Method: Clean | Average | OptimisticHide Unranked Peaks in ListWinter Ascent Dates only (Help)Count a peak only once per dayShow List using U.S. Units (Feet)

United States 14,000-foot Peaks - Multiple Ascents Grid

Ranked Peaks have 300 feet of Clean Prominence

RankPeak Elev-M  Prom-M TotalRound 1
2.Denali-North Peak5934387  
 Peak 18735571072  
3.Mount Saint Elias54893409  
4.Mount Foraker53042195  
 Peak 17400530461  
 Mount Foraker-South Peak512465  
 Mount Foraker-Southwest Peak502961  
5.Mount Bona50292073  
6.Mount Blackburn49963533  
7.Mount Blackburn-Southeast Peak4964148  
8.Mount Sanford49492328  
 West Buttress48869  
9.South Buttress484296  
 Peak 15800481661  
10.Mount Vancouver-Good Neighbor Peak4780100  
11.Mount Bona-West Peak4773110  
12.Mount Churchill4766347  
13.Mount Fairweather46713951  
 Mount Foraker-Northwest Peak458140  
14.Mount Hubbard45572437  
15.Mount Bear45201520  
16.East Buttress4490101  
 Peak 14721448767  
 Peak 14700448161  
17.East Buttress-Peak 146304459162  
18.Mount Hunter44421409  
19.Mount Alverstone4420579  
20.Mount Whitney44193072  
21.University Peak4410978  
22.Aello Peak4403440  
23.Mount Elbert43992765  
24.Mount Massive4396592  
25.Mount Harvard4395713  
26.Mount Rainier43924037  
 Peak 14410439264  
27.Mount Williamson4381501  
28.Blanca Peak43721623  
29.La Plata Peak4370554  
 Mount Massive-Northwest Peak436573  
30.Uncompahgre Peak43611304  
31.Crestone Peak43571382  
32.Mount Lincoln43541177  
 Mount Massive-Green Peak435324  
33.Grays Peak4349838  
34.Mount Antero4349763  
35.Torreys Peak4349171  
36.Castle Peak4348715  
36.Quandary Peak4348337  
38.Mount Evans4348836  
39.The Snave4346110  
 Mount Evans-West Peak434529  
40.Longs Peak4345896  
41.White Mountain Peak43422193  
41.Mount Wilson43421227  
43.North Palisade4341882  
 Crestone Peak-East Peak434012  
 Crestone Peak-Northeast Peak434024  
 Keeler Needle434040  
 Mount Cameron434036  
44.Mount Shavano4337493  
 Peak 14210433164  
 Starlight Peak432824  
45.Crestone Needle4327133  
45.Mount Princeton4327657  
45.Mount Belford4327401  
48.Mount Yale4327572  
 Crooks Peak432020  
 Mount Bross432089  
 Mount Massive-Far Northwest Peak43193  
49.Kit Carson Mountain4317306  
50.Mount Wrangell43171696  
51.Mount Shasta43172975  
 La Plata Peak-East Peak431612  
 El Diente431673  
 Point Success431536  
52.Maroon Peak4315706  
53.Tabeguache Peak4314133  
54.Mount Oxford4314193  
54.Mount Sill4314108  
56.Mount Sneffels4313924  
57.Mount Democrat4312228  
 Mount Elbert-South Peak430865  
 Mount Massive-Southeast Peak430765  
58.Capitol Peak4307527  
59.Liberty Cap4301144  
 Mount Wilson-South Peak430146  
60.Pikes Peak43011679  
 East Williamson Horn430040  
 Mount Wilson-West Peak429830  
61.Snowmass Mountain4295345  
62.Mount Russell4294334  
63.Windom Peak4294661  
64.Mount Eolus4293306  
 Challenger Point429286  
 Polemonium Peak429249  
65.Mount Columbia4289266  
66.Mount Augusta42891529  
67.Missouri Mountain4288252  
68.Humboldt Peak4287361  
69.Mount Bierstadt4285213  
70.Sunlight Peak4285116  
71.Split Mountain4285465  
72.Handies Peak4282575  
73.Culebra Peak42821465  
 Mount Williamson-Far Northeast Horn428040  
74.Mount Lindsey4280464  
74.Ellingwood Point428098  
 Conundrum Peak427961  
 Longs Peak-Southeast Peak427961  
 North Eolus427948  
76.Little Bear Peak4278109  
77.Mount Sherman4278259  
78.Redcloud Peak4278438  
79.Mount Langley4275355  
 South Conundrum Peak42747  
 Little Bear Peak-South Peak427318  
80.Mount Tyndall4273333  
81.Pyramid Peak4273493  
82.Wilson Peak4272261  
83.Wetterhorn Peak4272492  
 North Maroon Peak427165  
84.San Luis Peak4271949  
85.Mount Wrangell-West Peak4271156  
86.Middle Palisade4271331  
 Mount Muir427191  
87.Mount of the Holy Cross4269643  
88.Huron Peak4268428  
 Thunderbolt Peak426862  
89.Sunshine Peak4268147  
 South Bross Peak426712  
 Aiguille du Paquoir426020  
 Columbia Point425598  
 Kitty Kat Carson425512  
 Aello Peak-East Peak423791  

Main Peak List: Click here to see the standard peak listing, showning more informational columns and just the first ascent date.

Front Runners List: Click here to see list completion progress by climbers that log their climbs using

Compare Climbers: Click here to compare ascents of up to 5 climbers working on this list.

About the Multiple Ascent Grid:

  • This table grid shows all peaks on a given list, and all ascents done by Gary Spencer, up to 10 ascents per peak.
  • While many peakbaggers do not like to repeat ascents, some will try to do multiple "laps" or "rounds" of a favorite list, often one close to home.
  • The header for each ascent column shows, in parentheses, the total number of peaks climbed in each "round", and clicking the header link will sort your ascents for that round.
  • Due to space limitations, this listing has just the basic peak info, so up to ten date columns can be shown. Please use the main peak list (linked above) for more basic info and functionality.
  • Some climbers will log two ascents of the same peak on the same day--for example, when doing an out-and-back ridge run with other ascents sandwiched between two of the same peak. Some might not consider these to be two separate ascents for the purposes of doing multiple rounds. Clicking on the "Count a peak only once per day" link in the header will collapse multiple ascents of a peak on a single day into just one ascent for this grid list.


Map Showing Location of Peaks

 = Peaks climbed by Gary Spencer   = Unclimbed peaks

Click on a peak to see its name and a clickable link.

(Map only shows peaks ranked by clean prominence)

Click Here for a Full Screen Map

This page has been served 530884 times since 2004-11-01.

Copyright © 1987-2020 by All Rights Reserved. Questions/Comments/Corrections? See the Contact Page Terms of Service