Method: Clean | Average | Optimistic All Ascent DatesCount a peak only once per dayShow List using Metric Units

Oregon County High Points - Multiple Ascents Grid

RankGeographyPeak Elev-Ft  Prom-Ft TotalRound 1
1.ClackamasMount Hood11,2397706  
1.Hood RiverMount Hood11,2397706  
7.WallowaSacajawea Peak98386388  
3.LinnMount Jefferson10,4975777  
3.JeffersonMount Jefferson10,4975777  
5.DeschutesSouth Sister10,3585588  
5.LaneSouth Sister10,3585588  
11.JacksonMount McLoughlin94954455  
8.HarneySteens Mountain97334373  
14.GrantStrawberry Mountain90404080  
24.CurryBrandy Peak52983618  
28.BentonMarys Peak40973357  
12.DouglasMount Thielsen91823342  
12.KlamathMount Thielsen91823342  
29.TillamookRogers Peak37063034  
30.PolkLaurel Mountain35892829  
26.CoosMount Bolivar43192479  
19.CrookLookout Mountain69262426  
16.LakeCrane Mountain84562336  
34.ClatsopSaddle Mountain32832323  
18.JosephineGrayback Mountain70482248  
10.BakerRed Mountain95601960  
32.YamhillTrask Mountain34241824  
23.MorrowBlack Mountain59321772  
17.MalheurOregon Canyon Mountains Peak80271607  
20.WheelerSpanish Peak68711473  
21.UmatillaTower Mountain68501250  
9.UnionEagle Cap95721212  
36.ColumbiaLong Mountain22651065  
25.MultnomahBuck Peak4751751  
31.WashingtonSouth Saddle Mountain3464664  
33.LincolnLincoln County High Point3401121  
27.GilliamGilliam County High Point428525  
15.MarionMount Jefferson-North Ridge90000  
35.ShermanSherman County High Point30000  
22.WascoOlallie Butte-Northeast Slope62800  

Main Peak List: Click here to see the standard peak listing, showning more informational columns and just the first ascent date.

Front Runners List: Click here to see list completion progress by climbers that log their climbs using

Compare Climbers: Click here to compare ascents of up to 5 climbers working on this list.

About the Multiple Ascent Grid:

  • This table grid shows all peaks on a given list, and all ascents done by Jim Lacovara, up to 10 ascents per peak.
  • While many peakbaggers do not like to repeat ascents, some will try to do multiple "laps" or "rounds" of a favorite list, often one close to home.
  • The header for each ascent column shows, in parentheses, the total number of peaks climbed in each "round", and clicking the header link will sort your ascents for that round.
  • Due to space limitations, this listing has just the basic peak info, so up to ten date columns can be shown. Please use the main peak list (linked above) for more basic info and functionality.
  • Some climbers will log two ascents of the same peak on the same day--for example, when doing an out-and-back ridge run with other ascents sandwiched between two of the same peak. Some might not consider these to be two separate ascents for the purposes of doing multiple rounds. Clicking on the "Count a peak only once per day" link in the header will collapse multiple ascents of a peak on a single day into just one ascent for this grid list.

List Description

Ken Jones was the first to complete this list, on 8/29/1999.


  • Personal research determined several of these peaks by 1990.
  • Book County High Points by Andy Martin; list compiled 1992 by Andy Martin, reviewed by Carl Mills and Ken Jones.


     Oregon County High Points


Map Showing Location of Peaks

 = Peaks climbed by Jim Lacovara   = Unclimbed peaks

Click on a peak to see its name and a clickable link.

(Map only shows peaks ranked by clean prominence)

Click Here for a Full Screen Map

This page has been served 1079092 times since 2004-11-01.

Copyright © 1987-2020 by All Rights Reserved. Questions/Comments/Corrections? See the Contact Page Terms of Service