Method: Clean | Average | OptimisticHide Unranked Peaks in ListWinter Ascent Dates only (Help)Count a peak only once per dayShow List using Metric Units

Tennessee 4500-foot Peaks - Multiple Ascents Grid

Ranked Peaks have 160 feet of Clean Prominence

RankPeak Elev-Ft  Prom-Ft TotalRound 1
1.Clingmans Dome66434503  
6.Roan High Knob62853485  
21.Big Bald55162556  
43.Camp Creek Bald48441737  
2.Mount Guyot66211581  
31.Unaka Mountain51801420  
37.Stone Mountain49801380  
50.The Bald46571378  
3.Mount Le Conte65931360  
38.Gregory Bald49491107  
20.Thunderhead Mountain55271087  
54.Ripshin Ridge4600960  
39.Little Rock Knob4920840  
34.Cammerer Ridge5042800  
56.Lick Rock4579779  
7.Mount Kephart6217657  
48.Devils Tater Patch4775655  
57.Wilson Knob4560620  
4.Mount Chapman6417577  
53.Blanket Mountain4609554  
14.Mount Mingus5802530  
57.Stone Mountains Peak 45604560520  
32.Cosby Knob5160466  
8.Mount Collins6188465  
24.Little Hump Mountain5440440  
44.Sugarland Mountain-North Peak4833433  
12.Laurel Top5907427  
41.Johns Knob4908388  
45.Dripping Spring Mountain4801361  
60.Beauty Spot Northeast4500340  
28.Brier Knob5215335  
42.Gravel Knob4852332  
13.Eagle Rocks5849329  
35.Mount Davis5040320  
29.Cold Spring Knob5200320  
59.Doe Knob4520280  
29.Little Bald5200280  
46.Three County Peak4800280  
46.Greenbrier Pinnacle Ridge4800280  
26.Sugarland Mountain-Middle Peak5360280  
19.Porters-False Peak5572252  
27.Horseshoe Mountain5288248  
18.Silers Bald5607247  
49.Bent Arm4726246  
16.Anakeesta Ridge5680240  
10.Anakeesta Knob5988228  
51.Little Rock Knob-West Peak4640200  
23.Haw Knob5472192  
40.Brushy Mountain4911191  
33.Mount Squires5070190  
25.Peregrine Peak5375175  
5.Old Black6370170  
16.Masa Knob5680166  
9.Mount Sequoyah6003163  
36.Sunup Knob5000160  
54.Tennessee Bluff4600160  
51.Strawberry Knob4640160  
22.Wooly Tops Mountain5480160  
15.Round Bald5800160  
11.Pinnacle Lead5960160  
 Big Butt Mountain4838158  
 Charlies Bunion5560120  
 Beartown Mountain5480120  
 Hemlock Knob4800120  
 Little Haw Knob5160120  
 Chimney Tops4800120  
 Mount Le Conte-Cliff Top6555115  
 Mount Le Conte-West Point6344104  
 Parson Bald473292  
 The Sawteeth545292  
 Mount Ambler612086  
 Brier Lick Knob452080  
 North Divide Mountain456080  
 Elk Hollow Ridge516080  
 Big Firescald Knob452080  
 Mingus Lead564080  
 Little Bald475575  
 Pleasant Garden486060  
 Balsam Point582060  
 Jenkins Knob556053  
 Rocky Top544141  
 Jane Bald580040  
 Cloudland Mountain620040  
 Maddron Bald521240  
 Gregorys Little Bald476040  
 Catface Ridge480040  
 Mount Le Conte-Myrtle Point644340  
 Snake Mountain-North Peak551838  
 Spence Field492033  
 Tricorner Knob614525  
 Ben Parton Lookout482222  
 Mount Cammerer49288  

Main Peak List: Click here to see the standard peak listing, showning more informational columns and just the first ascent date.

Front Runners List: Click here to see list completion progress by climbers that log their climbs using

Compare Climbers: Click here to compare ascents of up to 5 climbers working on this list.

About the Multiple Ascent Grid:

  • This table grid shows all peaks on a given list, and all ascents done by Mike Sanders, up to 10 ascents per peak.
  • While many peakbaggers do not like to repeat ascents, some will try to do multiple "laps" or "rounds" of a favorite list, often one close to home.
  • The header for each ascent column shows, in parentheses, the total number of peaks climbed in each "round", and clicking the header link will sort your ascents for that round.
  • Due to space limitations, this listing has just the basic peak info, so up to ten date columns can be shown. Please use the main peak list (linked above) for more basic info and functionality.
  • Some climbers will log two ascents of the same peak on the same day--for example, when doing an out-and-back ridge run with other ascents sandwiched between two of the same peak. Some might not consider these to be two separate ascents for the purposes of doing multiple rounds. Clicking on the "Count a peak only once per day" link in the header will collapse multiple ascents of a peak on a single day into just one ascent for this grid list.


Map Showing Location of Peaks

 = Peaks climbed by Mike Sanders   = Unclimbed peaks

Click on a peak to see its name and a clickable link.

(Map only shows peaks ranked by clean prominence)

Click Here for a Full Screen Map

This page has been served 980401 times since 2004-11-01.

Copyright © 1987-2019 by All Rights Reserved. Questions/Comments/Corrections? See the Contact Page Terms of Service