Jump to Map of List PeaksMethod: Clean | Average | Optimistic Winter Ascent Dates only (Help)Show List using U.S. Units (Feet)

Idaho County High Points

Showing Ken Jones's first ascent dates for climbed peaks (44 out of 44, or 100%)

RankCountyPeak Elev-M Range (Level 4) Prom-M Ascent Date
1.CusterBorah Peak3859Lost River-Lemhi Ranges18231990-09-22
2.ButteDiamond Peak3718Lost River-Lemhi Ranges16392001-07-07
3.BlaineHyndman Peak3660Sawtooth-Ketchum-Boise Area14662000-07-13
4.LemhiBell Mountain3539Lost River-Lemhi Ranges5282001-07-28
5.ClarkWebber Peak-East Peak3414Bitterroot Range02001-08-14
6.BoiseMount Cramer3266Sawtooth-Ketchum-Boise Area5232001-08-16
7.ElmoreSnowyside Peak3246Sawtooth-Ketchum-Boise Area4712001-07-16
8.FremontNorth Targhee Peak3170Teton Range-Yellowstone Area1952001-08-15
9.CassiaCache Peak3151North Great Basin Ranges13592000-07-12
10.CamasCamas County High Point3151Sawtooth-Ketchum-Boise Area662001-08-12
11.BonnevilleMount Baird3056Teton Range-Yellowstone Area5202001-07-06
12.Bear LakeMeade Peak3035Southeast Idaho Ranges7552000-07-30
12.CaribouMeade Peak3035Southeast Idaho Ranges7552000-07-30
14.ValleyBig Baldy2958Salmon River Mountains9712001-08-26
15.FranklinFranklin County High Point2891Wasatch Range3672000-07-02
16.IdahoBare Peak Northwest2877Bitterroot Range122001-07-26 b
17.OneidaOxford Peak2829Southeast Idaho Ranges12202001-07-11
18.BannockBonneville Peak2826Southeast Idaho Ranges10341999-08-01
19.TetonGarns Mountain2748Teton Range-Yellowstone Area6752001-07-09
 Teton or Piney Peak2743Teton Range-Yellowstone Area3662001-07-09
20.AdamsMonument Peak2725Western Idaho Ranges4212001-07-22
 Adams or Monument Peak South2723Western Idaho Ranges114 
21.PowerDeep Creek Peak2666Southeast Idaho Ranges9842000-07-03
22.OwyheeCinnabar Mountain2561North Great Basin Ranges9521999-09-25
23.MadisonRed Butte2471Teton Range-Yellowstone Area1552001-07-09
24.GemGem County High Point2430Western Idaho Ranges892001-07-21
25.ClearwaterRhodes Peak2417Bitterroot Range8202001-09-02
26.WashingtonCuddy Mountain2398Western Idaho Ranges9712001-07-23
27.Twin FallsTwin Falls County High Point2390North Great Basin Ranges372000-07-12
28.BoundarySouth Selkirk Crest2350Selkirk Mountains10212000-10-01
29.ShoshoneIllinois Peak2344Bitterroot Range5152001-09-03
30.BinghamBlackfoot Benchmark2301Southeast Idaho Ranges2802001-07-05
31.BonnerScotchman Peak2137Northwest Montana Ranges14182000-10-02
32.JeffersonKelly Mountain-Northwest Summit2031Teton Range-Yellowstone Area72001-07-08
33.KootenaiLatour Peak1953Bitterroot Range6122000-07-25
34.GoodingMount Davis-Southwest Slope1939Sawtooth-Ketchum-Boise Area01999-11-06
35.BenewahLatour Peak-South Ridge Summit1878Bitterroot Range02000-07-25
36.AdaBoise Ridge-South Summit1829Sawtooth-Ketchum-Boise Area241999-09-25
37.LincolnLincoln County High Point1814Sawtooth-Ketchum-Boise Area1341999-11-06
38.Nez PerceCraig Mountain1634Western Idaho Ranges3202001-05-27
39.LatahBald Mountain1622North Columbia Plateau6342001-05-26
40.MinidokaBear Den Butte1556Sawtooth-Ketchum-Boise Area771999-11-07
41.LewisLewis County High Point1462Western Idaho Ranges562001-05-27
42.PayettePayette County High Point1452Western Idaho Ranges131999-09-26
43.JeromeJerome County High Point1448Sawtooth-Ketchum-Boise Area01999-11-07
44.CanyonPickles Butte940Sawtooth-Ketchum-Boise Area1281999-09-25

Front Runners List: Click here to see list completion progress by climbers that log their climbs using

Multiple Ascents Grid: Click here for a grid showing all of Ken Jones's ascents of peaks on this list (including up to 10 rounds of repeats).

Compare Climbers: Click here to compare ascents of up to 5 climbers working on this list.

List Description

Ken Jones and Bob Packard were the first to complete this list, on 9/3/2001.


  • Book County High Points by Andy Martin; list compiled by Andy Martin.
  • See web sites below for other sources used to check information:


     Idaho County High Points County Page
     Idaho: A Climbing Guide

Selected Guidebook(s) for this List

       Exploring Idaho's Mountains (Lopez)

Caution: These books feature many of the peaks on this list, but may not have information on all of them.


Map Showing Location of Peaks

 = Peaks climbed by Ken Jones   = Unclimbed peaks

Click on a peak to see its name and a clickable link.

(Map only shows peaks ranked by clean prominence)

Click Here for a Full Screen Map

This page has been served 597624 times since 2004-11-01.

Copyright © 1987-2019 by All Rights Reserved. Questions/Comments/Corrections? See the Contact Page Terms of Service