Method: Clean | Average | Optimistic Winter Ascent Dates only (Help)Count a peak only once per dayShow List using Metric Units

Indiana County High Points - Multiple Ascents Grid

RankGeographyPeak Elev-Ft
TotalRound 1
1.AdamsAdams County High Point89528  
2.AllenAllen County High Point91010  
3.BartholomewTaylor Hill1018138  
4.BentonBenton County High Point915208  
5.BlackfordBlackford County High Point96252  
6.BooneBoone County High Point98444  
7.BrownWeed Patch Hill1058268  
8.CarrollCarroll County High Point83010  
9.CassCass County High Point83323  
10.ClarkClark County High Point1030230  
11.ClayClay County High Point80020  
12.ClintonClinton County High Point95020  
13.CrawfordCrawford County High Point960200  
14.DaviessDaviess County High Point750120  
15.DearbornDearborn County High Point105040  
16.DecaturDecatur County High Point109747  
17.DeKalbDe kalb County High Point106050  
18.DelawareDelaware County High Point110030  
19.DuboisDubois County High Point82040  
20.ElkhartBuzzard Hill1050190  
21.FayetteFayette County High Point1180130  
22.FloydHickman Hill1006166  
23.FountainFountain County High Point77313  
24.FranklinFranklin County High Point107020  
25.FultonFulton County High Point92767  
26.GibsonGibson County High Point640190  
27.GrantGrant County High Point95070  
28.GreeneGreene County High Point93282  
29.HamiltonHamilton County High Point98030  
30.HancockHancock County High Point105030  
31.HarrisonHarrison County High Point972232  
32.HendricksHendricks County High Point1040120  
33.HenryHenry County High Point119080  
34.HowardHoward County High Point90010  
35.HuntingtonHuntington County High Point93020  
36.JacksonJackson County High Point985415  
37.JasperJasper County High Point7753  
38.JayJay County High Point112121  
39.JeffersonJefferson County High Point97010  
40.JenningsJennings County High Point8900  
41.JohnsonJohnson County High Point102030  
42.KnoxKnox County High Point620170  
43.KosciuskoKosciusko County High Point1025125  
44.LagrangeLagrange County High Point109080  
45.LakeLake County High Point79010  
46.LaPorteGalena Benchmark960243  
47.LawrenceBeard Benchmark94565  
48.MadisonMadison County High Point10100  
49.MarionMarion County High Point92010  
50.MarshallMarshall County High Point90028  
51.MartinMartin County High Point87080  
52.MiamiMiami County High Point89949  
53.MonroeMcGuire Benchmark994214  
54.MontgomeryMontgomery County High Point9300  
55.MorganLong Ridge980220  
56.NewtonNewton County High Point7700  
57.NobleSand Hill1080120  
58.OhioOhio County High Point93020  
59.OrangeRego Benchmark980200  
60.OwenOwen County High Point934174  
61.ParkeParke County High Point84010  
62.PerryPerry County High Point890130  
63.PikePike County High Point660130  
64.PorterPorter County High Point87070  
65.PoseyPosey County High Point60070  
66.PulaskiPulaski County High Point7808  
67.PutnamPutnam County High Point990120  
68.RandolphRandolph County High Point125020  
69.RipleyRipley County High Point1070110  
70.RushRush County High Point113545  
71.Saint JosephSaint Joseph County High Point93098  
72.ScottFinley Benchmark1026106  
73.ShelbyShelby County High Point930220  
74.SpencerSpencer County High Point690220  
75.StarkeStarke County High Point78053  
76.SteubenSteuben County High Point1210180  
77.SullivanSullivan County High Point64080  
78.SwitzerlandSwitzerland County High Point98121  
79.TippecanoeTippecanoe County High Point83717  
80.TiptonTipton County High Point94020  
81.UnionUnion County High Point115030  
82.VanderburghVanderburgh County High Point620160  
83.VermillionVermillion County High Point70040  
84.VigoSanford Hill69080  
85.WabashWabash County High Point93020  
86.WarrenWarren County High Point84075  
87.WarrickWarrick County High Point658148  
88.WashingtonWashington County High Point1060440  
89.WayneHoosier Hill1257302  
90.WellsWells County High Point93548  
91.WhiteWhite County High Point77038  
92.WhitleyWhitley County High Point101020  

Main Peak List: Click here to see the standard peak listing, showning more informational columns and just the first ascent date.

Front Runners List: Click here to see list completion progress by climbers that log their climbs using

Compare Climbers: Click here to compare ascents of up to 5 climbers working on this list.

About the Multiple Ascent Grid:

  • This table grid shows all peaks on a given list, and all ascents done by Robert Kleffner, up to 10 ascents per peak.
  • While many peakbaggers do not like to repeat ascents, some will try to do multiple "laps" or "rounds" of a favorite list, often one close to home.
  • The header for each ascent column shows, in parentheses, the total number of peaks climbed in each "round", and clicking the header link will sort your ascents for that round.
  • Due to space limitations, this listing has just the basic peak info, so up to ten date columns can be shown. Please use the main peak list (linked above) for more basic info and functionality.
  • Some climbers will log two ascents of the same peak on the same day--for example, when doing an out-and-back ridge run with other ascents sandwiched between two of the same peak. Some might not consider these to be two separate ascents for the purposes of doing multiple rounds. Clicking on the "Count a peak only once per day" link in the header will collapse multiple ascents of a peak on a single day into just one ascent for this grid list.

List Description

Note that this list is not authoritative and it is present here mainly so climbers can log their ascents. If you are serious about county highpointing in Indiana, then you should visit the County Highpointing Web Site, join the Yahoo County Highpointing Group, and refer to Andy Martin's book for the definitive listing of all the points.


Sources that were used to help me compile this list include:

  • Book County High Points by Andy Martin; list compiled 1997 by Andy Martin and Carl Mills, reviewed by Bob Schwab.
  • Some latitude-longitude values for peaks provided by John Hasch via the web site, and manually verified.


Map Showing Location of Peaks

 = Peaks climbed by Robert Kleffner   = Unclimbed peaks

Click on a peak to see its name and a clickable link.

(Map only shows peaks ranked by clean prominence)

Click Here for a Full Screen Map

This page has been served 1998221 times since 2004-11-01.

Copyright © 1987-2020 by All Rights Reserved. Questions/Comments/Corrections? See the Contact Page Terms of Service