Jump to Map of List PeaksWinter Ascent Dates only (Help)Show List using Metric Units

Nebraska County High Points

Showing Dave Goodell's first ascent dates for climbed peaks (0 out of 93, or 0%)

RankCountyPeak Elev-Ft Range (Level 5) Prom-Ft AscentsAscent Date
 KimballPanorama Point5426Inter-Platte High Plains26659 
 BannerBanner County High Point5340Inter-Platte High Plains2020 
 SiouxKennedy Benchmark5255Wyoming-NW Nebraska High Plains23515 
 Scotts BluffWildcat Hills4940Inter-Platte High Plains20030 
 DawesDawes County High Point4820Niobara-Missouri-Black Hills Plains026 
 CheyenneCheyenne County High Point4721Inter-Platte High Plains1126 
 Box ButteBox Butte County High Point4630Wyoming-NW Nebraska High Plains023 
 MorrillMorrill County High Point4600Inter-Platte High Plains4010 
 SheridanMorton Hill4300Sand Hills40018 
 CherryHazel Benchmark4206Sand Hills22612 
 GrantGrant County High Point4200Sand Hills28015 
 GardenGarden County High Point4160Sand Hills2809 
 ArthurArthur County High Point4080Sand Hills2807 
 DeuelDeuel County High Point4060Inter-Platte High Plains1023 
 KeithKeith County High Point3850Inter-Platte High Plains14020 
 HookerHooker County High Point3800Sand Hills2407 
 ChaseLamar Benchmark3742West Kansas-Nebraska High Plains1628 
 McPhersonMoore Benchmark3729Sand Hills3098 
 DundyDundy County High Point3680West Kansas-Nebraska High Plains10012 
 PerkinsPerkins County High Point3645West Kansas-Nebraska High Plains313 
 ThomasThomas County High Point3440Sand Hills1205 
 HayesHayes County High Point3420West Kansas-Nebraska High Plains1406 
 LincolnLincoln County High Point3410West Kansas-Nebraska High Plains1207 
 LoganBirnbaum Benchmark3280Sand Hills1605 
 HitchcockPowell Benchmark3230West Kansas-Nebraska High Plains209 
 CusterHughes Benchmark3146Sand Hills2468 
 FrontierFrontier County High Point3143West Kansas-Nebraska High Plains638 
 DawsonDawson County High Point2980West Kansas-Nebraska High Plains1308 
 BrownBrown County High Point2960Sand Hills1204 
 BlaineBlaine County High Point2940Sand Hills1806 
 Red WillowRed Willow County High Point2930West Kansas-Nebraska High Plains6014 
 GosperGosper County High Point2760West Kansas-Nebraska High Plains1008 
 LoupLoup County High Point2730Sand Hills806 
 RockRock County High Point2710Northeast Nebraska Plains1406 
 Keya PahaKeya Paha County High Point2660Niobara-Missouri-Black Hills Plains106 
 ValleyValley County High Point2583Northeast Nebraska Plains834 
 HoltHolt County High Point2560Northeast Nebraska Plains1403 
 FurnasFurnas County High Point2550West Kansas-Nebraska High Plains2014 
 GarfieldGarfield County High Point2540Northeast Nebraska Plains1404 
 PhelpsPhelps County High Point2530East Kansas-Nebraska Plains2011 
 BuffaloBuffalo County High Point2510Northeast Nebraska Plains109 
 ShermanSherman County High Point2450Northeast Nebraska Plains1105 
 HarlanHarlan County High Point2380East Kansas-Nebraska Plains2011 
 GreeleyGreeley County High Point2370Northeast Nebraska Plains1304 
 WheelerWheeler County High Point2300Northeast Nebraska Plains1104 
 FranklinFranklin County High Point2280East Kansas-Nebraska Plains3011 
 KearneyKearney County High Point2280East Kansas-Nebraska Plains1016 
 BoydBoyd County High Point2206Niobara-Missouri-Black Hills Plains06 
 BooneBoone County High Point2200Northeast Nebraska Plains906 
 AntelopeAntelope County High Point2170Northeast Nebraska Plains1505 
 HowardHoward County High Point2170Northeast Nebraska Plains404 
 HallHall County High Point2120Northeast Nebraska Plains2010 
 AdamsAdams County High Point2120East Kansas-Nebraska Plains308 
 WebsterWebster County High Point2110East Kansas-Nebraska Plains015 
 NanceNance County High Point2040Northeast Nebraska Plains107 
 MerrickMerrick County High Point2000Northeast Nebraska Plains07 
