Jump to Map of List PeaksHide Unranked Peaks in ListWinter Ascent Dates only (Help)Show List using Metric Units

Texas 7000-foot Peaks

Ranked Peaks have 280 feet of Clean Prominence

Showing Jan-Frode Myklebust's first ascent dates for climbed peaks (0 out of 40, or 0%)

RankPeak Elev-Ft  Prom-Ft Range (Level 5)Isol-MiAscentsAscent Date
1.Guadalupe Peak87493029Guadalupe Mountains72.6955 
2.Bush Mountain8631911Guadalupe Mountains2.937 
3.Shumard Peak8615655Guadalupe Mountains1.319 
4.Bartlett Peak8508428Guadalupe Mountains.719 
5.Baldy Peak83783918Davis Mountains95.461 
6.Hunter Peak8368528Guadalupe Mountains2.362 
 Blue Ridge8360160Guadalupe Mountains.54 
7.Mount Pratt8342462Guadalupe Mountains2.24 
 Blue Ridge-North Peak8280120Guadalupe Mountains.47 
 Frijole Peak8243243Guadalupe Mountains1.32 
8.El Capitan8085285Guadalupe Mountains.728 
9.Peak 80408040360Davis Mountains.52 
10.Peak 79167916476Guadalupe Mountains1.05 
 Lost Peak7830150Guadalupe Mountains1.213 
11.Emory Peak78254485Big Bend Ranges41.9281 
12.Brooks Mountain7780620Davis Mountains.90 
13.Chinati Peak77282948Presidio County Area49.67 
14.Paradise Mountain7720400Davis Mountains2.50 
 McKittrick Ridge7716236Guadalupe Mountains1.09 
15.Pine Peak7710725Davis Mountains3.12 
16.Sawtooth Mountain76861406Davis Mountains3.50 
17.Richman Mountain7640329Davis Mountains.414 
18.Peak 76257625305Guadalupe Mountains.81 
19.Townsend Point7560400Big Bend Ranges1.013 
20.Black Mountain75441384Davis Mountains9.10 
21.Lost Mine Peak75351415Big Bend Ranges3.212 
22.Whitetail Mountain7485485Davis Mountains1.53 
23.Eagle Peak74843114Van Horn Area53.423 
24.Peak 74187418298Davis Mountains.70 
25.Toll Mountain7415420Big Bend Ranges.817 
 Chisos Mountains-South Rim740383Big Bend Ranges.217 
 Pine Mesa740080Davis Mountains.30 
26.Casa Grande Peak7325565Big Bend Ranges.814 
 Peak 73207320240Davis Mountains.72 
 Peak 73017301261Guadalupe Mountains.41 
27.Blue Mountain72861526Davis Mountains7.10 
28.Peak 72827282282Van Horn Area.611 
 Brown Mountain7273238Davis Mountains1.32 
29.Sierra Parda72701130Presidio County Area2.90 
30.Bear Mountain72561016Davis Mountains1.40 
31.McDaniel Mountain7235635Davis Mountains2.12 
32.North Franklin Mountain71922982El Paso Ranges24.9103 
33.Peak 71507150470Big Bend Ranges1.16 
34.Crown Mountain7120560Big Bend Ranges1.20 
34.Peak 71207120280Davis Mountains.60 
36.Peak 70957095375Davis Mountains.50 
 Peak 70707070270Big Bend Ranges.53 
37.Davis Peak 70407040400Davis Mountains.72 
 Guadalupe Peak 70407040240Guadalupe Mountains.83 
 Big Bend Peak 70407040240Big Bend Ranges.31 
38.San Antonio Mountain70231803El Paso Ranges2.71 
39.Crown Mountain-West Peak7010570Big Bend Ranges.70 
40.Peak 70007000760Davis Mountains2.00 
 Sheep Pasture Mountain6960960Davis Mountains2.20 

Front Runners List: Click to see list completion progress by climbers that log their climbs using

Multiple Ascents Grid: Click for a grid showing all of Jan-Frode Myklebust's ascents of peaks on this list (including up to 10 rounds of repeats).

Compare Climbers: Click to compare ascents of up to 5 climbers working on this list.


Map Showing Location of Peaks

 = Peaks climbed by Jan-Frode Myklebust   = Unclimbed peaks

Click on a peak to see its name and a clickable link.

(Map only shows peaks ranked by clean prominence)

Click Here for a Full Screen Map

This page has been served 470393 times since 2004-11-01.

Copyright © 1987-2020 by All Rights Reserved. Questions/Comments/Corrections? See the Contact Page Terms of Service