Jump to Map of List PeaksShow List using U.S. Units (Feet)

Spain Province High Points

RankProvinceAutonomous CommunityPeak Elev-M Range (Level 4)Ascents
1.Santa Cruz de TenerifeIslas CanariasPico de Teide3718Canary Islands162
2.GranadaAndalucíaMulhacén3479Sierra Nevada Ranges108
3.HuescaAragónPico de Aneto3404West-Central Pyrenees73
4.LleidaCataloniaPic d'Estats3144East-Central Pyrenees32
5.GironaCataloniaPuig Pedrós2914East-Central Pyrenees9
6.LeónCastilla y LeónTorrecerredo2648Central Cordillera Cantabrica7
6.AsturiasAsturiasTorrecerredo2648Central Cordillera Cantabrica7
8.SantanderCantabriaPeña Vieja2614Central Cordillera Cantabrica3
9.AlmeríaAndalucíaChullo2612Sierra Nevada Ranges3
10.BarcelonaCataloniaPic de Costa Cabirolera2604Eastern Pyrenees3
11.ÁvilaCastilla y LeónPico Almanzor2591Sierra de Gredos14
12.PalenciaCastilla y LeónPeña de Infierno2537Central Cordillera Cantabrica3
13.NavarraNavarraMesa de los Tres Reyes2446Western Pyrenees6
14.SalamancaCastilla y LeónCanchal de la Ceja2428Sierra de Gredos10
14.MadridMadridPico de Peñalara2428Sierra de Guadarrama29
14.SegoviaCastilla y LeónPico de Peñalara2428Sierra de Guadarrama29
17.CáceresExtremaduraTorreón del Calvitero2400Sierra de Gredos7
18.SoriaCastilla y LeónMoncayo2314Sistema Iberico11
18.ZaragozaAragónMoncayo2314Sistema Iberico11
20.GuadalajaraCastilla-La ManchaLobo2274Sierra de Guadarrama12
21.La RiojaLa RiojaCerro San Lorenzo2271Sistema Iberico7
22.JaénAndalucíaCerro Mágina2165Central Andalucian Ranges4
23.BurgosCastilla y LeónPico de San Millán2131Sistema Iberico3
24.OrenseGaliciaPeña Trevinca2127Portugal-Galicia3
24.ZamoraCastilla y LeónPeña Trevinca2127Portugal-Galicia3
26.AlbaceteCastilla-La ManchaLa Atalaya2083Segura-Murcia6
27.MálagaAndalucíaMaroma2069Sierra Nevada Ranges12
28.TeruelAragónPeñarroya2028Sistema Iberico9
30.Las PalmasIslas CanariasEl Morrón de la Agujereada1956Canary Islands18
31.LugoGaliciaMustallar1935Western Cordillera Cantabrica3
32.CuencaCastilla-La ManchaMogorrita1864Sistema Iberico6
33.ValenciaValenciaCerro Calderón1837Sistema Iberico8
34.CastellónValenciaPenyagolosa1815Sistema Iberico6
35.CádizAndalucíaTorreón del Pinar 1648Central Andalucian Ranges7
36.CórdobaAndalucíaLa Tiñosa1568Central Andalucian Ranges4
37.AlicanteValenciaAitana1557Sistema Iberico10
38.GuipúzcoaBasque CountryAitzkorri1551Montes Vascos9
39.ÁlavaBasque CountryGorbeia1482Montes Vascos7
39.VizcayaBasque CountryGorbeia1482Montes Vascos7
41.ToledoCastilla-La ManchaCorocho de Rocigalgo1449Montes de Toledo3
42.TarragonaCataloniaMont Caro1442Sistema Iberico12
43.BalearesBalearesPuig Mayor1436Balearic Islands9
44.Ciudad RealCastilla-La ManchaRiscos del Amor1344Montes de Toledo2
46.SevillaAndalucíaTerril1129Central Andalucian Ranges3
47.BadajozExtremaduraCerro de Tentudía1112Sierra Morena3
48.HuelvaAndalucíaCumbre de los Bonales1059Sierra Morena2
49.ValladolidCastilla y LeónCuchillejo933Sierra de Guadarrama2
50.La CoruñaGaliciaPilar803Portugal-Galicia2
51.CeutaCeutaMonte Anyera349Rif3
52.MelillaMelillaMelilla High Point130Maritime Atlas3

Front Runners List: Click to see list completion progress by climbers that log their climbs using

Compare Climbers: Click to compare ascents of up to 5 climbers working on this list.

List Description

Spain is divided into 52 provinces, important local governmental administrative units. This list does not include the high point of the tiny enclave of Melilla on the North African coast, since I was unable to determine it's high point from my sources.


     Spain Province High Points


Map Showing Location of Peaks

 = Peak with Rank #1 on List;   = Other Peaks

Click on a peak to see its name and a clickable link.

(Map only shows peaks ranked by clean prominence)

Click Here for a Full Screen Map

This page has been served 654004 times since 2004-11-01.

Copyright © 1987-2020 by All Rights Reserved. Questions/Comments/Corrections? See the Contact Page Terms of Service