Method: Clean | Average | OptimisticHide Unranked Peaks in ListWinter Ascent Dates only (Help)Count a peak only once per dayShow List using Metric Units

Texas 7000-foot Peaks - Multiple Ascents Grid

Ranked Peaks have 280 feet of Clean Prominence

RankPeak Elev-Ft  Prom-Ft TotalRound 1
5.Baldy Peak83783918  
4.Bartlett Peak8508428  
30.Bear Mountain72561016  
 Big Bend Peak 70407040240  
20.Black Mountain75441384  
27.Blue Mountain72861526  
 Blue Ridge8360160  
 Blue Ridge-North Peak8280120  
12.Brooks Mountain7780620  
 Brown Mountain7273238  
2.Bush Mountain8631911  
26.Casa Grande Peak7325565  
13.Chinati Peak77282948  
 Chisos Mountains-South Rim740383  
34.Crown Mountain7120560  
39.Crown Mountain-West Peak7010570  
37.Davis Peak 70407040400  
23.Eagle Peak74843114  
8.El Capitan8085285  
11.Emory Peak78254485  
 Frijole Peak8243243  
1.Guadalupe Peak87493029  
 Guadalupe Peak 70407040240  
6.Hunter Peak8368528  
21.Lost Mine Peak75351415  
 Lost Peak7830150  
31.McDaniel Mountain7235635  
 McKittrick Ridge7716236  
7.Mount Pratt8342462  
32.North Franklin Mountain71922982  
14.Paradise Mountain7720400  
40.Peak 70007000760  
 Peak 70707070270  
36.Peak 70957095375  
34.Peak 71207120280  
33.Peak 71507150470  
28.Peak 72827282282  
 Peak 73017301261  
 Peak 73207320240  
24.Peak 74187418298  
18.Peak 76257625305  
10.Peak 79167916476  
9.Peak 80408040360  
 Pine Mesa740080  
15.Pine Peak7710725  
17.Richman Mountain7640329  
38.San Antonio Mountain70231803  
16.Sawtooth Mountain76861406  
 Sheep Pasture Mountain6960960  
3.Shumard Peak8615655  
29.Sierra Parda72701130  
25.Toll Mountain7415420  
19.Townsend Point7560400  
22.Whitetail Mountain7485485  

Main Peak List: Click here to see the standard peak listing, showning more informational columns and just the first ascent date.

Front Runners List: Click here to see list completion progress by climbers that log their climbs using

Compare Climbers: Click here to compare ascents of up to 5 climbers working on this list.

About the Multiple Ascent Grid:

  • This table grid shows all peaks on a given list, and all ascents done by Jan-Frode Myklebust, up to 10 ascents per peak.
  • While many peakbaggers do not like to repeat ascents, some will try to do multiple "laps" or "rounds" of a favorite list, often one close to home.
  • The header for each ascent column shows, in parentheses, the total number of peaks climbed in each "round", and clicking the header link will sort your ascents for that round.
  • Due to space limitations, this listing has just the basic peak info, so up to ten date columns can be shown. Please use the main peak list (linked above) for more basic info and functionality.
  • Some climbers will log two ascents of the same peak on the same day--for example, when doing an out-and-back ridge run with other ascents sandwiched between two of the same peak. Some might not consider these to be two separate ascents for the purposes of doing multiple rounds. Clicking on the "Count a peak only once per day" link in the header will collapse multiple ascents of a peak on a single day into just one ascent for this grid list.


Map Showing Location of Peaks

 = Peaks climbed by Jan-Frode Myklebust   = Unclimbed peaks

Click on a peak to see its name and a clickable link.

(Map only shows peaks ranked by clean prominence)

Click Here for a Full Screen Map

This page has been served 472764 times since 2004-11-01.

Copyright © 1987-2020 by All Rights Reserved. Questions/Comments/Corrections? See the Contact Page Terms of Service