Method: Clean | Average | OptimisticHide Unranked Peaks in ListWinter Ascent Dates only (Help)Count a peak only once per dayShow List using Metric Units

United States 14,000-foot Peaks - Multiple Ascents Grid

Ranked Peaks have 300 feet of Clean Prominence

RankPeak Elev-Ft  Prom-Ft TotalRound 1
 Peak 1873518,735235  
2.Denali-North Peak19,4701270  
4.East Buttress14,730330  
5.South Buttress15,885315  
6.Mount Foraker17,4007200  
7.Mount Hunter14,5734623  
 Mount Foraker-South Peak16,812212  
9.Mount Sanford16,2377637  
10.Mount Wrangell-West Peak14,013513  
11.Mount Wrangell14,1635563  
12.Mount Blackburn16,39011,590  
13.Mount Blackburn-Southeast Peak16,286486  
14.Mount Churchill15,6381138  
15.Mount Bona16,5006800  
16.Mount Bona-West Peak15,660360  
17.Aello Peak14,4451445  
18.University Peak14,4703210  
19.Mount Bear14,8314988  
20.Mount Alverstone14,5001900  
21.Mount Hubbard14,9507995  
22.Mount Augusta14,0705015  
23.Mount Saint Elias18,00811,184  
24.Mount Fairweather15,32512,963  
25.Liberty Cap14,112472  
26.Mount Rainier14,41113,246  
 Point Success14,158118  
28.Mount Shasta14,1629762  
 Thunderbolt Peak14,003203  
30.Mount Sill14,153353  
31.North Palisade14,2422894  
 Polemonium Peak14,080160  
33.Middle Palisade14,0121086  
34.Split Mountain14,0581526  
35.Mount Williamson14,3731644  
36.Mount Tyndall14,0191093  
37.Mount Russell14,0881096  
38.Mount Whitney14,49810,078  
 Keeler Needle14,239131  
 Mount Muir14,012299  
41.Mount Langley14,0261165  
42.White Mountain Peak14,2467196  
 Peak 1740017,400200  
44.Longs Peak14,2552940  
45.Torreys Peak14,267560  
46.Grays Peak14,2702750  
47.Mount Evans14,2642744  
48.Mount Bierstadt14,060700  
49.Pikes Peak14,1105510  
50.Capitol Peak14,1301730  
51.Snowmass Mountain14,0921132  
 North Maroon Peak14,014214  
53.Pyramid Peak14,0181618  
54.Maroon Peak14,1562316  
 South Conundrum Peak14,02222  
56.Castle Peak14,2652345  
57.Mount of the Holy Cross14,0052111  
 Mount Massive-Far Northwest Peak14,1699  
 Mount Massive-Northwest Peak14,320240  
60.Mount Massive14,4211941  
 Mount Massive-Southeast Peak14,132212  
62.Mount Elbert14,4339073  
 Mount Elbert-South Peak14,134214  
64.La Plata Peak14,3361816  
65.Mount Oxford14,153633  
66.Mount Belford14,1971317  
67.Missouri Mountain14,067827  
68.Huron Peak14,0031403  
69.Mount Harvard14,4202340  
70.Mount Columbia14,073873  
71.Mount Yale14,1961876  
72.Mount Princeton14,1972157  
73.Mount Antero14,2692503  
74.Tabeguache Peak14,155435  
75.Mount Shavano14,2291619  
76.Quandary Peak14,2651105  
77.Mount Lincoln14,2863862  
 Mount Cameron14,238118  
79.Mount Democrat14,148748  
 Mount Bross14,172292  
81.Mount Sherman14,036850  
82.Wilson Peak14,017857  
 El Diente14,159239  
84.Mount Wilson14,2464024  
85.Mount Sneffels14,1503030  
86.Uncompahgre Peak14,3094277  
87.Wetterhorn Peak14,0151615  
88.Handies Peak14,0481888  
89.Redcloud Peak14,0341436  
90.Sunshine Peak14,001481  
91.Sunlight Peak14,059379  
 North Eolus14,039159  
93.Mount Eolus14,0841004  
94.Windom Peak14,0872167  
95.San Luis Peak14,0143113  
 Challenger Point14,081281  
97.Kit Carson Mountain14,1651005  
 Columbia Point13,960320  
99.Humboldt Peak14,0641184  
 Crestone Peak-East Peak14,24040  
101.Crestone Peak14,2944534  
102.Crestone Needle14,197437  
103.Mount Lindsey14,0421522  
104.Ellingwood Point14,042322  
105.Blanca Peak14,3455326  
106.Little Bear Peak14,037357  
107.Culebra Peak14,0474807  
 Peak 1580015,800200  
 Peak 1470014,700200  
 Peak 1472114,721221  
111.East Buttress-Peak 1463014,630530  
 Peak 1441014,410210  
 Peak 1421014,210210  
 Kitty Kat Carson13,96040  
115.Mount Vancouver-Good Neighbor Peak15,682328  
 Conundrum Peak14,040200  
 Aiguille du Paquoir13,97666  
 Crooks Peak14,17366  
 Starlight Peak14,20080  
 West Buttress16,03030  
 Mount Wilson-South Peak14,110150  
 Mount Foraker-Southwest Peak16,500200  
 Mount Foraker-Northwest Peak15,030130  
 Aello Peak-East Peak13,900300  
125.The Snave14,260360  
 South Bross Peak14,00040  
 Mount Evans-West Peak14,25696  
 Mount Massive-Green Peak14,28080  
 Crestone Peak-Northeast Peak14,24080  
 Mount Wilson-West Peak14,100100  
 Little Bear Peak-South Peak14,02060  
 Longs Peak-Southeast Peak14,040200  
 La Plata Peak-East Peak14,16040  

Main Peak List: Click here to see the standard peak listing, showning more informational columns and just the first ascent date.

Front Runners List: Click here to see list completion progress by climbers that log their climbs using

Compare Climbers: Click here to compare ascents of up to 5 climbers working on this list.

About the Multiple Ascent Grid:

  • This table grid shows all peaks on a given list, and all ascents done by Bob Mattson, up to 10 ascents per peak.
  • While many peakbaggers do not like to repeat ascents, some will try to do multiple "laps" or "rounds" of a favorite list, often one close to home.
  • The header for each ascent column shows, in parentheses, the total number of peaks climbed in each "round", and clicking the header link will sort your ascents for that round.
  • Due to space limitations, this listing has just the basic peak info, so up to ten date columns can be shown. Please use the main peak list (linked above) for more basic info and functionality.
  • Some climbers will log two ascents of the same peak on the same day--for example, when doing an out-and-back ridge run with other ascents sandwiched between two of the same peak. Some might not consider these to be two separate ascents for the purposes of doing multiple rounds. Clicking on the "Count a peak only once per day" link in the header will collapse multiple ascents of a peak on a single day into just one ascent for this grid list.


Map Showing Location of Peaks

 = Peaks climbed by Bob Mattson   = Unclimbed peaks

Click on a peak to see its name and a clickable link.

(Map only shows peaks ranked by clean prominence)

Click Here for a Full Screen Map

This page has been served 488748 times since 2004-11-01.

Copyright © 1987-2019 by All Rights Reserved. Questions/Comments/Corrections? See the Contact Page Terms of Service