Method: Clean | Average | OptimisticHide Unranked Peaks in ListWinter Ascent Dates only (Help)Count a peak only once per dayShow List using Metric Units

USA Lower 48 Top 100 Peaks by Prominence - Multiple Ascents Grid

RankPeak Elev-Ft
TotalRound 1
1.Mount Rainier14,41113,246  
2.Mount Whitney14,49810,083  
3.Mount Shasta14,1629772  
4.Mount Elbert14,4339093  
5.Mount Baker10,7818845  
6.San Jacinto Peak10,8398339  
7.San Gorgonio Mountain11,4998294  
8.Charleston Peak11,9168258  
9.Mount Adams12,2768136  
10.Mount Olympus79697838  
11.Mount Hood11,2397706  
12.Wheeler Peak13,0637568  
13.Glacier Peak10,5407518  
14.White Mountain Peak14,2467196  
15.Cloud Peak13,1677077  
16.Gannett Peak13,8047076  
17.Grand Teton13,7706545  
18.Sacajawea Peak98386393  
19.Kings Peak13,5286358  
20.Mount Graham10,7206340  
21.Mount San Antonio10,0646244  
22.Telescope Peak11,0486188  
23.Mount Peale12,7216181  
24.Mount Washington62886158  
25.Mount Mitchell66846092  
26.Humphreys Peak12,6336039  
27.Borah Peak12,6626002  
28.Mount Jefferson11,9415871  
29.Mount Ellen11,5225862  
30.Deseret Peak11,0315812  
31.Mount Jefferson10,4975797  
32.Pilot Peak10,7165731  
33.Crazy Peak11,2095719  
34.McDonald Peak98205650  
35.South Sister10,3585593  
36.Sierra Blanca Peak11,9735553  
37.Pikes Peak14,1105530  
38.Mount Nebo11,9285508  
39.Snowshoe Peak87385438  
40.North Schell Peak11,8835413  
41.Hayford Peak99125412  
42.Star Peak98365400  
43.Diamond Peak12,1975387  
44.Flat Top Mountain10,6205383  
45.Mount Stuart94155354  
46.Blanca Peak14,3455326  
47.Mount Timpanogos11,7495279  
48.Ibapah Peak12,0875267  
49.Mount Cleveland10,4665246  
50.She Devil94205240  
51.Arc Dome11,7735233  
52.Lassen Peak10,4575229  
53.Abercrombie Mountain73085178  
54.Mount Lemmon91575177  
55.Chiricahua Peak97595149  
56.Mount Eddy90255125  
57.Miller Peak94665011  
58.Mount Marcy53444919  
59.Mount Moriah12,0674909  
60.Jackson Mountains High Point90954879  
61.South Yolla Bolly Mountain80944854  
62.Mount Tobin97754851  
63.Hole in the Mountain Peak11,3064849  
64.Hyndman Peak12,0094829  
65.Culebra Peak14,0474827  
66.Round Mountain53404810  
67.Ruby Dome11,3874809  
68.Mount Pinos88314800  
69.Mount Spickard89794799  
70.Troy Peak11,2984790  
71.Granite Peak12,7994779  
72.Copper Butte71404760  
73.Mount Baldy11,4034728  
74.Delano Peak12,1694709  
76.Scotchman Peak70114671  
77.Mica Mountain86644608  
78.Mount Saint Helens83334593  
79.Mount Wrightson94534591  
80.Currant Mountain11,5134575  
81.Grapevine Peak87384562  
82.Abajo Peak11,3604555  
83.Crestone Peak14,2944554  
84.Swasey Peak96694529  
85.Clingmans Dome66434513  
86.Three Fingers68504510  
87.Signal Peak10,3654505  
88.Emory Peak78254495  
89.Cache Peak10,3394479  
90.Rock Creek Butte91064476  
91.Mount McLoughlin94954475  
92.Northwest Peak77054457  
93.Junipero Serra Peak58624447  
94.Hualapai Peak84174439  
95.Mount Shuksan91314431  
96.Table Mountain10,2234422  
97.Mount Stimson10,1424402  
98.Kintla Peak10,1014401  
99.Granite Peak97324400  
100.Santiago Peak56874397  
101.Mount Augusta99664386  
102.Remmel Mountain86854385  
103.Steens Mountain97334383  

Main Peak List: Click here to see the standard peak listing, showning more informational columns and just the first ascent date.

Front Runners List: Click here to see list completion progress by climbers that log their climbs using

Compare Climbers: Click here to compare ascents of up to 5 climbers working on this list.

About the Multiple Ascent Grid:

  • This table grid shows all peaks on a given list, and all ascents done by Mr. Wymore, up to 10 ascents per peak.
  • While many peakbaggers do not like to repeat ascents, some will try to do multiple "laps" or "rounds" of a favorite list, often one close to home.
  • The header for each ascent column shows, in parentheses, the total number of peaks climbed in each "round", and clicking the header link will sort your ascents for that round.
  • Due to space limitations, this listing has just the basic peak info, so up to ten date columns can be shown. Please use the main peak list (linked above) for more basic info and functionality.
  • Some climbers will log two ascents of the same peak on the same day--for example, when doing an out-and-back ridge run with other ascents sandwiched between two of the same peak. Some might not consider these to be two separate ascents for the purposes of doing multiple rounds. Clicking on the "Count a peak only once per day" link in the header will collapse multiple ascents of a peak on a single day into just one ascent for this grid list.


Map Showing Location of Peaks

 = Peaks climbed by Mr. Wymore   = Unclimbed peaks

Click on a peak to see its name and a clickable link.

(Map only shows peaks ranked by clean prominence)

Click Here for a Full Screen Map

This page has been served 1179340 times since 2004-11-01.

Copyright © 1987-2020 by All Rights Reserved. Questions/Comments/Corrections? See the Contact Page Terms of Service