Jump to Map of List PeaksMethod: Clean | Average | Optimistic Winter Ascent Dates only (Help)Show List using Metric Units

Idaho County High Points

Showing Ken Jones's first ascent dates for climbed peaks (44 out of 44, or 100%)

RankCountyPeak Elev-Ft
Range (Level 4) Prom-Ft
Ascent Date
1.CusterBorah Peak12,662Lost River-Lemhi Ranges60221990-09-22
2.ButteDiamond Peak12,197Lost River-Lemhi Ranges53972001-07-07
3.BlaineHyndman Peak12,009Sawtooth-Ketchum-Boise Area48492000-07-13
4.LemhiBell Mountain11,612Lost River-Lemhi Ranges17722001-07-28
5.ClarkWebber Peak-East Peak11,240Bitterroot Range802001-08-14
6.BoiseMount Cramer10,716Sawtooth-Ketchum-Boise Area17562001-08-16
7.ElmoreSnowyside Peak10,651Sawtooth-Ketchum-Boise Area15462001-07-16
8.FremontNorth Targhee Peak10,440Teton Range-Yellowstone Area7202001-08-15
9.CassiaCache Peak10,339North Great Basin Ranges44992000-07-12
10.CamasCamas County High Point10,337Sawtooth-Ketchum-Boise Area2572001-08-12
11.BonnevilleMount Baird10,025Teton Range-Yellowstone Area17452001-07-06
12.Bear LakeMeade Peak9957Southeast Idaho Ranges25172000-07-30
12.CaribouMeade Peak9957Southeast Idaho Ranges25172000-07-30
14.ValleyBig Baldy9705Salmon River Mountains32252001-08-26
15.FranklinFranklin County High Point9484Wasatch Range12442000-07-02
16.IdahoBare Peak Northwest9439Bitterroot Range792001-07-26 b
17.OneidaOxford Peak9282Southeast Idaho Ranges40222001-07-11
18.BannockBonneville Peak9271Southeast Idaho Ranges34111999-08-01
19.TetonGarns Mountain9016Teton Range-Yellowstone Area22962001-07-09
 Teton or Piney Peak9040Teton Range-Yellowstone Area12802001-07-09
20.AdamsMonument Peak8940Western Idaho Ranges14202001-07-22
 Adams or Monument Peak South8933Western Idaho Ranges413 
21.PowerDeep Creek Peak8748Southeast Idaho Ranges32682000-07-03
22.OwyheeCinnabar Mountain8403North Great Basin Ranges31431999-09-25
23.MadisonRed Butte8108Teton Range-Yellowstone Area5482001-07-09
24.GemGem County High Point7971Western Idaho Ranges3312001-07-21
25.ClearwaterRhodes Peak7930Bitterroot Range27252001-09-02
26.Twin FallsTwin Falls County High Point7880North Great Basin Ranges2002000-07-12
27.WashingtonCuddy Mountain7867Western Idaho Ranges32272001-07-23
28.BoundarySouth Selkirk Crest7720Selkirk Mountains34002000-10-01
29.ShoshoneIllinois Peak7690Bitterroot Range17302001-09-03
30.BinghamBlackfoot Benchmark7550Southeast Idaho Ranges9202001-07-05
31.BonnerScotchman Peak7011Northwest Montana Ranges46912000-10-02
32.JeffersonKelly Mountain-Northwest Summit6664Teton Range-Yellowstone Area642001-07-08
33.KootenaiLatour Peak6408Bitterroot Range20482000-07-25
34.GoodingMount Davis-Southwest Slope6400Sawtooth-Ketchum-Boise Area801999-11-06
35.BenewahLatour Peak-South Ridge Summit6200Bitterroot Range802000-07-25
36.AdaBoise Ridge-South Summit6040Sawtooth-Ketchum-Boise Area1601999-09-25
37.LincolnLincoln County High Point5950Sawtooth-Ketchum-Boise Area4401999-11-06
38.Nez PerceCraig Mountain5400Western Idaho Ranges10902001-05-27
39.LatahBald Mountain5360North Columbia Plateau21402001-05-26
40.MinidokaBear Den Butte5104Sawtooth-Ketchum-Boise Area2541999-11-07
41.LewisLewis County High Point4795Western Idaho Ranges1852001-05-27
42.PayettePayette County High Point4763Western Idaho Ranges831999-09-26
43.JeromeJerome County High Point4760Sawtooth-Ketchum-Boise Area201999-11-07
44.CanyonPickles Butte3084Sawtooth-Ketchum-Boise Area4191999-09-25

Front Runners List: Click here to see list completion progress by climbers that log their climbs using

Multiple Ascents Grid: Click here for a grid showing all of Ken Jones's ascents of peaks on this list (including up to 10 rounds of repeats).

Compare Climbers: Click here to compare ascents of up to 5 climbers working on this list.

List Description

Ken Jones and Bob Packard were the first to complete this list, on 9/3/2001.


  • Book County High Points by Andy Martin; list compiled by Andy Martin.
  • See web sites below for other sources used to check information:


     Idaho County High Points County Page
     Idaho: A Climbing Guide

Selected Guidebook(s) for this List

       Exploring Idaho's Mountains (Lopez)

Caution: These books feature many of the peaks on this list, but may not have information on all of them.


Map Showing Location of Peaks

 = Peaks climbed by Ken Jones   = Unclimbed peaks

Click on a peak to see its name and a clickable link.

(Map only shows peaks ranked by clean prominence)

Click Here for a Full Screen Map

This page has been served 598080 times since 2004-11-01.

Copyright © 1987-2019 by All Rights Reserved. Questions/Comments/Corrections? See the Contact Page Terms of Service