Method: Clean | Average | OptimisticHide Unranked Peaks in ListWinter Ascent Dates only (Help)Count a peak only once per dayShow List using Metric Units

Texas 7000-foot Peaks - Multiple Ascents Grid

Ranked Peaks have 280 feet of Clean Prominence

RankPeak Elev-Ft
TotalRound 1
1.Guadalupe Peak87493039  
2.Bush Mountain8631931  
3.Shumard Peak8615675  
4.Bartlett Peak8508448  
 Blue Ridge8380200  
5.Baldy Peak83783923  
6.Hunter Peak8368548  
7.Mount Pratt8342482  
 Blue Ridge-North Peak8300160  
 Frijole Peak8243263  
8.El Capitan8085305  
9.Peak 80408060400  
10.Peak 79167916496  
 Lost Peak7830170  
11.Emory Peak78254495  
12.Brooks Mountain7780640  
13.Paradise Mountain7740440  
14.Chinati Peak77282953  
 McKittrick Ridge7716256  
15.Pine Peak7710725  
16.Sawtooth Mountain76861426  
17.Richman Mountain7660349  
18.Peak 76257625325  
19.Townsend Point7580440  
20.Black Mountain75441404  
21.Lost Mine Peak75351435  
22.Whitetail Mountain7485505  
23.Eagle Peak74843119  
 Pine Mesa7420120  
24.Peak 74187418318  
25.Toll Mountain7415420  
 Chisos Mountains-South Rim7403103  
26.Peak 73207340280  
27.Casa Grande Peak7325585  
28.Peak 73017301281  
29.Blue Mountain72861546  
30.Peak 72827282302  
 Brown Mountain7273238  
31.Sierra Parda72701130  
32.Bear Mountain72561036  
33.McDaniel Mountain7235655  
34.North Franklin Mountain71922987  
35.Peak 71507150490  
36.Crown Mountain7140600  
36.Peak 71207140320  
38.Peak 70957095395  
39.Peak 70707070290  
40.Guadalupe Peak 70407060280  
40.Big Bend Peak 70407060280  
40.Davis Peak 70407060440  
43.San Antonio Mountain70231813  
44.Peak 70007020800  
45.Crown Mountain-West Peak7010590  
 Sheep Pasture Mountain69801000  

Main Peak List: Click here to see the standard peak listing, showning more informational columns and just the first ascent date.

Front Runners List: Click here to see list completion progress by climbers that log their climbs using

Compare Climbers: Click here to compare ascents of up to 5 climbers working on this list.

About the Multiple Ascent Grid:

  • This table grid shows all peaks on a given list, and all ascents done by Jan-Frode Myklebust, up to 10 ascents per peak.
  • While many peakbaggers do not like to repeat ascents, some will try to do multiple "laps" or "rounds" of a favorite list, often one close to home.
  • The header for each ascent column shows, in parentheses, the total number of peaks climbed in each "round", and clicking the header link will sort your ascents for that round.
  • Due to space limitations, this listing has just the basic peak info, so up to ten date columns can be shown. Please use the main peak list (linked above) for more basic info and functionality.
  • Some climbers will log two ascents of the same peak on the same day--for example, when doing an out-and-back ridge run with other ascents sandwiched between two of the same peak. Some might not consider these to be two separate ascents for the purposes of doing multiple rounds. Clicking on the "Count a peak only once per day" link in the header will collapse multiple ascents of a peak on a single day into just one ascent for this grid list.


Map Showing Location of Peaks

 = Peaks climbed by Jan-Frode Myklebust   = Unclimbed peaks

Click on a peak to see its name and a clickable link.

(Map only shows peaks ranked by clean prominence)

Click Here for a Full Screen Map

This page has been served 472760 times since 2004-11-01.

Copyright © 1987-2020 by All Rights Reserved. Questions/Comments/Corrections? See the Contact Page Terms of Service