Method: Clean | Average | OptimisticShow Unranked Peaks in ListWinter Ascent Dates only (Help)Count a peak only once per dayShow List using Metric Units

United States 14,000-foot Peaks - Multiple Ascents Grid

Ranked Peaks have 300 feet of Clean Prominence

RankPeak Elev-Ft  Prom-Ft TotalRound 1
2.Denali-North Peak19,4701270  
3.Mount Saint Elias18,00811,184  
4.Mount Foraker17,4007200  
5.Mount Bona16,5006800  
6.Mount Blackburn16,39011,590  
7.Mount Blackburn-Southeast Peak16,286486  
8.Mount Sanford16,2377637  
9.South Buttress15,885315  
10.Mount Vancouver-Good Neighbor Peak15,682328  
11.Mount Bona-West Peak15,660360  
12.Mount Churchill15,6381138  
13.Mount Fairweather15,32512,963  
14.Mount Hubbard14,9507995  
15.Mount Bear14,8314988  
16.East Buttress14,730330  
17.East Buttress-Peak 1463014,630530  
18.Mount Hunter14,5734623  
19.Mount Alverstone14,5001900  
20.Mount Whitney14,49810,078  
21.University Peak14,4703210  
22.Aello Peak14,4451445  
23.Mount Elbert14,4339073  
24.Mount Massive14,4211941  
25.Mount Harvard14,4202340  
26.Mount Rainier14,41113,246  
27.Mount Williamson14,3731644  
28.Blanca Peak14,3455326  
29.La Plata Peak14,3361816  
30.Uncompahgre Peak14,3094277  
31.Crestone Peak14,2944534  
32.Mount Lincoln14,2863862  
33.Grays Peak14,2702750  
34.Mount Antero14,2692503  
35.Torreys Peak14,267560  
36.Castle Peak14,2652345  
36.Quandary Peak14,2651105  
38.Mount Evans14,2642744  
39.The Snave14,260360  
40.Longs Peak14,2552940  
41.White Mountain Peak14,2467196  
41.Mount Wilson14,2464024  
43.North Palisade14,2422894  
44.Mount Shavano14,2291619  
45.Mount Princeton14,1972157  
45.Mount Belford14,1971317  
45.Crestone Needle14,197437  
48.Mount Yale14,1961876  
49.Kit Carson Mountain14,1651005  
50.Mount Wrangell14,1635563  
51.Mount Shasta14,1629762  
52.Maroon Peak14,1562316  
53.Tabeguache Peak14,155435  
54.Mount Oxford14,153633  
54.Mount Sill14,153353  
56.Mount Sneffels14,1503030  
57.Mount Democrat14,148748  
58.Capitol Peak14,1301730  
59.Liberty Cap14,112472  
60.Pikes Peak14,1105510  
61.Snowmass Mountain14,0921132  
62.Mount Russell14,0881096  
63.Windom Peak14,0872167  
64.Mount Eolus14,0841004  
65.Mount Columbia14,073873  
66.Mount Augusta14,0705015  
67.Missouri Mountain14,067827  
68.Humboldt Peak14,0641184  
69.Mount Bierstadt14,060700  
70.Sunlight Peak14,059379  
71.Split Mountain14,0581526  
72.Handies Peak14,0481888  
73.Culebra Peak14,0474807  
74.Mount Lindsey14,0421522  
74.Ellingwood Point14,042322  
76.Little Bear Peak14,037357  
77.Mount Sherman14,036850  
78.Redcloud Peak14,0341436  
79.Mount Langley14,0261165  
80.Mount Tyndall14,0191093  
81.Pyramid Peak14,0181618  
82.Wilson Peak14,017857  
83.Wetterhorn Peak14,0151615  
84.San Luis Peak14,0143113  
85.Mount Wrangell-West Peak14,013513  
86.Middle Palisade14,0121086  
87.Mount of the Holy Cross14,0052111  
88.Huron Peak14,0031403  
89.Sunshine Peak14,001481  

Main Peak List: Click here to see the standard peak listing, showning more informational columns and just the first ascent date.

Front Runners List: Click here to see list completion progress by climbers that log their climbs using

Compare Climbers: Click here to compare ascents of up to 5 climbers working on this list.

About the Multiple Ascent Grid:

  • This table grid shows all peaks on a given list, and all ascents done by Gary Spencer, up to 10 ascents per peak.
  • While many peakbaggers do not like to repeat ascents, some will try to do multiple "laps" or "rounds" of a favorite list, often one close to home.
  • The header for each ascent column shows, in parentheses, the total number of peaks climbed in each "round", and clicking the header link will sort your ascents for that round.
  • Due to space limitations, this listing has just the basic peak info, so up to ten date columns can be shown. Please use the main peak list (linked above) for more basic info and functionality.
  • Some climbers will log two ascents of the same peak on the same day--for example, when doing an out-and-back ridge run with other ascents sandwiched between two of the same peak. Some might not consider these to be two separate ascents for the purposes of doing multiple rounds. Clicking on the "Count a peak only once per day" link in the header will collapse multiple ascents of a peak on a single day into just one ascent for this grid list.


Map Showing Location of Peaks

 = Peaks climbed by Gary Spencer   = Unclimbed peaks

Click on a peak to see its name and a clickable link.

(Map only shows peaks ranked by clean prominence)

Click Here for a Full Screen Map

This page has been served 530892 times since 2004-11-01.

Copyright © 1987-2020 by All Rights Reserved. Questions/Comments/Corrections? See the Contact Page Terms of Service