Jump to Map of List PeaksWinter Ascent Dates only (Help)Show List using Metric Units

Nebraska County High Points

Showing Dave Goodell's first ascent dates for climbed peaks (0 out of 93, or 0%)

RankCountyPeak Elev-Ft Range (Level 5) Prom-Ft AscentsAscent Date
1.SheridanMorton Hill4300Sand Hills40018 
2.McPhersonMoore Benchmark3729Sand Hills3098 
3.GrantGrant County High Point4200Sand Hills28015 
3.GardenGarden County High Point4160Sand Hills2809 
3.ArthurArthur County High Point4080Sand Hills2807 
6.CusterHughes Benchmark3146Sand Hills2468 
7.HookerHooker County High Point3800Sand Hills2407 
8.SiouxKennedy Benchmark5255Wyoming-NW Nebraska High Plains23515 
9.PawneePawnee County High Point1530East Kansas-Nebraska Plains2308 
10.CherryHazel Benchmark4206Sand Hills22612 
11.KnoxKnox County High Point1930Northeast Nebraska Plains2107 
12.Scotts BluffWildcat Hills4940Inter-Platte High Plains20030 
13.BlaineBlaine County High Point2940Sand Hills1806 
14.ChaseLamar Benchmark3742West Kansas-Nebraska High Plains1628 
15.LoganBirnbaum Benchmark3280Sand Hills1605 
16.AntelopeAntelope County High Point2170Northeast Nebraska Plains1505 
17.KeithKeith County High Point3850Inter-Platte High Plains14020 
17.HayesHayes County High Point3420West Kansas-Nebraska High Plains1406 
17.RockRock County High Point2710Northeast Nebraska Plains1406 
17.HoltHolt County High Point2560Northeast Nebraska Plains1403 
17.GarfieldGarfield County High Point2540Northeast Nebraska Plains1404 
17.PiercePierce County High Point1910Northeast Nebraska Plains1407 
23.DawsonDawson County High Point2980West Kansas-Nebraska High Plains1308 
23.GreeleyGreeley County High Point2370Northeast Nebraska Plains1304 
25.WashingtonWashington County High Point1385Northeast Nebraska Plains1259 
26.ThomasThomas County High Point3440Sand Hills1205 
26.LincolnLincoln County High Point3410West Kansas-Nebraska High Plains1207 
26.BrownBrown County High Point2960Sand Hills1204 
26.WayneWayne County High Point1900Northeast Nebraska Plains1209 
26.GageGage County High Point1540East Kansas-Nebraska Plains1207 
31.ShermanSherman County High Point2450Northeast Nebraska Plains1105 
31.WheelerWheeler County High Point2300Northeast Nebraska Plains1104 
31.SarpySarpy County High Point1300Northeast Nebraska Plains11010 
34.DundyDundy County High Point3680West Kansas-Nebraska High Plains10012 
34.GosperGosper County High Point2760West Kansas-Nebraska High Plains1008 
36.BooneBoone County High Point2200Northeast Nebraska Plains906 
36.JeffersonJefferson County High Point1610East Kansas-Nebraska Plains906 
38.ButlerButler County High Point1695East Kansas-Nebraska Plains887 
39.ValleyValley County High Point2583Northeast Nebraska Plains834 
40.LoupLoup County High Point2730Sand Hills806 
40.CedarCedar County High Point1920Northeast Nebraska Plains807 
40.StantonStanton County High Point1860Northeast Nebraska Plains806 
40.DixonDixon County High Point1640Northeast Nebraska Plains808 
40.LancasterLancaster County High Point1520East Kansas-Nebraska Plains807 
45.FrontierFrontier County High Point3143West Kansas-Nebraska High Plains638 
46.Red WillowRed Willow County High Point2930West Kansas-Nebraska High Plains6014 
46.SalineSaline County High Point1660East Kansas-Nebraska Plains6010 
46.DouglasDouglas County High Point1320Northeast Nebraska Plains6011 
49.OtoeOtoe County High Point1450East Kansas-Nebraska Plains507 
50.MorrillMorrill County High Point4600Inter-Platte High Plains4010 
50.HowardHoward County High Point2170Northeast Nebraska Plains404 
50.ThayerThayer County High Point1700East Kansas-Nebraska Plains4012 
50.CassCass County High Point1370East Kansas-Nebraska Plains409 
54.ClayClay County High Point1905East Kansas-Nebraska Plains3314 
55.FranklinFranklin County High Point2280East Kansas-Nebraska Plains3011 
55.AdamsAdams County High Point2120East Kansas-Nebraska Plains308 
