Method: Clean | Average | Optimistic All Ascent DatesCount a peak only once per dayShow List using Metric Units

Oregon County High Points - Multiple Ascents Grid

RankGeographyPeak Elev-Ft  Prom-Ft TotalRound 1
1.BakerRed Mountain95601960  
2.BentonMarys Peak40973357  
3.ClackamasMount Hood11,2397706  
4.ClatsopSaddle Mountain32832323  
5.ColumbiaLong Mountain22651065  
6.CoosMount Bolivar43192479  
7.CrookLookout Mountain69262426  
8.CurryBrandy Peak52983618  
9.DeschutesSouth Sister10,3585588  
10.DouglasMount Thielsen91823342  
11.GilliamGilliam County High Point428525  
12.GrantStrawberry Mountain90404080  
13.HarneySteens Mountain97334373  
14.Hood RiverMount Hood11,2397706  
15.JacksonMount McLoughlin94954455  
16.JeffersonMount Jefferson10,4975777  
17.JosephineGrayback Mountain70482248  
18.KlamathMount Thielsen91823342  
19.LakeCrane Mountain84562336  
20.LaneSouth Sister10,3585588  
21.LincolnLincoln County High Point3401121  
22.LinnMount Jefferson10,4975777  
23.MalheurOregon Canyon Mountains Peak80271607  
24.MarionMount Jefferson-North Ridge90000  
25.MorrowBlack Mountain59321772  
26.MultnomahBuck Peak4751751  
27.PolkLaurel Mountain35892829  
28.ShermanSherman County High Point30000  
29.TillamookRogers Peak37063034  
30.UmatillaTower Mountain68501250  
31.UnionEagle Cap95721212  
32.WallowaSacajawea Peak98386388  
33.WascoOlallie Butte-Northeast Slope62800  
34.WashingtonSouth Saddle Mountain3464664  
35.WheelerSpanish Peak68711473  
36.YamhillTrask Mountain34241824  

Main Peak List: Click here to see the standard peak listing, showning more informational columns and just the first ascent date.

Front Runners List: Click here to see list completion progress by climbers that log their climbs using

Compare Climbers: Click here to compare ascents of up to 5 climbers working on this list.

About the Multiple Ascent Grid:

  • This table grid shows all peaks on a given list, and all ascents done by Jim Lacovara, up to 10 ascents per peak.
  • While many peakbaggers do not like to repeat ascents, some will try to do multiple "laps" or "rounds" of a favorite list, often one close to home.
  • The header for each ascent column shows, in parentheses, the total number of peaks climbed in each "round", and clicking the header link will sort your ascents for that round.
  • Due to space limitations, this listing has just the basic peak info, so up to ten date columns can be shown. Please use the main peak list (linked above) for more basic info and functionality.
  • Some climbers will log two ascents of the same peak on the same day--for example, when doing an out-and-back ridge run with other ascents sandwiched between two of the same peak. Some might not consider these to be two separate ascents for the purposes of doing multiple rounds. Clicking on the "Count a peak only once per day" link in the header will collapse multiple ascents of a peak on a single day into just one ascent for this grid list.

List Description

Ken Jones was the first to complete this list, on 8/29/1999.


  • Personal research determined several of these peaks by 1990.
  • Book County High Points by Andy Martin; list compiled 1992 by Andy Martin, reviewed by Carl Mills and Ken Jones.


     Oregon County High Points


Map Showing Location of Peaks

 = Peaks climbed by Jim Lacovara   = Unclimbed peaks

Click on a peak to see its name and a clickable link.

(Map only shows peaks ranked by clean prominence)

Click Here for a Full Screen Map

This page has been served 1079094 times since 2004-11-01.

Copyright © 1987-2020 by All Rights Reserved. Questions/Comments/Corrections? See the Contact Page Terms of Service