Method: Clean | Average | OptimisticHide Unranked Peaks in ListWinter Ascent Dates only (Help)Count a peak only once per dayShow List using U.S. Units (Feet)

Adirondack Mountains 3700-foot Peaks - Multiple Ascents Grid

Ranked Peaks have 160 feet of Clean Prominence

RankPeak Elev-M  Prom-M TotalRound 1
1.Mount Marcy16291498  
2.Algonquin Peak1559639  
3.Mount Haystack1512252  
4.Mount Skylight1501176  
5.Whiteface Mountain1483943  
 Iroquois Peak147646  
 Boundary Peak147232  
 Gray Peak147131  
6.Basin Mountain1471221  
7.Dix Mountain1470850  
 Little Marcy144636  
9.Mount Colden1437267  
 Little Haystack1430201 1987-10-10 
10.Giant Mountain1410900  
11.Mount Redfield140474  
11.Santanoni Peak1404734  
 Pyramid Peak140141  
 Shepherds Tooth140010  
14.Wright Peak139878  
 Mount Colden-North Peak139020  
15.Saddleback Mountain1380110  
16.Panther Peak135484  
 Santanoni Peak-South Peak135010  
 Armstrong Mountain135030  
17.Table Top Mountain1345125  
18.Hough Peak1344114  
 Mount Marcy-Northwest Peak134333  
19.Rocky Peak Ridge1338188  
20.Macomb Mountain1332172  
21.Mount Marshall1330150  
22.Allen Mountain1325195  
23.Seward Mountain1320616  
24.Table Top Mountain-Middle Peak131383  
25.Esther Mountain129292  
 Table Top Mountain-North Peak128545  
26.Upper Wolfjaw Mountain128181  
27.Big Slide Mountain1280320  
28.Lower Wolfjaw Mountain1272202  
 Mount Marshall-Northeast Peak127020  
29.Phelps Mountain126858  
30.Street Mountain1260380  
 Sawteeth-Southeast Peak125242  
 Donaldson Mountain125242  
32.Cascade Mountain1249359  
33.Seymour Mountain1247307  
 Lookout Mountain124535  
34.Porter Mountain124090  
 Pough Peak124030  
34.South Dix124050  
 Mount Emmons123131  
36.Mount Colvin1230210  
 Rocky Peak Ridge-East Peak122828  
37.Grace Mountain122797  
 Street Mountain-West Peak122424  
38.Yard Mountain122262  
39.Dial Mountain122050  
 Dial Mountain-South Peak122020  
40.MacNaughton Mountain1214254  
41.Blake Peak1210170  
42.Green Mountain1207257  
43.Cliff Mountain1202142  
44.McDonnel Mountain120171  
 Big Slide Mountain-East Peak120040  
45.Blake Peak-South Peak120050  
46.Snowy Mountain1188678  
46.Moose Mountain1188418  
48.Lost Pond Peak1186136  
49.Kilburn Mountain1183513  
49.Blue Ridge1183331  
51.North River Mountains Peak1182432  
 Kilburn Mountain-Northeast Peak117939  
52.Panther Mountain1177361  
53.Sentinel Mountain117696  
53.Rist Mountain117676  
 Gooseberry Mountain117343  
55.Howard Mountain117373  
56.Sawtooth Mountains1170440  
 Nye Mountain117020  
 Nye Mountain-North Peak117020  
57.Avalanche Mountain1168118  
57.McKenzie Mountain1168188  
59.T.R. Mountain116595  
60.Lyon Mountain1164674  
61.Averill Peak1159105  
62.Couchsachraga Peak115676  
63.Buell Mountain1152126  
64.Boreas Mountain1151341  
 Porter Mountain-East Peak115131  
65.Sawtooth Mountains-Northwest Peak1150140  
66.Wakely Mountain1148494  
 Sawtooth Mountains-East Central Peak114232  
67.Sawtooth Mountains-West Peak114050  
67.Blue Mountain1140582  
69.Donaldson Mountain-West Peak113858  
70.Wallface Mountain1136176  
 Third Brother113434  
71.Lewey Mountain1134246  
72.Panther Mountain-South Peak113270  
73.Henderson Mountain1130240  
74.Hoffman Mountain1129595  
 Lyon Mountain-Northwest Peak112913  

Main Peak List: Click here to see the standard peak listing, showning more informational columns and just the first ascent date.

Front Runners List: Click here to see list completion progress by climbers that log their climbs using

Compare Climbers: Click here to compare ascents of up to 5 climbers working on this list.

About the Multiple Ascent Grid:

  • This table grid shows all peaks on a given list, and all ascents done by Bob Mattson, up to 10 ascents per peak.
  • While many peakbaggers do not like to repeat ascents, some will try to do multiple "laps" or "rounds" of a favorite list, often one close to home.
  • The header for each ascent column shows, in parentheses, the total number of peaks climbed in each "round", and clicking the header link will sort your ascents for that round.
  • Due to space limitations, this listing has just the basic peak info, so up to ten date columns can be shown. Please use the main peak list (linked above) for more basic info and functionality.
  • Some climbers will log two ascents of the same peak on the same day--for example, when doing an out-and-back ridge run with other ascents sandwiched between two of the same peak. Some might not consider these to be two separate ascents for the purposes of doing multiple rounds. Clicking on the "Count a peak only once per day" link in the header will collapse multiple ascents of a peak on a single day into just one ascent for this grid list.


Map Showing Location of Peaks

 = Peaks climbed by Bob Mattson   = Unclimbed peaks

Click on a peak to see its name and a clickable link.

(Map only shows peaks ranked by clean prominence)

Click Here for a Full Screen Map

This page has been served 1236418 times since 2004-11-01.

Copyright © 1987-2020 by All Rights Reserved. Questions/Comments/Corrections? See the Contact Page Terms of Service