Method: Clean | Average | Optimistic Winter Ascent Dates only (Help)Count a peak only once per dayShow List using U.S. Units (Feet)

Great Basin Range5 High Points - Multiple Ascents Grid

RankPeak Elev-M  Prom-M TotalRound 1
1.White Mountain Peak43422193  
2.Wheeler Peak39822305  
3.Ibapah Peak36841599  
4.Mount Jefferson36401786  
5.Charleston Peak36322512  
6.North Schell Peak36221647  
7.Arc Dome35881589  
8.Mount Patterson35581266  
9.Currant Mountain35091394  
10.Ruby Dome34711461  
11.Troy Peak34441460  
12.Mount Grant34381195  
13.Glass Mountain3402969  
14.Waucoba Mountain33901196  
15.Telescope Peak33671880  
16.Deseret Peak33621771  
17.Ward Mountain33331114  
18.Table Mountain33191112  
20.Pilot Peak32661745  
21.Flat Top Mountain32371637  
22.Diamond Peak32351095  
23.Cherry Creek Benchmark32071138  
24.McAfee Peak31821267  
25.Signal Peak31591367  
26.Cache Peak31511359  
27.North Shoshone Peak3143863  
28.Morey Peak North3124783  
29.Desatoya Peak30401081  
30.Bull Mountain30281138  
31.Hayford Peak30211643  
32.Eagle Peak30151326  
33.Star Peak29981646  
34.Indian Peak29841113  
35.Steens Mountain29671333  
36.Granite Peak29661340  
37.Fool Creek Peak29601131  
38.Swasey Peak29471374  
39.Goshute Peak29291125  
40.Piper Peak28801244  
41.Duffer Peak28741262  
42.Kawich Peak2865939  
43.Highland Peak2864998  
44.Bald Mountain28491142  
45.Black Crook Peak2827937  
46.Porter Peak2825811  
47.Portuguese Mountain2816823  
48.Pilot Peak2799976  
49.Worthington Peak2733941  
50.Tabor Benchmark2696767  
51.Maturango Peak26941109  
52.Knoll Mountain2670847  
53.Grapevine Peak26631390  
54.Tule Peak26591039  
55.Poorman Benchmark2644650  
56.Orevada View Benchmark25931081  
57.Hayden Peak2561952  
58.Gearhart Mountain25511045  
59.Virginia Peak25501110  
60.Stonewall Mountain2535889  
61.Virgin Peak2460970  
62.Warner Peak2444645  
63.Fredonyer Peak2421739  
64.Clark Mountain24101290  
65.Seven Troughs Benchmark2376910  
66.Wood Benchmark2365719  
67.Cedar Benchmark2351868  
68.New York Mountains High Point22961016  
69.Sand Springs Range High Point2276569  
70.Kingston Peak22361136  
71.Peak 72972224188  
72.Edgar Peak2183673  
73.McCullough Mountain2142662  
74.Nopah Range High Point19491089  
75.Ord Mountain1923990  
76.Avawatz Peak18761004  
77.Spirit Mountain1719878  
78.Old Woman Mountain1623833  

Main Peak List: Click here to see the standard peak listing, showning more informational columns and just the first ascent date.

Front Runners List: Click here to see list completion progress by climbers that log their climbs using

Compare Climbers: Click here to compare ascents of up to 5 climbers working on this list.

About the Multiple Ascent Grid:

  • This table grid shows all peaks on a given list, and all ascents done by Dave Goodell, up to 10 ascents per peak.
  • While many peakbaggers do not like to repeat ascents, some will try to do multiple "laps" or "rounds" of a favorite list, often one close to home.
  • The header for each ascent column shows, in parentheses, the total number of peaks climbed in each "round", and clicking the header link will sort your ascents for that round.
  • Due to space limitations, this listing has just the basic peak info, so up to ten date columns can be shown. Please use the main peak list (linked above) for more basic info and functionality.
  • Some climbers will log two ascents of the same peak on the same day--for example, when doing an out-and-back ridge run with other ascents sandwiched between two of the same peak. Some might not consider these to be two separate ascents for the purposes of doing multiple rounds. Clicking on the "Count a peak only once per day" link in the header will collapse multiple ascents of a peak on a single day into just one ascent for this grid list.

List Description

This is an interesting list--it turns out that there is one Great Basin range with a 14,000 foot high point, one more with a 13,000 foot high point, and one more with a 12,000 foot high point. Then, suddenly, there are 13 ranges with highpoints between 11,000 and 11,999 feet. Also, the three highest ranges are in three different states (California, Nevada, and Utah).


Map Showing Location of Peaks

 = Peaks climbed by Dave Goodell   = Unclimbed peaks

Click on a peak to see its name and a clickable link.

(Map only shows peaks ranked by clean prominence)

Click Here for a Full Screen Map

This page has been served 1019516 times since 2004-11-01.

Copyright © 1987-2020 by All Rights Reserved. Questions/Comments/Corrections? See the Contact Page Terms of Service