55.MadisonMadison County High Point1970Northeast Nebraska Plains308 
55.SaundersSaunders County High Point1640East Kansas-Nebraska Plains307 
59.KimballPanorama Point5426Inter-Platte High Plains26659 
60.SewardSeward County High Point1640East Kansas-Nebraska Plains2320 
61.BannerBanner County High Point5340Inter-Platte High Plains2020 
61.HitchcockPowell Benchmark3230West Kansas-Nebraska High Plains209 
61.FurnasFurnas County High Point2550West Kansas-Nebraska High Plains2014 
61.PhelpsPhelps County High Point2530East Kansas-Nebraska Plains2011 
61.HarlanHarlan County High Point2380East Kansas-Nebraska Plains2011 
61.HallHall County High Point2120Northeast Nebraska Plains2010 
61.HamiltonHamilton County High Point1920East Kansas-Nebraska Plains2010 
61.PlattePlatte County High Point1910Northeast Nebraska Plains206 
61.DodgeDodge County High Point1590Northeast Nebraska Plains2012 
61.ThurstonThurston County High Point1550Northeast Nebraska Plains208 
61.DakotaDakota County High Point1520Northeast Nebraska Plains208 
61.BurtBurt County High Point1430Northeast Nebraska Plains205 
73.CheyenneCheyenne County High Point4721Inter-Platte High Plains1126 
74.DeuelDeuel County High Point4060Inter-Platte High Plains1023 
74.Keya PahaKeya Paha County High Point2660Niobara-Missouri-Black Hills Plains106 
74.BuffaloBuffalo County High Point2510Northeast Nebraska Plains109 
74.KearneyKearney County High Point2280East Kansas-Nebraska Plains1016 
74.NanceNance County High Point2040Northeast Nebraska Plains107 
74.PolkPolk County High Point1780East Kansas-Nebraska Plains105 
74.CumingCuming County High Point1690Northeast Nebraska Plains105 
81.PerkinsPerkins County High Point3645West Kansas-Nebraska High Plains313 
82.DawesDawes County High Point4820Niobara-Missouri-Black Hills Plains026 
82.Box ButteBox Butte County High Point4630Wyoming-NW Nebraska High Plains023 
82.BoydBoyd County High Point2206Niobara-Missouri-Black Hills Plains06 
82.WebsterWebster County High Point2110East Kansas-Nebraska Plains015 
82.MerrickMerrick County High Point2000Northeast Nebraska Plains07 
82.NuckollsNuckolls County High Point1930East Kansas-Nebraska Plains08 
82.YorkYork County High Point1780East Kansas-Nebraska Plains016 
82.FillmoreFillmore County High Point1740East Kansas-Nebraska Plains013 
82.ColfaxColfax County High Point1730Northeast Nebraska Plains07 
82.JohnsonJohnson County High Point1490East Kansas-Nebraska Plains08 
82.NemahaNemaha County High Point1310East Kansas-Nebraska Plains08 
82.RichardsonRichardson County High Point1310East Kansas-Nebraska Plains08 

Front Runners List: Click to see list completion progress by climbers that log their climbs using

Multiple Ascents Grid: Click for a grid showing all of Dave Goodell's ascents of peaks on this list (including up to 10 rounds of repeats).

Compare Climbers: Click to compare ascents of up to 5 climbers working on this list.

List Description

Note that this list is not authoritative and it is present here mainly so climbers can log their ascents. If you are serious about county highpointing in Nebraska, then you should visit the County Highpointing Web Site, join the Yahoo County Highpointing Group, and refer to Andy Martin's book for the definitive listing of all the points.


Sources that were used to help me compile this list include:

  • Book County High Points by Andy Martin; list compiled 1994 by David Olson, Andy Martin, and Carl Mills.
  • Some latitude-longitude values for peaks provided by Tom Dunigan via the web site, and manually verified.


Map Showing Location of Peaks

 = Peaks climbed by Dave Goodell   = Unclimbed peaks

Click on a peak to see its name and a clickable link.

(Map only shows peaks ranked by clean prominence)

Click Here for a Full Screen Map

This page has been served 1010811 times since 2004-11-01.

Copyright © 1987-2020 by All Rights Reserved. Questions/Comments/Corrections? See the Contact Page Terms of Service