Method: Clean | Average | Optimistic Winter Ascent Dates only (Help)Count a peak only once per dayShow List using U.S. Units (Feet)

Indiana County High Points - Multiple Ascents Grid

RankGeographyPeak Elev-M
TotalRound 1
1.WayneHoosier Hill38392  
2.RandolphRandolph County High Point3816  
3.SteubenSteuben County High Point36955  
4.HenryHenry County High Point36324  
5.FayetteFayette County High Point36040  
6.UnionUnion County High Point3519  
7.RushRush County High Point34614  
8.JayJay County High Point3426  
9.DelawareDelaware County High Point3359  
10.DecaturDecatur County High Point33414  
11.LagrangeLagrange County High Point33224  
12.NobleSand Hill32937  
13.RipleyRipley County High Point32634  
13.FranklinFranklin County High Point3266  
15.DeKalbDe kalb County High Point32315  
15.WashingtonWashington County High Point323134  
17.BrownWeed Patch Hill32282  
18.DearbornDearborn County High Point32012  
18.ElkhartBuzzard Hill32058  
18.HancockHancock County High Point3209  
21.HendricksHendricks County High Point31737  
22.ClarkClark County High Point31470  
23.ScottFinley Benchmark31332  
24.KosciuskoKosciusko County High Point31238  
25.JohnsonJohnson County High Point3119  
26.BartholomewTaylor Hill31042  
27.MadisonMadison County High Point3080  
27.WhitleyWhitley County High Point3086  
29.FloydHickman Hill30751  
30.MonroeMcGuire Benchmark30365  
31.PutnamPutnam County High Point30237  
32.JacksonJackson County High Point300126  
33.BooneBoone County High Point30013  
34.SwitzerlandSwitzerland County High Point2996  
35.HamiltonHamilton County High Point2999  
35.MorganLong Ridge29967  
35.OrangeRego Benchmark29961  
38.HarrisonHarrison County High Point29671  
39.JeffersonJefferson County High Point2963  
40.BlackfordBlackford County High Point29316  
41.CrawfordCrawford County High Point29361  
41.LaPorteGalena Benchmark29374  
43.ClintonClinton County High Point2906  
43.GrantGrant County High Point29021  
45.LawrenceBeard Benchmark28820  
46.TiptonTipton County High Point2876  
47.WellsWells County High Point28515  
48.OwenOwen County High Point28553  
49.GreeneGreene County High Point28425  
50.OhioOhio County High Point2836  
50.MontgomeryMontgomery County High Point2830  
50.HuntingtonHuntington County High Point2836  
50.WabashWabash County High Point2836  
50.ShelbyShelby County High Point28367  
50.Saint JosephSaint Joseph County High Point28330  
56.FultonFulton County High Point28320  
57.MarionMarion County High Point2803  
58.BentonBenton County High Point27963  
59.AllenAllen County High Point2773  
60.HowardHoward County High Point2743  
60.MarshallMarshall County High Point2749  
62.MiamiMiami County High Point27415  
63.AdamsAdams County High Point2739  
64.PerryPerry County High Point27140  
64.JenningsJennings County High Point2710  
66.MartinMartin County High Point26524  
66.PorterPorter County High Point26521  
68.ParkeParke County High Point2563  
68.WarrenWarren County High Point25623  
70.TippecanoeTippecanoe County High Point2555  
71.CassCass County High Point2547  
72.CarrollCarroll County High Point2533  
73.DuboisDubois County High Point25012  
74.ClayClay County High Point2446  
75.LakeLake County High Point2413  
76.PulaskiPulaski County High Point2382  
76.StarkeStarke County High Point23816  
78.JasperJasper County High Point2361  
79.FountainFountain County High Point2364  
80.NewtonNewton County High Point2350  
80.WhiteWhite County High Point23512  
82.DaviessDaviess County High Point22937  
83.VermillionVermillion County High Point21312  
84.VigoSanford Hill21024  
84.SpencerSpencer County High Point21067  
86.PikePike County High Point20140  
87.WarrickWarrick County High Point20145  
88.SullivanSullivan County High Point19524  
88.GibsonGibson County High Point19558  
90.KnoxKnox County High Point18952  
90.VanderburghVanderburgh County High Point18949  
92.PoseyPosey County High Point18321  

Main Peak List: Click here to see the standard peak listing, showning more informational columns and just the first ascent date.

Front Runners List: Click here to see list completion progress by climbers that log their climbs using

Compare Climbers: Click here to compare ascents of up to 5 climbers working on this list.

About the Multiple Ascent Grid:

  • This table grid shows all peaks on a given list, and all ascents done by Robert Kleffner, up to 10 ascents per peak.
  • While many peakbaggers do not like to repeat ascents, some will try to do multiple "laps" or "rounds" of a favorite list, often one close to home.
  • The header for each ascent column shows, in parentheses, the total number of peaks climbed in each "round", and clicking the header link will sort your ascents for that round.
  • Due to space limitations, this listing has just the basic peak info, so up to ten date columns can be shown. Please use the main peak list (linked above) for more basic info and functionality.
  • Some climbers will log two ascents of the same peak on the same day--for example, when doing an out-and-back ridge run with other ascents sandwiched between two of the same peak. Some might not consider these to be two separate ascents for the purposes of doing multiple rounds. Clicking on the "Count a peak only once per day" link in the header will collapse multiple ascents of a peak on a single day into just one ascent for this grid list.

List Description

Note that this list is not authoritative and it is present here mainly so climbers can log their ascents. If you are serious about county highpointing in Indiana, then you should visit the County Highpointing Web Site, join the Yahoo County Highpointing Group, and refer to Andy Martin's book for the definitive listing of all the points.


Sources that were used to help me compile this list include:

  • Book County High Points by Andy Martin; list compiled 1997 by Andy Martin and Carl Mills, reviewed by Bob Schwab.
  • Some latitude-longitude values for peaks provided by John Hasch via the web site, and manually verified.


Map Showing Location of Peaks

 = Peaks climbed by Robert Kleffner   = Unclimbed peaks

Click on a peak to see its name and a clickable link.

(Map only shows peaks ranked by clean prominence)

Click Here for a Full Screen Map

This page has been served 1997674 times since 2004-11-01.

Copyright © 1987-2020 by All Rights Reserved. Questions/Comments/Corrections? See the Contact Page Terms of Service