Method: Clean | Average | Optimistic Winter Ascent Dates only (Help)Count a peak only once per dayShow List using Metric Units

Oregon County High Points - Multiple Ascents Grid

RankGeographyPeak Elev-Ft
TotalRound 1
23.MorrowBlack Mountain59321792  
24.CurryBrandy Peak52983638  
25.MultnomahBuck Peak4751791  
16.LakeCrane Mountain84562356  
10.UnionEagle Cap95721232  
27.GilliamGilliam County High Point428535  
18.JosephineGrayback Mountain70482288  
30.PolkLaurel Mountain35892849  
33.LincolnLincoln County High Point3401161  
36.ColumbiaLong Mountain22651085  
19.CrookLookout Mountain69262436  
28.BentonMarys Peak40973367  
26.CoosMount Bolivar43192499  
1.ClackamasMount Hood11,2397706  
1.Hood RiverMount Hood11,2397706  
3.LinnMount Jefferson10,4975797  
3.JeffersonMount Jefferson10,4975797  
15.MarionMount Jefferson-North Ridge90000  
11.JacksonMount McLoughlin94954475  
12.KlamathMount Thielsen91823362  
12.DouglasMount Thielsen91823362  
22.WascoOlallie Butte-Northeast Slope62800  
17.MalheurOregon Canyon Mountains Peak80271617  
9.BakerRed Mountain95802000  
29.TillamookRogers Peak37063034  
7.WallowaSacajawea Peak98386393  
34.ClatsopSaddle Mountain32832343  
35.ShermanSherman County High Point301020  
31.WashingtonSouth Saddle Mountain3464704  
5.LaneSouth Sister10,3585593  
5.DeschutesSouth Sister10,3585593  
20.WheelerSpanish Peak68711473  
8.HarneySteens Mountain97334383  
14.GrantStrawberry Mountain90604110  
21.UmatillaTower Mountain68501270  
32.YamhillTrask Mountain34241864  

Main Peak List: Click here to see the standard peak listing, showning more informational columns and just the first ascent date.

Front Runners List: Click here to see list completion progress by climbers that log their climbs using

Compare Climbers: Click here to compare ascents of up to 5 climbers working on this list.

About the Multiple Ascent Grid:

  • This table grid shows all peaks on a given list, and all ascents done by Jim Lacovara, up to 10 ascents per peak.
  • While many peakbaggers do not like to repeat ascents, some will try to do multiple "laps" or "rounds" of a favorite list, often one close to home.
  • The header for each ascent column shows, in parentheses, the total number of peaks climbed in each "round", and clicking the header link will sort your ascents for that round.
  • Due to space limitations, this listing has just the basic peak info, so up to ten date columns can be shown. Please use the main peak list (linked above) for more basic info and functionality.
  • Some climbers will log two ascents of the same peak on the same day--for example, when doing an out-and-back ridge run with other ascents sandwiched between two of the same peak. Some might not consider these to be two separate ascents for the purposes of doing multiple rounds. Clicking on the "Count a peak only once per day" link in the header will collapse multiple ascents of a peak on a single day into just one ascent for this grid list.

List Description

Ken Jones was the first to complete this list, on 8/29/1999.


  • Personal research determined several of these peaks by 1990.
  • Book County High Points by Andy Martin; list compiled 1992 by Andy Martin, reviewed by Carl Mills and Ken Jones.


     Oregon County High Points


Map Showing Location of Peaks

 = Peaks climbed by Jim Lacovara   = Unclimbed peaks

Click on a peak to see its name and a clickable link.

(Map only shows peaks ranked by clean prominence)

Click Here for a Full Screen Map

This page has been served 1079101 times since 2004-11-01.

Copyright © 1987-2020 by All Rights Reserved. Questions/Comments/Corrections? See the Contact Page Terms of Service