Method: Clean | Average | Optimistic Winter Ascent Dates only (Help)Count a peak only once per dayShow List using Metric Units

Indiana County High Points - Multiple Ascents Grid

RankGeographyPeak Elev-Ft
TotalRound 1
1.LaPorteGalena Benchmark960243  
2.SteubenSteuben County High Point1210180  
3.NobleSand Hill1080120  
4.ElkhartBuzzard Hill1050190  
5.BentonBenton County High Point915208  
6.RandolphRandolph County High Point125020  
7.WayneHoosier Hill1257302  
8.HendricksHendricks County High Point1040120  
9.DecaturDecatur County High Point109747  
10.VigoSanford Hill69080  
11.BartholomewTaylor Hill1018138  
12.BrownWeed Patch Hill1058268  
13.WashingtonWashington County High Point1060440  
14.FloydHickman Hill1006166  
15.MarionMarion County High Point92010  
16.AdamsAdams County High Point89528  
17.AllenAllen County High Point91010  
18.BlackfordBlackford County High Point96252  
19.BooneBoone County High Point98444  
20.CarrollCarroll County High Point83010  
21.CassCass County High Point83323  
22.ClarkClark County High Point1030230  
23.ClayClay County High Point80020  
24.ClintonClinton County High Point95020  
25.CrawfordCrawford County High Point960200  
26.DaviessDaviess County High Point750120  
27.DearbornDearborn County High Point105040  
28.DeKalbDe kalb County High Point106050  
29.DelawareDelaware County High Point110030  
30.DuboisDubois County High Point82040  
31.FayetteFayette County High Point1180130  
32.FountainFountain County High Point77313  
33.FranklinFranklin County High Point107020  
34.FultonFulton County High Point92767  
35.GibsonGibson County High Point640190  
36.GrantGrant County High Point95070  
37.GreeneGreene County High Point93282  
38.HamiltonHamilton County High Point98030  
39.HancockHancock County High Point105030  
40.HarrisonHarrison County High Point972232  
41.HenryHenry County High Point119080  
42.HowardHoward County High Point90010  
43.HuntingtonHuntington County High Point93020  
44.JacksonJackson County High Point985415  
45.JasperJasper County High Point7753  
46.JayJay County High Point112121  
47.JeffersonJefferson County High Point97010  
48.JenningsJennings County High Point8900  
49.JohnsonJohnson County High Point102030  
50.KnoxKnox County High Point620170  
51.KosciuskoKosciusko County High Point1025125  
52.LagrangeLagrange County High Point109080  
53.LakeLake County High Point79010  
54.LawrenceBeard Benchmark94565  
55.MadisonMadison County High Point10100  
56.MarshallMarshall County High Point90028  
57.MartinMartin County High Point87080  
58.MiamiMiami County High Point89949  
59.MonroeMcGuire Benchmark994214  
60.MontgomeryMontgomery County High Point9300  
61.MorganLong Ridge980220  
62.NewtonNewton County High Point7700  
63.OhioOhio County High Point93020  
64.OrangeRego Benchmark980200  
65.OwenOwen County High Point934174  
66.ParkeParke County High Point84010  
67.PerryPerry County High Point890130  
68.PikePike County High Point660130  
69.PorterPorter County High Point87070  
70.PoseyPosey County High Point60070  
71.PulaskiPulaski County High Point7808  
72.PutnamPutnam County High Point990120  
73.RipleyRipley County High Point1070110  
74.RushRush County High Point113545  
75.Saint JosephSaint Joseph County High Point93098  
76.ScottFinley Benchmark1026106  
77.ShelbyShelby County High Point930220  
78.SpencerSpencer County High Point690220  
79.StarkeStarke County High Point78053  
80.SullivanSullivan County High Point64080  
81.SwitzerlandSwitzerland County High Point98121  
82.UnionUnion County High Point115030  
83.VanderburghVanderburgh County High Point620160  
84.VermillionVermillion County High Point70040  
85.WarrenWarren County High Point84075  
86.WarrickWarrick County High Point658148  
87.WellsWells County High Point93548  
88.WhiteWhite County High Point77038  
89.WhitleyWhitley County High Point101020  
90.TippecanoeTippecanoe County High Point83717  
91.TiptonTipton County High Point94020  
92.WabashWabash County High Point93020  

Main Peak List: Click here to see the standard peak listing, showning more informational columns and just the first ascent date.

Front Runners List: Click here to see list completion progress by climbers that log their climbs using

Compare Climbers: Click here to compare ascents of up to 5 climbers working on this list.

About the Multiple Ascent Grid:

  • This table grid shows all peaks on a given list, and all ascents done by Robert Kleffner, up to 10 ascents per peak.
  • While many peakbaggers do not like to repeat ascents, some will try to do multiple "laps" or "rounds" of a favorite list, often one close to home.
  • The header for each ascent column shows, in parentheses, the total number of peaks climbed in each "round", and clicking the header link will sort your ascents for that round.
  • Due to space limitations, this listing has just the basic peak info, so up to ten date columns can be shown. Please use the main peak list (linked above) for more basic info and functionality.
  • Some climbers will log two ascents of the same peak on the same day--for example, when doing an out-and-back ridge run with other ascents sandwiched between two of the same peak. Some might not consider these to be two separate ascents for the purposes of doing multiple rounds. Clicking on the "Count a peak only once per day" link in the header will collapse multiple ascents of a peak on a single day into just one ascent for this grid list.

List Description

Note that this list is not authoritative and it is present here mainly so climbers can log their ascents. If you are serious about county highpointing in Indiana, then you should visit the County Highpointing Web Site, join the Yahoo County Highpointing Group, and refer to Andy Martin's book for the definitive listing of all the points.


Sources that were used to help me compile this list include:

  • Book County High Points by Andy Martin; list compiled 1997 by Andy Martin and Carl Mills, reviewed by Bob Schwab.
  • Some latitude-longitude values for peaks provided by John Hasch via the web site, and manually verified.


Map Showing Location of Peaks

 = Peaks climbed by Robert Kleffner   = Unclimbed peaks

Click on a peak to see its name and a clickable link.

(Map only shows peaks ranked by clean prominence)

Click Here for a Full Screen Map

This page has been served 1997659 times since 2004-11-01.

Copyright © 1987-2020 by All Rights Reserved. Questions/Comments/Corrections? See the Contact Page Terms of Service