Jump to Map of List PeaksHide Unranked Peaks in ListShow List using Metric Units

Arizona County Prominence Peaks

RankCountyPeak Prom-Ft  Elev-Ft Range (Level 5)HPAscents
1.GrahamMount Graham632010,720Bisbee-Tombstone AreaHP166
2.CoconinoHumphreys Peak603912,633Flagstaff AreaHP1095
3.PimaMount Lemmon51579157Huachuca AreaHP320
4.CochiseChiricahua Peak51399759Chiricahua AreaHP194
5.ApacheMount Baldy472311,403White MountainsHP143
6.Santa CruzMount Wrightson45789453Piñaleno AreaHP250
7.MohaveHualapai Peak44398417Hualapai MountainsHP158
8.GilaPinal Peak40907850Northeast Tucson Area103
9.YavapaiMazatzal Peak39437903Mazatzal Mountains62
10.YumaSignal Peak34774877Kofa AreaHP257
11.La PazHarquahala Mountain34615681Harquahala AreaHP155
12.MaricopaBrowns Peak32977657Mazatzal MountainsHP184
13.PinalNewman Peak25004480Huachuca Area61
14.GreenleeGuthrie Peak23916571Peloncillo Mountains51
 GreenleeMaple Peak23748294San Francisco Mountains23
15.NavajoBlack Mesa High Point18088168Hopi-Navajo MesasHP68

Front Runners List: Click to see list completion progress by climbers that log their climbs using

Compare Climbers: Click to compare ascents of up to 5 climbers working on this list.

List Description

Prominence research pioneers Edward Earl and Andy Martin determined the peaks on this list using his Winprom program, especailly the peaks on this list that are not obvious high-prominence county high points.


     Arizona County Prominences


Map Showing Location of Peaks

 = Peak with Rank #1 on List;   = Other Peaks

Click on a peak to see its name and a clickable link.

(Map only shows peaks ranked by clean prominence)

Click Here for a Full Screen Map

This page has been served 729305 times since 2004-11-01.

Copyright © 1987-2020 by All Rights Reserved. Questions/Comments/Corrections? See the Contact Page Terms of Service