Jump to Map of List PeaksMethod: Clean | Average | Optimistic Winter Ascent Dates only (Help)Show List using U.S. Units (Feet)

Ireland County High Points

Showing Ken Jones's first ascent dates for climbed peaks (0 out of 26, or 0%)

RankCountyPeak Elev-M Range (Level 4)Ascent Date
 KerryCarrauntoohil1039Southwest Ireland 
 WicklowLugnaquillia Mountain925Southeast Ireland 
 LimerickGaltymore Mountain919Southwest Ireland 
 TipperaryGaltymore Mountain919Southwest Ireland 
 MayoMweelrea814Western Ireland 
 CarlowMount Leinster795Southeast Ireland 
 WexfordMount Leinster795Southeast Ireland 
 WaterfordKnockmealdown794Southwest Ireland 
 DublinKippure757Southeast Ireland 
 DonegalErrigal Mountain751Northeast Ireland 
 GalwayBenbaun725Western Ireland 
 CorkKnockboy706Southwest Ireland 
 CavanCuillagh665Western Ireland 
 LeitrimTruskmore647Western Ireland 
 SligoTruskmore647Western Ireland 
 LouthSlieve Foye589Northeast Ireland 
 ClareMoylussa532Western Ireland 
 LaoisArderin527Southeast Ireland 
 OffalyArderin527Southeast Ireland 
 KilkennyBrandon Hill516Southeast Ireland 
 RoscommonCorry Mountain-South Slope410Western Ireland 
 KildareCupidstown Hill379Southeast Ireland 
 MonaghanSlieve Beagh-East Ridge370Northeast Ireland 
 LongfordCorn Hill276Northeast Ireland 
 MeathSlieve na Calliagh276Northeast Ireland 
 WestmeathMullaghmeen261Northeast Ireland 

Front Runners List: Click here to see list completion progress by climbers that log their climbs using

Multiple Ascents Grid: Click here for a grid showing all of Ken Jones's ascents of peaks on this list (including up to 10 rounds of repeats).

Compare Climbers: Click here to compare ascents of up to 5 climbers working on this list.

List Description

In recent years there have been some changes to the administrative counties in Ireland and they no longer match the traditional 26 counties. Some counties have been split, and then some have been later reconstituted. As of 2014, the net effect is that the former Dublin County is now administratively divided into 3 new counties plus the city of Dublin, and the cities of Cork and Galway are now separate from the surrounding namesake counties.

Since these changes are relatively minor, and the existing counties are well-known and have been around for hundreds of years, this list will continue to show the 26 traditional counties. If more change occurs, this policy may be reconsidered. But for now it still makes sense to keep the historic counties that everyone still knows and uses.


Map Showing Location of Peaks

 = Peaks climbed by Ken Jones   = Unclimbed peaks

Click on a peak to see its name and a clickable link.

(Map only shows peaks ranked by clean prominence)

Click Here for a Full Screen Map

This page has been served 937659 times since 2004-11-01.

Copyright © 1987-2019 by All Rights Reserved. Questions/Comments/Corrections? See the Contact Page Terms of Service