Method: Clean | Average | OptimisticHide Unranked Peaks in ListWinter Ascent Dates only (Help)Count a peak only once per dayShow List using Metric Units

Texas 7000-foot Peaks - Multiple Ascents Grid

Ranked Peaks have 280 feet of Clean Prominence

RankPeak Elev-Ft
TotalRound 1
1.Guadalupe Peak87493049  
2.Bush Mountain8631951  
3.Shumard Peak8615695  
4.Bartlett Peak8508468  
 Blue Ridge8400240  
5.Baldy Peak83783928  
6.Hunter Peak8368568  
7.Mount Pratt8342502  
 Blue Ridge-North Peak8320200  
8.Frijole Peak8243283  
9.El Capitan8085325  
10.Peak 80408080440  
11.Peak 79167916516  
 Lost Peak7830190  
12.Emory Peak78254505  
13.Brooks Mountain7780660  
14.Paradise Mountain7760480  
15.Chinati Peak77282958  
 McKittrick Ridge7716276  
16.Pine Peak7710725  
17.Sawtooth Mountain76861446  
18.Richman Mountain7680369  
19.Peak 76257625345  
20.Townsend Point7600480  
21.Black Mountain75441424  
22.Lost Mine Peak75351455  
23.Whitetail Mountain7485525  
24.Eagle Peak74843124  
 Pine Mesa7440160  
25.Peak 74187418338  
26.Toll Mountain7415420  
 Chisos Mountains-South Rim7403123  
27.Peak 73207360320  
28.Casa Grande Peak7325605  
29.Peak 73017301301  
30.Blue Mountain72861566  
31.Peak 72827282322  
 Brown Mountain7273238  
32.Sierra Parda72701130  
33.Bear Mountain72561056  
34.McDaniel Mountain7235675  
35.North Franklin Mountain71922992  
36.Crown Mountain7160640  
36.Peak 71207160360  
38.Peak 71507150510  
39.Peak 70957095415  
40.Davis Peak 70407080480  
40.Guadalupe Peak 70407080320  
40.Big Bend Peak 70407080320  
43.Peak 70707070310  
44.Peak 70007040840  
45.San Antonio Mountain70231823  
46.Crown Mountain-West Peak7010610  
47.Sheep Pasture Mountain70001040  

Main Peak List: Click here to see the standard peak listing, showning more informational columns and just the first ascent date.

Front Runners List: Click here to see list completion progress by climbers that log their climbs using

Compare Climbers: Click here to compare ascents of up to 5 climbers working on this list.

About the Multiple Ascent Grid:

  • This table grid shows all peaks on a given list, and all ascents done by Jan-Frode Myklebust, up to 10 ascents per peak.
  • While many peakbaggers do not like to repeat ascents, some will try to do multiple "laps" or "rounds" of a favorite list, often one close to home.
  • The header for each ascent column shows, in parentheses, the total number of peaks climbed in each "round", and clicking the header link will sort your ascents for that round.
  • Due to space limitations, this listing has just the basic peak info, so up to ten date columns can be shown. Please use the main peak list (linked above) for more basic info and functionality.
  • Some climbers will log two ascents of the same peak on the same day--for example, when doing an out-and-back ridge run with other ascents sandwiched between two of the same peak. Some might not consider these to be two separate ascents for the purposes of doing multiple rounds. Clicking on the "Count a peak only once per day" link in the header will collapse multiple ascents of a peak on a single day into just one ascent for this grid list.


Map Showing Location of Peaks

 = Peaks climbed by Jan-Frode Myklebust   = Unclimbed peaks

Click on a peak to see its name and a clickable link.

(Map only shows peaks ranked by clean prominence)

Click Here for a Full Screen Map

This page has been served 472761 times since 2004-11-01.

Copyright © 1987-2020 by All Rights Reserved. Questions/Comments/Corrections? See the Contact Page Terms of Service