Jump to Map of List PeaksMethod: Clean | Average | OptimisticShow List using Metric Units

Idaho County High Points

RankCountyPeak Elev-Ft Range (Level 4) Prom-Ft Ascents
1.CusterBorah Peak12,662Lost River-Lemhi Ranges5982800
2.ButteDiamond Peak12,197Lost River-Lemhi Ranges5377154
3.BlaineHyndman Peak12,009Sawtooth-Ketchum-Boise Area4809179
4.LemhiBell Mountain11,612Lost River-Lemhi Ranges173244
5.ClarkWebber Peak - East Peak11,200Bitterroot Range033
6.BoiseMount Cramer10,716Sawtooth-Ketchum-Boise Area171639
7.ElmoreSnowyside Peak10,651Sawtooth-Ketchum-Boise Area154658
8.FremontNorth Targhee Peak10,400Teton Range-Yellowstone Area64025
9.CassiaCache Peak10,339North Great Basin Ranges4459123
10.CamasCamas County High Point10,337Sawtooth-Ketchum-Boise Area21727
11.BonnevilleMount Baird10,025Teton Range-Yellowstone Area170544
12.Bear LakeMeade Peak9957Southeast Idaho Ranges247750
12.CaribouMeade Peak9957Southeast Idaho Ranges247750
14.ValleyBig Baldy9705Salmon River Mountains318530
15.FranklinFranklin County High Point9484Wasatch Range120452
16.IdahoBare Peak Northwest9439Bitterroot Range3919
17.OneidaOxford Peak9290Southeast Idaho Ranges401063
18.BannockBonneville Peak9271Southeast Idaho Ranges339177
19.TetonGarns Mountain9016Teton Range-Yellowstone Area221630
 Teton or Piney Peak9000Teton Range-Yellowstone Area120018
20.AdamsMonument Peak8940Western Idaho Ranges138023
 Adams or Monument Peak South8933Western Idaho Ranges3732
21.PowerDeep Creek Peak8748Southeast Idaho Ranges322862
22.OwyheeHayden Peak8403North Great Basin Ranges3123109
23.MadisonRed Butte8108Teton Range-Yellowstone Area50828
24.GemGem County High Point7971Western Idaho Ranges29125
25.ClearwaterRhodes Peak7930Bitterroot Range269028
26.WashingtonCuddy Mountain7867Western Idaho Ranges318759
27.Twin FallsTwin Falls County High Point7840North Great Basin Ranges12046
28.BoundarySouth Selkirk Crest7709Selkirk Mountains334950
29.ShoshoneIllinois Peak7690Bitterroot Range169049
30.BinghamBlackfoot Benchmark7550Southeast Idaho Ranges91023
31.BonnerScotchman Peak7011Northwest Montana Ranges4651149
32.JeffersonKelly Mountain - Northwest Summit6664Teton Range-Yellowstone Area2446
33.KootenaiLatour Peak6408Bitterroot Range200869
34.GoodingMount Davis - Southwest Slope6360Sawtooth-Ketchum-Boise Area036
35.BenewahLatour Peak - South Ridge Summit6160Bitterroot Range054
36.AdaBoise Ridge - South Summit6000Sawtooth-Ketchum-Boise Area8078
37.LincolnLincoln County High Point5950Sawtooth-Ketchum-Boise Area43043
38.Nez PerceCraig Mountain5360Western Idaho Ranges105043
39.LatahBald Mountain5320North Columbia Plateau208072
40.MinidokaBear Den Butte5104Sawtooth-Ketchum-Boise Area24450
41.LewisLewis County High Point4795Western Idaho Ranges17530
42.PayettePayette County High Point4763Western Idaho Ranges4337
43.JeromeJerome County High Point4750Sawtooth-Ketchum-Boise Area057
44.CanyonPickles Butte3084Sawtooth-Ketchum-Boise Area419104

Front Runners List: Click to see list completion progress by climbers that log their climbs using

Compare Climbers: Click to compare ascents of up to 5 climbers working on this list.

List Description

Ken Jones and Bob Packard were the first to complete this list, on 9/3/2001.


  • Book County High Points by Andy Martin; list compiled by Andy Martin.
  • See web sites below for other sources used to check information:


     Idaho County High Points County Page
     Idaho: A Climbing Guide

Selected Guidebook(s) for this List

       Exploring Idaho's Mountains (Lopez)

Caution: These books feature many of the peaks on this list, but may not have information on all of them.


Map Showing Location of Peaks

 = Peak with Rank #1 on List;   = Other Peaks

Click on a peak to see its name and a clickable link.

Click Here for a Full Screen Map

This page has been served 801578 times since 2004-11-01.

Copyright © 1987-2023 by All Rights Reserved. Questions/Comments/Corrections? See the Contact Page Terms of Service