Jump to Map of List PeaksMethod: Clean | Average | Optimistic Winter Ascent Dates only (Help)Show List using Metric Units

Idaho County High Points

Showing Ken Jones's first ascent dates for climbed peaks (44 out of 44, or 100%)

RankCountyPeak Elev-Ft Range (Level 4) Prom-Ft Ascent Date
1.CusterBorah Peak12,662Lost River-Lemhi Ranges59821990-09-22
2.ButteDiamond Peak12,197Lost River-Lemhi Ranges53772001-07-07
3.BlaineHyndman Peak12,009Sawtooth-Ketchum-Boise Area48092000-07-13
4.BonnerScotchman Peak7011Northwest Montana Ranges46512000-10-02
5.CassiaCache Peak10,339North Great Basin Ranges44592000-07-12
6.OneidaOxford Peak9282Southeast Idaho Ranges40022001-07-11
7.BannockBonneville Peak9271Southeast Idaho Ranges33911999-08-01
8.BoundarySouth Selkirk Crest7709Selkirk Mountains33492000-10-01
9.PowerDeep Creek Peak8748Southeast Idaho Ranges32282000-07-03
10.WashingtonCuddy Mountain7867Western Idaho Ranges31872001-07-23
11.ValleyBig Baldy9705Salmon River Mountains31852001-08-26
12.OwyheeCinnabar Mountain8403North Great Basin Ranges31231999-09-25
13.ClearwaterRhodes Peak7930Bitterroot Range26902001-09-02
14.Bear LakeMeade Peak9957Southeast Idaho Ranges24772000-07-30
14.CaribouMeade Peak9957Southeast Idaho Ranges24772000-07-30
16.TetonGarns Mountain9016Teton Range-Yellowstone Area22162001-07-09
 Teton or Piney Peak9000Teton Range-Yellowstone Area12002001-07-09
17.LatahBald Mountain5320North Columbia Plateau20802001-05-26
18.KootenaiLatour Peak6408Bitterroot Range20082000-07-25
19.LemhiBell Mountain11,612Lost River-Lemhi Ranges17322001-07-28
20.BoiseMount Cramer10,716Sawtooth-Ketchum-Boise Area17162001-08-16
21.BonnevilleMount Baird10,025Teton Range-Yellowstone Area17052001-07-06
22.ShoshoneIllinois Peak7690Bitterroot Range16902001-09-03
23.ElmoreSnowyside Peak10,651Sawtooth-Ketchum-Boise Area15462001-07-16
24.AdamsMonument Peak8940Western Idaho Ranges13802001-07-22
 Adams or Monument Peak South8933Western Idaho Ranges373 
25.FranklinFranklin County High Point9484Wasatch Range12042000-07-02
26.Nez PerceCraig Mountain5360Western Idaho Ranges10502001-05-27
27.BinghamBlackfoot Benchmark7550Southeast Idaho Ranges9202001-07-05
28.FremontNorth Targhee Peak10,400Teton Range-Yellowstone Area6402001-08-15
29.MadisonRed Butte8108Teton Range-Yellowstone Area5082001-07-09
30.LincolnLincoln County High Point5950Sawtooth-Ketchum-Boise Area4401999-11-06
31.CanyonPickles Butte3084Sawtooth-Ketchum-Boise Area4191999-09-25
32.GemGem County High Point7971Western Idaho Ranges2912001-07-21
33.MinidokaBear Den Butte5104Sawtooth-Ketchum-Boise Area2541999-11-07
34.CamasCamas County High Point10,337Sawtooth-Ketchum-Boise Area2172001-08-12
35.LewisLewis County High Point4795Western Idaho Ranges1852001-05-27
36.Twin FallsTwin Falls County High Point7840North Great Basin Ranges1202000-07-12
37.AdaBoise Ridge-South Summit6000Sawtooth-Ketchum-Boise Area801999-09-25
38.PayettePayette County High Point4763Western Idaho Ranges431999-09-26
39.IdahoBare Peak Northwest9439Bitterroot Range392001-07-26 b
40.JeffersonKelly Mountain-Northwest Summit6664Teton Range-Yellowstone Area242001-07-08
41.GoodingMount Davis-Southwest Slope6360Sawtooth-Ketchum-Boise Area01999-11-06
41.BenewahLatour Peak-South Ridge Summit6160Bitterroot Range02000-07-25
41.ClarkWebber Peak-East Peak11,200Bitterroot Range02001-08-14
41.JeromeJerome County High Point4750Sawtooth-Ketchum-Boise Area01999-11-07

Front Runners List: Click here to see list completion progress by climbers that log their climbs using

Multiple Ascents Grid: Click here for a grid showing all of Ken Jones's ascents of peaks on this list (including up to 10 rounds of repeats).

Compare Climbers: Click here to compare ascents of up to 5 climbers working on this list.

List Description

Ken Jones and Bob Packard were the first to complete this list, on 9/3/2001.


  • Book County High Points by Andy Martin; list compiled by Andy Martin.
  • See web sites below for other sources used to check information:


     Idaho County High Points County Page
     Idaho: A Climbing Guide

Selected Guidebook(s) for this List

       Exploring Idaho's Mountains (Lopez)

Caution: These books feature many of the peaks on this list, but may not have information on all of them.


Map Showing Location of Peaks

 = Peaks climbed by Ken Jones   = Unclimbed peaks

Click on a peak to see its name and a clickable link.

(Map only shows peaks ranked by clean prominence)

Click Here for a Full Screen Map

This page has been served 598213 times since 2004-11-01.

Copyright © 1987-2019 by All Rights Reserved. Questions/Comments/Corrections? See the Contact Page Terms of Service