
93.Pikes Peak14,1105510  
94.Mount Elbert14,4339073  
95.Crestone Peak14,2944534  
96.Blanca Peak14,3455326  
97.Culebra Peak14,0474807  
98.Mount Marcy53444914  
99.Mount Washington62886148  
100.Clingmans Dome66434503  
101.Mount Mitchell66846089  
102.Flat Top Mountain10,6205370  
103.She Devil94005200  

Main Peak List: Click here to see the standard peak listing, showning more informational columns and just the first ascent date.

Front Runners List: Click here to see list completion progress by climbers that log their climbs using

Compare Climbers: Click here to compare ascents of up to 5 climbers working on this list.

About the Multiple Ascent Grid:

  • This table grid shows all peaks on a given list, and all ascents done by Mr. Wymore, up to 10 ascents per peak.
  • While many peakbaggers do not like to repeat ascents, some will try to do multiple "laps" or "rounds" of a favorite list, often one close to home.
  • The header for each ascent column shows, in parentheses, the total number of peaks climbed in each "round", and clicking the header link will sort your ascents for that round.
  • Due to space limitations, this listing has just the basic peak info, so up to ten date columns can be shown. Please use the main peak list (linked above) for more basic info and functionality.
  • Some climbers will log two ascents of the same peak on the same day--for example, when doing an out-and-back ridge run with other ascents sandwiched between two of the same peak. Some might not consider these to be two separate ascents for the purposes of doing multiple rounds. Clicking on the "Count a peak only once per day" link in the header will collapse multiple ascents of a peak on a single day into just one ascent for this grid list.


Map Showing Location of Peaks

 = Peaks climbed by Mr. Wymore   = Unclimbed peaks

Click on a peak to see its name and a clickable link.

(Map only shows peaks ranked by clean prominence)

Click Here for a Full Screen Map

This page has been served 1179761 times since 2004-11-01.

Copyright © 1987-2020 by All Rights Reserved. Questions/Comments/Corrections? See the Contact Page Terms of Service