Jump to Map of List PeaksMethod: Clean | Average | Optimistic Winter Ascent Dates only (Help)Show List using Metric Units

Nebraska County High Points

Showing Keith Monk's first ascent dates for climbed peaks (0 out of 93, or 0%)

RankCountyPeak Elev-Ft Range (Level 5) Prom-Ft AscentsAscent Date
1.SheridanMorton Hill4300Sand Hills40019 
2.McPhersonMoore Benchmark3729Sand Hills3099 
3.GrantGrant County High Point4200Sand Hills28016 
3.GardenGarden County High Point4160Sand Hills28010 
3.ArthurArthur County High Point4080Sand Hills2808 
6.CusterHughes Benchmark3146Sand Hills2469 
7.HookerHooker County High Point3800Sand Hills2408 
8.SiouxKennedy Benchmark5255Wyoming-NW Nebraska High Plains23516 
9.PawneePawnee County High Point1530East Kansas-Nebraska Plains2309 
10.CherryHazel Benchmark4206Sand Hills22613 
11.KnoxKnox County High Point1930Northeast Nebraska Plains2108 
12.Scotts BluffWildcat Hills4940Inter-Platte High Plains20030 
13.BlaineBlaine County High Point2940Sand Hills1807 
14.ChaseLamar Benchmark3742West Kansas-Nebraska High Plains1628 
15.LoganBirnbaum Benchmark3280Sand Hills1606 
16.AntelopeAntelope County High Point2170Northeast Nebraska Plains1506 
17.KeithKeith County High Point3850Inter-Platte High Plains14021 
17.HayesHayes County High Point3420West Kansas-Nebraska High Plains1406 
17.RockRock County High Point2710Northeast Nebraska Plains1406 
17.HoltHolt County High Point2560Northeast Nebraska Plains1404 
17.GarfieldGarfield County High Point2540Northeast Nebraska Plains1405 
17.PiercePierce County High Point1910Northeast Nebraska Plains1408 
23.DawsonDawson County High Point2980West Kansas-Nebraska High Plains1309 
23.GreeleyGreeley County High Point2370Northeast Nebraska Plains1305 
25.WashingtonWashington County High Point1385Northeast Nebraska Plains12510 
26.ThomasThomas County High Point3440Sand Hills1206 
26.LincolnLincoln County High Point3410West Kansas-Nebraska High Plains1207 
26.BrownBrown County High Point2960Sand Hills1205 
26.WayneWayne County High Point1900Northeast Nebraska Plains12010 
26.GageGage County High Point1540East Kansas-Nebraska Plains1208 
31.ShermanSherman County High Point2450Northeast Nebraska Plains1106 
31.WheelerWheeler County High Point2300Northeast Nebraska Plains1105 
31.SarpySarpy County High Point1300Northeast Nebraska Plains11010 
34.DundyDundy County High Point3680West Kansas-Nebraska High Plains10012 
34.GosperGosper County High Point2760West Kansas-Nebraska High Plains1009 
36.BooneBoone County High Point2200Northeast Nebraska Plains907 
36.JeffersonJefferson County High Point1610East Kansas-Nebraska Plains906 
38.ButlerButler County High Point1695East Kansas-Nebraska Plains888 
39.ValleyValley County High Point2583Northeast Nebraska Plains835 
40.LoupLoup County High Point2730Sand Hills807 
40.CedarCedar County High Point1920Northeast Nebraska Plains808 
40.StantonStanton County High Point1860Northeast Nebraska Plains807 
40.DixonDixon County High Point1640Northeast Nebraska Plains809 
40.LancasterLancaster County High Point1520East Kansas-Nebraska Plains808 
45.FrontierFrontier County High Point3143West Kansas-Nebraska High Plains638 
46.Red WillowRed Willow County High Point2930West Kansas-Nebraska High Plains6015 
46.SalineSaline County High Point1660East Kansas-Nebraska Plains6010 
46.DouglasDouglas County High Point1320Northeast Nebraska Plains6012 
49.OtoeOtoe County High Point1450East Kansas-Nebraska Plains508 
50.MorrillMorrill County High Point4600Inter-Platte High Plains4011 
50.HowardHoward County High Point2170Northeast Nebraska Plains405 
50.ThayerThayer County High Point1700East Kansas-Nebraska Plains4012 
50.CassCass County High Point1370East Kansas-Nebraska Plains4010 
54.ClayClay County High Point1905East Kansas-Nebraska Plains3315 
55.FranklinFranklin County High Point2280East Kansas-Nebraska Plains3012 
55.AdamsAdams County High Point2120East Kansas-Nebraska Plains309 
