Jump to Map of List Peaks  Show List using U.S. Units (Feet)

Northern Ireland District High Points

RankDistrictPeak Elev-M Range (Level 4) Prom-M 
1.Newry, Mourne and DownSlieve Donard853Northeast Ireland825
2.Derry and StrabaneSawel Mountain678Northeast Ireland580
3.Fermanagh and OmaghCuillagh665Western Ireland606
4.Causeway Coast and GlensMullaghaneany627Northeast Ireland302
5.Mid UlsterOughtmore569Northeast Ireland102
6.Mid and East AntrimSlievenanee543Northeast Ireland100
7.BelfastDivis478Northeast Ireland380
8.Antrim and NewtownabbeyDivis-West Slope455Northeast Ireland0
9.Armagh, Banbridge and CraigavonCarrigatuke365Northeast Ireland210
10.Lisburn and CastlereaghCollin328Northeast Ireland51
11.Ards and North DownCairngaver214Northeast Ireland188

Front Runners List: Click here to see list completion progress by climbers that log their climbs using

Compare Climbers: Click here to compare ascents of up to 5 climbers working on this list.

List Description

Northern Ireland was traditionally divided into 6 counties that were similar in extent to those in the Republic of Ireland. However, in 1973 a set of 26 local district councils was established, and they transitioned to the current set of 11 districts in 2015. These new districts appear to be relatively stable and will likely endure as the legal divisions of Northern Ireland. So this website now uses them as the basis for its "county"-level list.


Map Showing Location of Peaks

 = Peak with Rank #1 on List;   = Other Peaks

Click on a peak to see its name and a clickable link.

Click Here for a Full Screen Map

This page has been served 139330 times since 2004-11-01.

Copyright © 1987-2019 by All Rights Reserved. Questions/Comments/Corrections? See the Contact Page Terms of Service