Method: Clean | Average | OptimisticHide Unranked Peaks in ListWinter Ascent Dates only (Help)Count a peak only once per dayShow List using Metric Units

USA Lower 48 Top 100 Peaks by Prominence - Multiple Ascents Grid

RankPeak Elev-Ft  Prom-Ft TotalRound 1
2.Mount Whitney14,49810,078  
4.Mount Elbert14,4339073  
1.Mount Rainier14,41113,246  
46.Blanca Peak14,3455326  
83.Crestone Peak14,2944534  
14.White Mountain Peak14,2467196  
3.Mount Shasta14,1629762  
37.Pikes Peak14,1105510  
65.Culebra Peak14,0474807  
15.Gannett Peak13,8047076  
17.Grand Teton13,7706530  
19.Kings Peak13,5286348  
16.Cloud Peak13,1677067  
12.Wheeler Peak13,0637563  
71.Granite Peak12,7994759  
23.Mount Peale12,7216161  
27.Borah Peak12,6625982  
26.Humphreys Peak12,6336039  
9.Mount Adams12,2768116  
43.Diamond Peak12,1975377  
74.Delano Peak12,1694689  
48.Ibapah Peak12,0875247  
59.Mount Moriah12,0674907  
64.Hyndman Peak12,0094809  
36.Sierra Blanca Peak11,9735533  
28.Mount Jefferson11,9415861  
38.Mount Nebo11,9285488  
8.Charleston Peak11,9168241  
40.North Schell Peak11,8835403  
51.Arc Dome11,7735213  
47.Mount Timpanogos11,7495269  
29.Mount Ellen11,5225842  
79.Currant Mountain11,5134575  
7.San Gorgonio Mountain11,4998294  
73.Mount Baldy11,4034723  
67.Ruby Dome11,3874793  
82.Abajo Peak11,3604550  
61.Hole in the Mountain Peak11,3064849  
68.Troy Peak11,2984790  
11.Mount Hood11,2397706  
33.Crazy Peak11,2095709  
22.Telescope Peak11,0486168  
30.Deseret Peak11,0315812  
6.San Jacinto Peak10,8398319  
5.Mount Baker10,7818812  
20.Mount Graham10,7206320  
32.Pilot Peak10,7165726  
44.Flat Top Mountain10,6205370  
13.Glacier Peak10,5207498  
31.Mount Jefferson10,4975777  
50.Mount Cleveland10,4665226  
49.Lassen Peak10,4575229  
87.Signal Peak10,3654485  
35.South Sister10,3585588  
90.Cache Peak10,3394459  
95.Table Mountain10,2234422  
100.Mount Stimson10,1424382  
97.Kintla Peak10,1014401  
21.Mount San Antonio10,0646224  
 Mount Augusta99664366  
42.Hayford Peak99125392  
18.Sacajawea Peak98386388  
41.Star Peak98365400  
34.McDonald Peak98205640  
62.Mount Tobin97754831  
55.Chiricahua Peak97595139  
 Steens Mountain97334373  
98.Granite Peak97324397  
84.Swasey Peak96694509  
91.Mount McLoughlin94954455  
57.Miller Peak94665006  
78.Mount Wrightson94534578  
45.Mount Stuart94155354  
52.She Devil94005200  
54.Mount Lemmon91575157  
96.Mount Shuksan91314411  
89.Rock Creek Butte91064466  
60.Jackson Mountains High Point90954863  
56.Mount Eddy90255105  
70.Mount Spickard89794779  
66.Mount Pinos88314800  
81.Grapevine Peak87384562  
39.Snowshoe Peak87385418  
 Remmel Mountain86854365  
77.Mica Mountain86644608  
93.Hualapai Peak84174439  
80.Mount Saint Helens83334573  
63.South Yolla Bolly Mountain80944814  
10.Mount Olympus79697838  
87.Emory Peak78254485  
94.Northwest Peak77054424  
53.Abercrombie Mountain73085168  
72.Copper Butte71404740  
76.Scotchman Peak70114651  
86.Three Fingers68504490  
25.Mount Mitchell66846089  
85.Clingmans Dome66434503  
24.Mount Washington62886148  
92.Junipero Serra Peak58624447  
99.Santiago Peak56874387  
58.Mount Marcy53444914  
69.Round Mountain53204780  

Main Peak List: Click here to see the standard peak listing, showning more informational columns and just the first ascent date.

Front Runners List: Click here to see list completion progress by climbers that log their climbs using

Compare Climbers: Click here to compare ascents of up to 5 climbers working on this list.

About the Multiple Ascent Grid:

  • This table grid shows all peaks on a given list, and all ascents done by Mr. Wymore, up to 10 ascents per peak.
  • While many peakbaggers do not like to repeat ascents, some will try to do multiple "laps" or "rounds" of a favorite list, often one close to home.
  • The header for each ascent column shows, in parentheses, the total number of peaks climbed in each "round", and clicking the header link will sort your ascents for that round.
  • Due to space limitations, this listing has just the basic peak info, so up to ten date columns can be shown. Please use the main peak list (linked above) for more basic info and functionality.
  • Some climbers will log two ascents of the same peak on the same day--for example, when doing an out-and-back ridge run with other ascents sandwiched between two of the same peak. Some might not consider these to be two separate ascents for the purposes of doing multiple rounds. Clicking on the "Count a peak only once per day" link in the header will collapse multiple ascents of a peak on a single day into just one ascent for this grid list.


Map Showing Location of Peaks

 = Peaks climbed by Mr. Wymore   = Unclimbed peaks

Click on a peak to see its name and a clickable link.

(Map only shows peaks ranked by clean prominence)

Click Here for a Full Screen Map

This page has been served 1179277 times since 2004-11-01.

Copyright © 1987-2020 by All Rights Reserved. Questions/Comments/Corrections? See the Contact Page Terms of Service