55.MadisonMadison County High Point1970Northeast Nebraska Plains309 
55.SaundersSaunders County High Point1640East Kansas-Nebraska Plains308 
59.KimballPanorama Point5426Inter-Platte High Plains26595 
60.SewardSeward County High Point1640East Kansas-Nebraska Plains2321 
61.BannerBanner County High Point5340Inter-Platte High Plains2021 
61.HitchcockPowell Benchmark3230West Kansas-Nebraska High Plains2010 
61.FurnasFurnas County High Point2550West Kansas-Nebraska High Plains2015 
61.PhelpsPhelps County High Point2530East Kansas-Nebraska Plains2012 
61.HarlanHarlan County High Point2380East Kansas-Nebraska Plains2012 
61.HallHall County High Point2120Northeast Nebraska Plains2011 
61.HamiltonHamilton County High Point1920East Kansas-Nebraska Plains2010 
61.PlattePlatte County High Point1910Northeast Nebraska Plains207 
61.DodgeDodge County High Point1590Northeast Nebraska Plains2012 
61.ThurstonThurston County High Point1550Northeast Nebraska Plains209 
61.DakotaDakota County High Point1520Northeast Nebraska Plains209 
61.BurtBurt County High Point1430Northeast Nebraska Plains206 
73.CheyenneCheyenne County High Point4721Inter-Platte High Plains1127 
74.DeuelDeuel County High Point4060Inter-Platte High Plains1024 
74.Keya PahaKeya Paha County High Point2660Niobara-Missouri-Black Hills Plains106 
74.BuffaloBuffalo County High Point2510Northeast Nebraska Plains1010 
74.KearneyKearney County High Point2280East Kansas-Nebraska Plains1017 
74.NanceNance County High Point2040Northeast Nebraska Plains108 
74.PolkPolk County High Point1780East Kansas-Nebraska Plains106 
74.CumingCuming County High Point1690Northeast Nebraska Plains106 
81.PerkinsPerkins County High Point3645West Kansas-Nebraska High Plains313 
82.DawesDawes County High Point4820Niobara-Missouri-Black Hills Plains026 
82.Box ButteBox Butte County High Point4630Wyoming-NW Nebraska High Plains023 
82.BoydBoyd County High Point2206Niobara-Missouri-Black Hills Plains07 
82.WebsterWebster County High Point2110East Kansas-Nebraska Plains015 
82.MerrickMerrick County High Point2000Northeast Nebraska Plains08 
82.NuckollsNuckolls County High Point1930East Kansas-Nebraska Plains08 
82.YorkYork County High Point1780East Kansas-Nebraska Plains017 
82.FillmoreFillmore County High Point1740East Kansas-Nebraska Plains013 
82.ColfaxColfax County High Point1730Northeast Nebraska Plains08 
82.JohnsonJohnson County High Point1490East Kansas-Nebraska Plains09 
82.NemahaNemaha County High Point1310East Kansas-Nebraska Plains09 
82.RichardsonRichardson County High Point1310East Kansas-Nebraska Plains09 

Front Runners List: Click to see list completion progress by climbers that log their climbs using

Multiple Ascents Grid: Click for a grid showing all of Keith Monk's ascents of peaks on this list (including up to 10 rounds of repeats).

Compare Climbers: Click to compare ascents of up to 5 climbers working on this list.

List Description

Note that this list is not authoritative and it is present here mainly so climbers can log their ascents. If you are serious about county highpointing in Nebraska, then you should visit the County Highpointing Web Site, join the Yahoo County Highpointing Group, and refer to Andy Martin's book for the definitive listing of all the points.


Sources that were used to help me compile this list include:

  • Book County High Points by Andy Martin; list compiled 1994 by David Olson, Andy Martin, and Carl Mills.
  • Some latitude-longitude values for peaks provided by Tom Dunigan via the web site, and manually verified.


Map Showing Location of Peaks

 = Peaks climbed by Keith Monk   = Unclimbed peaks

Click on a peak to see its name and a clickable link.

(Map only shows peaks ranked by clean prominence)

Click Here for a Full Screen Map

This page has been served 992470 times since 2004-11-01.

Copyright © 1987-2020 by All Rights Reserved. Questions/Comments/Corrections? See the Contact Page Terms of Service