Jump to Map of List PeaksWinter Ascent Dates only (Help)Show List using Metric Units

North Dakota County High Points

Showing Mr. Wymore's first ascent dates for climbed peaks (0 out of 53, or 0%)

RankCountyPeak Elev-Ft
Range (Level 5) Prom-Ft
AscentsAscent Date
17.DivideDivide County High Point2475Central International Border Area Plains608 
14.MountrailMountrail County High Point2555Central International Border Area Plains4809 
12.WilliamsBull Butte2588Central International Border Area Plains14311 
23.McLeanDogden Butte2298Central International Border Area Plains2737 
36.BensonThe Buttes1878Manitoba Area Plains2738 
45.RamseyDevils Lake Mountain1643Manitoba Area Plains13112 
43.NelsonBlue Mountain1665Manitoba Area Plains1999 
15.BottineauBoundary Butte2541Manitoba Area Plains103424 
20.RoletteRolette County High Point2405Manitoba Area Plains2189 
10.McKenzieSaddle Butte2830Southeast Montana Plains80016 
3.Golden ValleySentinel Butte3430Southeast Montana Plains62026 
4.BillingsBullion Butte3370Southeast Montana Plains68013 
5.DunnKilldeer Mountains3281West-Central Dakota Plains71111 
19.OliverOliver County High Point2430West-Central Dakota Plains1807 
18.MercerMercer County High Point2447West-Central Dakota Plains179 
13.MortonMorton County High Point2570West-Central Dakota Plains408 
7.StarkBrown Benchmark3061West-Central Dakota Plains33611 
8.HettingerBlack Butte3012West-Central Dakota Plains35719 
1.SlopeWhite Butte3506West-Central Dakota Plains551447 
6.AdamsWhetstone Buttes3149West-Central Dakota Plains29417 
9.GrantPretty Rock Butte2857West-Central Dakota Plains3726 
2.BowmanMedicine Pole Hills3447West-Central Dakota Plains26210 
11.SiouxSioux County High Point2655West-Central Dakota Plains609 
39.EddyDevils Thumb1764East Central Dakota Plains2629 
22.KidderKidder County High Point2325East Central Dakota Plains4006 
25.McIntoshMcIntosh County High Point2271East Central Dakota Plains30611 
29.DickeyDickey County High Point2245East Central Dakota Plains2207 
46.BarnesBarnes County High Point1598East Central Dakota Plains1638 
16.BurkeBurke County High Point2532Central International Border Area Plains3479 
26.BurleighBurleigh County High Point2255East Central Dakota Plains3209 
52.CassCass County High Point1283East Central Dakota Plains12618 
42.CavalierCavalier County High Point1683Manitoba Area Plains1488 
35.FosterFoster County High Point1965East Central Dakota Plains107 
48.Grand ForksGrand Forks County High Point1535East Central Dakota Plains3013 
41.GriggsGriggs County High Point1735East Central Dakota Plains2108 
33.LaMoureLa Moure County High Point2085East Central Dakota Plains1106 
24.LoganLogan County High Point2275East Central Dakota Plains4706 
30.McHenryMcHenry County High Point2185Central International Border Area Plains406 
50.PembinaPembina County High Point1455Manitoba Area Plains106 
37.PiercePierce County High Point1855Central International Border Area Plains3006 
49.RansomStanding Rock Hill1490East Central Dakota Plains1159 
34.RenvilleRenville County High Point2005Central International Border Area Plains012 
51.RichlandRichland County High Point1295Sioux River Upland1009 
40.SargentSargent County High Point1745Sioux River Upland1010 
26.SheridanProphet Mountains2255East Central Dakota Plains2938 
47.SteeleSteele County High Point1575East Central Dakota Plains7010 
32.StutsmanStutsman County High Point2145East Central Dakota Plains2306 
38.TownerTowner County High Point1783Manitoba Area Plains118 
53.TraillTraill County High Point1205East Central Dakota Plains1015 
44.WalshWalsh County High Point1658Manitoba Area Plains69 
21.WardWard County High Point2365Central International Border Area Plains5012 
26.WellsWells County High Point2255East Central Dakota Plains406 
31.EmmonsEmmons County High Point2175East Central Dakota Plains1806 
 Emmons or South Emmons County High Point2171East Central Dakota Plains3765 

Front Runners List: Click to see list completion progress by climbers that log their climbs using

Multiple Ascents Grid: Click for a grid showing all of Mr. Wymore's ascents of peaks on this list (including up to 10 rounds of repeats).

Compare Climbers: Click to compare ascents of up to 5 climbers working on this list.

List Description

Note that this list is not authoritative and it is present here mainly so climbers can log their ascents. If you are serious about county highpointing in North Dakota, then you should visit the County Highpointing Web Site, join the Yahoo County Highpointing Group, and refer to Andy Martin's book for the definitive listing of all the points.


Sources that were used to help me compile this list include:

  • Book County High Points by Andy Martin; list compiled 1997 by David Olson and Carl Mills, reviewed by Andy Martin.
  • Some latitude-longitude values for peaks provided by Tom Dunigan via the web site, and manually verified.


Map Showing Location of Peaks

 = Peaks climbed by Mr. Wymore   = Unclimbed peaks

Click on a peak to see its name and a clickable link.

(Map only shows peaks ranked by clean prominence)

Click Here for a Full Screen Map

This page has been served 533827 times since 2004-11-01.

Copyright © 1987-2020 by All Rights Reserved. Questions/Comments/Corrections? See the Contact Page Terms of Service