Jump to Map of List PeaksMethod: Clean | Average | OptimisticHide Unranked Peaks in ListWinter Ascent Dates only (Help)Show List using Metric Units

Glacier National Park 9,000 foot Peaks

Ranked Peaks have 400 feet of Clean Prominence

Showing Tim Hagan's first ascent dates for climbed peaks (0 out of 59, or 0%)

RankPeak Elev-Ft  Prom-Ft Range (Level 5)Isol-MiAscent Date
27.Allen Mountain93761136Lewis Range1.9 
53.Apikuni Mountain90681468Lewis Range4.4 
 Bishops Cap9127327Lewis Range.6 
14.Blackfoot Mountain95741721Lewis Range2.6 
55.Cathedral Peak90411481Lewis Range1.9 
24.Chapman Peak94062206Livingston Range5.3 
51.Chief Mountain90801840Lewis Range2.9 
57.Citadel Mountain90302150Lewis Range2.2 
22.Cosley Peak9448568Lewis Range.5 
 Cracker Benchmark9833313Lewis Range.6 
 Crossley Crag9350310Lewis Range.5 
47.Eaglehead Mountain91401620Lewis Range1.6 
52.Edwards Mountain90721072Lewis Range1.0 
39.Flinsch Peak92251145Lewis Range2.2 
36.Gable Mountain92621902Lewis Range4.6 
12.Going-to-the-Sun Mountain96421892Lewis Range2.6 
54.Grizzly Mountain90671707Lewis Range2.7 
37.Gunsight Mountain92582312Lewis Range1.9 
46.Iceberg Peak9145905Lewis Range1.1 
15.Ipasha Peak95721172Lewis Range1.0 
20.Kaina Mountain94891329Lewis Range2.1 
7.Kaiser Point9996596Lewis Range.7 
8.Kinnerly Peak99441464Livingston Range.9 
3.Kintla Peak10,1014401Livingston Range14.7 
17.Little Chief Mountain95411781Lewis Range3.7 
11.Long Knife Peak97842838Clark Range3.6 
30.Matahpi Peak9365965Lewis Range.9 
10.Mount Carter9843803Livingston Range1.3 
1.Mount Cleveland10,4665226Lewis Range98.2 
16.Mount Gould95531953Lewis Range3.0 
4.Mount Jackson10,0523406Lewis Range7.9 
29.Mount James93751978Lewis Range4.6 
38.Mount Logan9239679Lewis Range1.7 
6.Mount Merritt10,0042904Lewis Range4.2 
41.Mount Peabody92161386Livingston Range1.4 
19.Mount Phillips94943014Lewis Range4.5 
34.Mount Pinchot93101870Lewis Range1.3 
35.Mount Rockwell92722192Lewis Range3.9 
27.Mount Saint Nicholas93762456Lewis Range6.0 
5.Mount Siyeh10,0143106Lewis Range9.4 
2.Mount Stimson10,1424382Lewis Range30.0 
33.Mount Wilbur93212136Lewis Range3.8 
21.Natoas Peak9476596Lewis Range1.0 
59.Numa Peak90031163Livingston Range1.7 
56.Parke Peak9038638Livingston Range.8 
58.Peak 90109010570Lewis Range.8 
49.Peak 912591251125Livingston Range1.2 
45.Peak 91629162402Lewis Range.5 
44.Peak 91649164684Livingston Range.7 
 Peak 9430 East9430390Livingston Range1.1 
23.Peak 9430 West9430710Livingston Range1.9 
40.Piegan Mountain9220660Lewis Range1.8 
42.Pollock Mountain9190550Lewis Range.7 
48.Porcupine Ridge91281688Livingston Range1.5 
43.Rain Shadow Peak9167447Lewis Range.6 
9.Rainbow Peak98913636Livingston Range5.6 
26.Red Mountain93771937Lewis Range2.8 
49.Reynolds Mountain91251285Lewis Range3.1 
18.Rising Wolf Mountain95132873Lewis Range8.8 
 Skyline Ridge9190230Lewis Range1.1 
31.Stoney Indian Peaks9350830Lewis Range1.1 
32.The Guardhouse93362777Livingston Range3.1 
13.Vulture Peak96382278Livingston Range4.3 
25.Vulture Peak-South Peak9390630Livingston Range1.1 

Front Runners List: Click here to see list completion progress by climbers that log their climbs using

Multiple Ascents Grid: Click here for a grid showing all of Tim Hagan's ascents of peaks on this list (including up to 10 rounds of repeats).

Compare Climbers: Click here to compare ascents of up to 5 climbers working on this list.

Selected Guidebook(s) for this List

       A Climber's Guide to Glacier National Park (Edwards)

Caution: These books feature many of the peaks on this list, but may not have information on all of them.


Map Showing Location of Peaks

 = Peaks climbed by Tim Hagan   = Unclimbed peaks

Click on a peak to see its name and a clickable link.

(Map only shows peaks ranked by clean prominence)

Click Here for a Full Screen Map

This page has been served 518419 times since 2004-11-01.

Copyright © 1987-2019 by All Rights Reserved. Questions/Comments/Corrections? See the Contact Page Terms of Service