Jump to Map of List PeaksMethod: Clean | Average | Optimistic All Ascent DatesShow List using Metric Units

Nebraska County High Points

Showing Keith Monk's first Winter ascent dates for climbed peaks (0 out of 93, or 0%)

RankCountyPeak Elev-Ft
Range (Level 5) Prom-Ft
AscentsAscent Date
1.SheridanMorton Hill4320Sand Hills44019 
2.McPhersonMoore Benchmark3729Sand Hills3299 
3.GrantGrant County High Point4220Sand Hills32016 
3.GardenGarden County High Point4180Sand Hills32010 
5.ArthurArthur County High Point4080Sand Hills3008 
6.CusterHughes Benchmark3146Sand Hills2669 
7.HookerHooker County High Point3800Sand Hills2608 
8.SiouxKennedy Benchmark5255Wyoming-NW Nebraska High Plains25516 
9.CherryHazel Benchmark4206Sand Hills24613 
10.Scotts BluffWildcat Hills4960Inter-Platte High Plains24030 
10.PawneePawnee County High Point1530East Kansas-Nebraska Plains2409 
12.KnoxKnox County High Point1930Northeast Nebraska Plains2208 
13.LoganBirnbaum Benchmark3300Sand Hills2006 
13.BlaineBlaine County High Point2940Sand Hills2007 
15.ChaseLamar Benchmark3742West Kansas-Nebraska High Plains1728 
16.KeithKeith County High Point3860Inter-Platte High Plains16021 
16.HayesHayes County High Point3430West Kansas-Nebraska High Plains1606 
16.BrownBrown County High Point2980Sand Hills1605 
16.AntelopeAntelope County High Point2170Northeast Nebraska Plains1606 
20.RockRock County High Point2710Northeast Nebraska Plains1506 
20.HoltHolt County High Point2560Northeast Nebraska Plains1504 
20.GarfieldGarfield County High Point2540Northeast Nebraska Plains1505 
20.GreeleyGreeley County High Point2380Northeast Nebraska Plains1505 
20.PiercePierce County High Point1910Northeast Nebraska Plains1508 
25.ThomasThomas County High Point3440Sand Hills1406 
25.LincolnLincoln County High Point3420West Kansas-Nebraska High Plains1407 
25.WayneWayne County High Point1900Northeast Nebraska Plains14010 
28.WashingtonWashington County High Point1385Northeast Nebraska Plains13510 
29.DawsonDawson County High Point2980West Kansas-Nebraska High Plains1309 
29.GageGage County High Point1540East Kansas-Nebraska Plains1308 
31.DundyDundy County High Point3690West Kansas-Nebraska High Plains12012 
31.GosperGosper County High Point2760West Kansas-Nebraska High Plains1209 
31.ShermanSherman County High Point2450Northeast Nebraska Plains1206 
31.WheelerWheeler County High Point2300Northeast Nebraska Plains1205 
31.DixonDixon County High Point1660Northeast Nebraska Plains1209 
31.SarpySarpy County High Point1300Northeast Nebraska Plains12010 
37.BooneBoone County High Point2210Northeast Nebraska Plains1107 
38.CedarCedar County High Point1920Northeast Nebraska Plains1008 
38.JeffersonJefferson County High Point1610East Kansas-Nebraska Plains1006 
40.ValleyValley County High Point2583Northeast Nebraska Plains935 
41.LoupLoup County High Point2730Sand Hills907 
41.StantonStanton County High Point1860Northeast Nebraska Plains907 
41.LancasterLancaster County High Point1520East Kansas-Nebraska Plains908 
44.ButlerButler County High Point1695East Kansas-Nebraska Plains888 
45.FrontierFrontier County High Point3143West Kansas-Nebraska High Plains838 
46.MorrillMorrill County High Point4620Inter-Platte High Plains8011 
46.Red WillowRed Willow County High Point2940West Kansas-Nebraska High Plains8015 
46.DouglasDouglas County High Point1330Northeast Nebraska Plains8012 
49.SalineSaline County High Point1660East Kansas-Nebraska Plains7010 
50.HowardHoward County High Point2180Northeast Nebraska Plains605 
50.OtoeOtoe County High Point1450East Kansas-Nebraska Plains608 
52.ThayerThayer County High Point1700East Kansas-Nebraska Plains5012 
52.CassCass County High Point1370East Kansas-Nebraska Plains5010 
54.BannerBanner County High Point5350Inter-Platte High Plains4021 
54.DawesDawes County High Point4840Niobara-Missouri-Black Hills Plains4026 
54.HitchcockPowell Benchmark3240West Kansas-Nebraska High Plains4010 
