Method: Clean | Average | Optimistic Winter Ascent Dates only (Help)Count a peak only once per dayShow List using Metric Units

Indiana County High Points - Multiple Ascents Grid

RankGeographyPeak Elev-Ft
TotalRound 1
63.AdamsAdams County High Point89528  
59.AllenAllen County High Point91010  
26.BartholomewTaylor Hill1018138  
58.BentonBenton County High Point915208  
40.BlackfordBlackford County High Point96252  
33.BooneBoone County High Point98444  
17.BrownWeed Patch Hill1058268  
72.CarrollCarroll County High Point83010  
71.CassCass County High Point83323  
22.ClarkClark County High Point1030230  
74.ClayClay County High Point80020  
43.ClintonClinton County High Point95020  
41.CrawfordCrawford County High Point960200  
82.DaviessDaviess County High Point750120  
18.DearbornDearborn County High Point105040  
10.DecaturDecatur County High Point109747  
15.DeKalbDe kalb County High Point106050  
9.DelawareDelaware County High Point110030  
73.DuboisDubois County High Point82040  
18.ElkhartBuzzard Hill1050190  
5.FayetteFayette County High Point1180130  
29.FloydHickman Hill1006166  
79.FountainFountain County High Point77313  
13.FranklinFranklin County High Point107020  
56.FultonFulton County High Point92767  
88.GibsonGibson County High Point640190  
43.GrantGrant County High Point95070  
49.GreeneGreene County High Point93282  
35.HamiltonHamilton County High Point98030  
18.HancockHancock County High Point105030  
38.HarrisonHarrison County High Point972232  
21.HendricksHendricks County High Point1040120  
4.HenryHenry County High Point119080  
60.HowardHoward County High Point90010  
50.HuntingtonHuntington County High Point93020  
32.JacksonJackson County High Point985415  
78.JasperJasper County High Point7753  
8.JayJay County High Point112121  
39.JeffersonJefferson County High Point97010  
64.JenningsJennings County High Point8900  
25.JohnsonJohnson County High Point102030  
90.KnoxKnox County High Point620170  
24.KosciuskoKosciusko County High Point1025125  
11.LagrangeLagrange County High Point109080  
75.LakeLake County High Point79010  
41.LaPorteGalena Benchmark960243  
45.LawrenceBeard Benchmark94565  
27.MadisonMadison County High Point10100  
57.MarionMarion County High Point92010  
60.MarshallMarshall County High Point90028  
66.MartinMartin County High Point87080  
62.MiamiMiami County High Point89949  
30.MonroeMcGuire Benchmark994214  
50.MontgomeryMontgomery County High Point9300  
35.MorganLong Ridge980220  
80.NewtonNewton County High Point7700  
12.NobleSand Hill1080120  
50.OhioOhio County High Point93020  
35.OrangeRego Benchmark980200  
48.OwenOwen County High Point934174  
68.ParkeParke County High Point84010  
64.PerryPerry County High Point890130  
86.PikePike County High Point660130  
66.PorterPorter County High Point87070  
92.PoseyPosey County High Point60070  
76.PulaskiPulaski County High Point7808  
31.PutnamPutnam County High Point990120  
2.RandolphRandolph County High Point125020  
13.RipleyRipley County High Point1070110  
7.RushRush County High Point113545  
50.Saint JosephSaint Joseph County High Point93098  
23.ScottFinley Benchmark1026106  
50.ShelbyShelby County High Point930220  
84.SpencerSpencer County High Point690220  
76.StarkeStarke County High Point78053  
3.SteubenSteuben County High Point1210180  
88.SullivanSullivan County High Point64080  
34.SwitzerlandSwitzerland County High Point98121  
70.TippecanoeTippecanoe County High Point83717  
46.TiptonTipton County High Point94020  
6.UnionUnion County High Point115030  
90.VanderburghVanderburgh County High Point620160  
83.VermillionVermillion County High Point70040  
84.VigoSanford Hill69080  
50.WabashWabash County High Point93020  
68.WarrenWarren County High Point84075  
87.WarrickWarrick County High Point658148  
15.WashingtonWashington County High Point1060440  
1.WayneHoosier Hill1257302  
47.WellsWells County High Point93548  
80.WhiteWhite County High Point77038  
27.WhitleyWhitley County High Point101020  

Main Peak List: Click here to see the standard peak listing, showning more informational columns and just the first ascent date.

Front Runners List: Click here to see list completion progress by climbers that log their climbs using

Compare Climbers: Click here to compare ascents of up to 5 climbers working on this list.

About the Multiple Ascent Grid:

  • This table grid shows all peaks on a given list, and all ascents done by Robert Kleffner, up to 10 ascents per peak.
  • While many peakbaggers do not like to repeat ascents, some will try to do multiple "laps" or "rounds" of a favorite list, often one close to home.
  • The header for each ascent column shows, in parentheses, the total number of peaks climbed in each "round", and clicking the header link will sort your ascents for that round.
  • Due to space limitations, this listing has just the basic peak info, so up to ten date columns can be shown. Please use the main peak list (linked above) for more basic info and functionality.
  • Some climbers will log two ascents of the same peak on the same day--for example, when doing an out-and-back ridge run with other ascents sandwiched between two of the same peak. Some might not consider these to be two separate ascents for the purposes of doing multiple rounds. Clicking on the "Count a peak only once per day" link in the header will collapse multiple ascents of a peak on a single day into just one ascent for this grid list.

List Description

Note that this list is not authoritative and it is present here mainly so climbers can log their ascents. If you are serious about county highpointing in Indiana, then you should visit the County Highpointing Web Site, join the Yahoo County Highpointing Group, and refer to Andy Martin's book for the definitive listing of all the points.


Sources that were used to help me compile this list include:

  • Book County High Points by Andy Martin; list compiled 1997 by Andy Martin and Carl Mills, reviewed by Bob Schwab.
  • Some latitude-longitude values for peaks provided by John Hasch via the web site, and manually verified.


Map Showing Location of Peaks

 = Peaks climbed by Robert Kleffner   = Unclimbed peaks

Click on a peak to see its name and a clickable link.

(Map only shows peaks ranked by clean prominence)

Click Here for a Full Screen Map

This page has been served 1997670 times since 2004-11-01.

Copyright © 1987-2020 by All Rights Reserved. Questions/Comments/Corrections? See the Contact Page Terms of Service