 MadisonMadison County High Point1970Northeast Nebraska Plains308 
 NuckollsNuckolls County High Point1930East Kansas-Nebraska Plains08 
 KnoxKnox County High Point1930Northeast Nebraska Plains2107 
 HamiltonHamilton County High Point1920East Kansas-Nebraska Plains2010 
 CedarCedar County High Point1920Northeast Nebraska Plains807 
 PiercePierce County High Point1910Northeast Nebraska Plains1407 
 PlattePlatte County High Point1910Northeast Nebraska Plains206 
 ClayClay County High Point1905East Kansas-Nebraska Plains3314 
 WayneWayne County High Point1900Northeast Nebraska Plains1209 
 StantonStanton County High Point1860Northeast Nebraska Plains806 
 PolkPolk County High Point1780East Kansas-Nebraska Plains105 
 YorkYork County High Point1780East Kansas-Nebraska Plains016 
 FillmoreFillmore County High Point1740East Kansas-Nebraska Plains013 
 ColfaxColfax County High Point1730Northeast Nebraska Plains07 
 ThayerThayer County High Point1700East Kansas-Nebraska Plains4012 
 ButlerButler County High Point1695East Kansas-Nebraska Plains887 
 CumingCuming County High Point1690Northeast Nebraska Plains105 
 SalineSaline County High Point1660East Kansas-Nebraska Plains6010 
 SaundersSaunders County High Point1640East Kansas-Nebraska Plains307 
 SewardSeward County High Point1640East Kansas-Nebraska Plains2320 
 DixonDixon County High Point1640Northeast Nebraska Plains808 
 JeffersonJefferson County High Point1610East Kansas-Nebraska Plains906 
 DodgeDodge County High Point1590Northeast Nebraska Plains2012 
 ThurstonThurston County High Point1550Northeast Nebraska Plains208 
 GageGage County High Point1540East Kansas-Nebraska Plains1207 
 PawneePawnee County High Point1530East Kansas-Nebraska Plains2308 
 DakotaDakota County High Point1520Northeast Nebraska Plains208 
 LancasterLancaster County High Point1520East Kansas-Nebraska Plains807 
 JohnsonJohnson County High Point1490East Kansas-Nebraska Plains08 
 OtoeOtoe County High Point1450East Kansas-Nebraska Plains507 
 BurtBurt County High Point1430Northeast Nebraska Plains205 
 WashingtonWashington County High Point1385Northeast Nebraska Plains1259 
 CassCass County High Point1370East Kansas-Nebraska Plains409 
 DouglasDouglas County High Point1320Northeast Nebraska Plains6011 
 NemahaNemaha County High Point1310East Kansas-Nebraska Plains08 
 RichardsonRichardson County High Point1310East Kansas-Nebraska Plains08 
 SarpySarpy County High Point1300Northeast Nebraska Plains11010 

Front Runners List: Click to see list completion progress by climbers that log their climbs using

Multiple Ascents Grid: Click for a grid showing all of Dave Goodell's ascents of peaks on this list (including up to 10 rounds of repeats).

Compare Climbers: Click to compare ascents of up to 5 climbers working on this list.

List Description

Note that this list is not authoritative and it is present here mainly so climbers can log their ascents. If you are serious about county highpointing in Nebraska, then you should visit the County Highpointing Web Site, join the Yahoo County Highpointing Group, and refer to Andy Martin's book for the definitive listing of all the points.


Sources that were used to help me compile this list include:

  • Book County High Points by Andy Martin; list compiled 1994 by David Olson, Andy Martin, and Carl Mills.
  • Some latitude-longitude values for peaks provided by Tom Dunigan via the web site, and manually verified.


Map Showing Location of Peaks

 = Peaks climbed by Dave Goodell   = Unclimbed peaks

Click on a peak to see its name and a clickable link.

(Map only shows peaks ranked by clean prominence)

Click Here for a Full Screen Map

This page has been served 1010808 times since 2004-11-01.

Copyright © 1987-2020 by All Rights Reserved. Questions/Comments/Corrections? See the Contact Page Terms of Service