54.FurnasFurnas County High Point2560West Kansas-Nebraska High Plains4015 
54.HarlanHarlan County High Point2390East Kansas-Nebraska Plains4012 
54.FranklinFranklin County High Point2280East Kansas-Nebraska Plains4012 
54.AdamsAdams County High Point2120East Kansas-Nebraska Plains409 
54.MadisonMadison County High Point1970Northeast Nebraska Plains409 
54.SaundersSaunders County High Point1640East Kansas-Nebraska Plains408 
54.DakotaDakota County High Point1520Northeast Nebraska Plains409 
64.KimballPanorama Point5426Inter-Platte High Plains36596 
65.ClayClay County High Point1905East Kansas-Nebraska Plains3315 
66.DeuelDeuel County High Point4070Inter-Platte High Plains3024 
66.Keya PahaKeya Paha County High Point2670Niobara-Missouri-Black Hills Plains306 
66.PhelpsPhelps County High Point2530East Kansas-Nebraska Plains3012 
66.HallHall County High Point2120Northeast Nebraska Plains3011 
66.HamiltonHamilton County High Point1920East Kansas-Nebraska Plains3010 
66.PlattePlatte County High Point1910Northeast Nebraska Plains307 
66.DodgeDodge County High Point1590Northeast Nebraska Plains3012 
66.ThurstonThurston County High Point1550Northeast Nebraska Plains309 
66.BurtBurt County High Point1430Northeast Nebraska Plains306 
75.SewardSeward County High Point1640East Kansas-Nebraska Plains2321 
76.Box ButteBox Butte County High Point4640Wyoming-NW Nebraska High Plains2023 
76.BuffaloBuffalo County High Point2510Northeast Nebraska Plains2010 
76.KearneyKearney County High Point2280East Kansas-Nebraska Plains2017 
76.NanceNance County High Point2040Northeast Nebraska Plains208 
76.PolkPolk County High Point1780East Kansas-Nebraska Plains206 
76.CumingCuming County High Point1690Northeast Nebraska Plains206 
82.CheyenneCheyenne County High Point4721Inter-Platte High Plains1127 
83.MerrickMerrick County High Point2000Northeast Nebraska Plains108 
83.ColfaxColfax County High Point1730Northeast Nebraska Plains108 
83.JohnsonJohnson County High Point1490East Kansas-Nebraska Plains109 
86.PerkinsPerkins County High Point3650West Kansas-Nebraska High Plains813 
87.BoydBoyd County High Point2206Niobara-Missouri-Black Hills Plains07 
87.WebsterWebster County High Point2110East Kansas-Nebraska Plains015 
87.NuckollsNuckolls County High Point1930East Kansas-Nebraska Plains08 
87.YorkYork County High Point1780East Kansas-Nebraska Plains017 
87.FillmoreFillmore County High Point1740East Kansas-Nebraska Plains013 
87.NemahaNemaha County High Point1310East Kansas-Nebraska Plains09 
87.RichardsonRichardson County High Point1310East Kansas-Nebraska Plains09 

Front Runners List: Click to see list completion progress by climbers that log their climbs using

Multiple Ascents Grid: Click for a grid showing all of Keith Monk's ascents of peaks on this list (including up to 10 rounds of repeats).

Compare Climbers: Click to compare ascents of up to 5 climbers working on this list.

List Description

Note that this list is not authoritative and it is present here mainly so climbers can log their ascents. If you are serious about county highpointing in Nebraska, then you should visit the County Highpointing Web Site, join the Yahoo County Highpointing Group, and refer to Andy Martin's book for the definitive listing of all the points.


Sources that were used to help me compile this list include:

  • Book County High Points by Andy Martin; list compiled 1994 by David Olson, Andy Martin, and Carl Mills.
  • Some latitude-longitude values for peaks provided by Tom Dunigan via the web site, and manually verified.


Map Showing Location of Peaks

 = Peaks climbed by Keith Monk   = Unclimbed peaks

Click on a peak to see its name and a clickable link.

(Map only shows peaks ranked by clean prominence)

Click Here for a Full Screen Map

This page has been served 992746 times since 2004-11-01.

Copyright © 1987-2020 by All Rights Reserved. Questions/Comments/Corrections? See the Contact Page Terms of Service