Method: Clean | Average | Optimistic Winter Ascent Dates only (Help)Count duplicate peak ascents on a dayShow List using Metric Units

Indiana County High Points - Multiple Ascents Grid

RankGeographyPeak Elev-Ft  Prom-Ft TotalRound 1
1.AdamsAdams County High Point89528  
2.AllenAllen County High Point9100  
3.BartholomewTaylor Hill1018128  
4.BentonBenton County High Point915208  
5.BlackfordBlackford County High Point96242  
6.BooneBoone County High Point98434  
7.BrownWeed Patch Hill1058258  
8.CarrollCarroll County High Point8300  
9.CassCass County High Point83313  
10.ClarkClark County High Point1030220  
11.ClayClay County High Point7900  
12.ClintonClinton County High Point9400  
13.CrawfordCrawford County High Point950180  
14.DaviessDaviess County High Point740100  
15.DearbornDearborn County High Point104020  
16.DecaturDecatur County High Point109737  
17.DeKalbDe kalb County High Point106040  
18.DelawareDelaware County High Point110020  
19.DuboisDubois County High Point81020  
20.ElkhartBuzzard Hill1040170  
21.FayetteFayette County High Point1180120  
22.FloydHickman Hill1006156  
23.FountainFountain County High Point7733  
24.FranklinFranklin County High Point107010  
25.FultonFulton County High Point92757  
26.GibsonGibson County High Point640180  
27.GrantGrant County High Point95060  
28.GreeneGreene County High Point93272  
29.HamiltonHamilton County High Point98020  
30.HancockHancock County High Point104010  
31.HarrisonHarrison County High Point972222  
32.HendricksHendricks County High Point1030100  
33.HenryHenry County High Point119070  
34.HowardHoward County High Point9000  
35.HuntingtonHuntington County High Point9200  
36.JacksonJackson County High Point985405  
37.JasperJasper County High Point7753  
38.JayJay County High Point112111  
39.JeffersonJefferson County High Point9700  
40.JenningsJennings County High Point8900  
41.JohnsonJohnson County High Point101010  
42.KnoxKnox County High Point620160  
43.KosciuskoKosciusko County High Point1025115  
44.LagrangeLagrange County High Point108060  
45.LakeLake County High Point7900  
46.LaPorteGalena Benchmark950233  
47.LawrenceBeard Benchmark94555  
48.MadisonMadison County High Point10100  
49.MarionMarion County High Point9150  
50.MarshallMarshall County High Point90028  
51.MartinMartin County High Point87070  
52.MiamiMiami County High Point89939  
53.MonroeMcGuire Benchmark994204  
54.MontgomeryMontgomery County High Point9300  
55.MorganLong Ridge970200  
56.NewtonNewton County High Point7700  
57.NobleSand Hill1070100  
58.OhioOhio County High Point9200  
59.OrangeRego Benchmark970180  
60.OwenOwen County High Point934164  
61.ParkeParke County High Point8400  
62.PerryPerry County High Point890120  
63.PikePike County High Point650110  
64.PorterPorter County High Point87060  
65.PoseyPosey County High Point59050  
66.PulaskiPulaski County High Point7808  
67.PutnamPutnam County High Point980100  
68.RandolphRandolph County High Point12400  
69.RipleyRipley County High Point106090  
70.RushRush County High Point113535  
71.Saint JosephSaint Joseph County High Point93098  
72.ScottFinley Benchmark102696  
73.ShelbyShelby County High Point930210  
74.SpencerSpencer County High Point680200  
75.StarkeStarke County High Point78053  
76.SteubenSteuben County High Point1200160  
77.SullivanSullivan County High Point64070  
78.SwitzerlandSwitzerland County High Point98111  
79.TippecanoeTippecanoe County High Point8377  
80.TiptonTipton County High Point9300  
81.UnionUnion County High Point114010  
82.VanderburghVanderburgh County High Point610140  
83.VermillionVermillion County High Point69020  
84.VigoSanford Hill68060  
85.WabashWabash County High Point9200  
86.WarrenWarren County High Point83065  
87.WarrickWarrick County High Point658138  
88.WashingtonWashington County High Point1050420  
89.WayneHoosier Hill1257297  
90.WellsWells County High Point93548  
91.WhiteWhite County High Point77038  
92.WhitleyWhitley County High Point10000  

Main Peak List: Click here to see the standard peak listing, showning more informational columns and just the first ascent date.

Front Runners List: Click here to see list completion progress by climbers that log their climbs using

Compare Climbers: Click here to compare ascents of up to 5 climbers working on this list.

About the Multiple Ascent Grid:

  • This table grid shows all peaks on a given list, and all ascents done by Robert Kleffner, up to 10 ascents per peak.
  • While many peakbaggers do not like to repeat ascents, some will try to do multiple "laps" or "rounds" of a favorite list, often one close to home.
  • The header for each ascent column shows, in parentheses, the total number of peaks climbed in each "round", and clicking the header link will sort your ascents for that round.
  • Due to space limitations, this listing has just the basic peak info, so up to ten date columns can be shown. Please use the main peak list (linked above) for more basic info and functionality.
  • Some climbers will log two ascents of the same peak on the same day--for example, when doing an out-and-back ridge run with other ascents sandwiched between two of the same peak. Some might not consider these to be two separate ascents for the purposes of doing multiple rounds. Clicking on the "Count a peak only once per day" link in the header will collapse multiple ascents of a peak on a single day into just one ascent for this grid list.

List Description

Note that this list is not authoritative and it is present here mainly so climbers can log their ascents. If you are serious about county highpointing in Indiana, then you should visit the County Highpointing Web Site, join the Yahoo County Highpointing Group, and refer to Andy Martin's book for the definitive listing of all the points.


Sources that were used to help me compile this list include:

  • Book County High Points by Andy Martin; list compiled 1997 by Andy Martin and Carl Mills, reviewed by Bob Schwab.
  • Some latitude-longitude values for peaks provided by John Hasch via the web site, and manually verified.


Map Showing Location of Peaks

 = Peaks climbed by Robert Kleffner   = Unclimbed peaks

Click on a peak to see its name and a clickable link.

(Map only shows peaks ranked by clean prominence)

Click Here for a Full Screen Map

This page has been served 1998100 times since 2004-11-01.

Copyright © 1987-2020 by All Rights Reserved. Questions/Comments/Corrections? See the Contact Page Terms of Service